We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snow Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Snow Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Snow Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Innisfail, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Very impressed with this lovely lodge over a snowy December weekend. We left the kids at home and escaped to enjoy some skiing and quiet in Fernie. We were impressed with the spacious room with excellent accommodations and fantastic service. Convenient location and great parking. Nice to go skiing and not worry about getting there early enough to fight the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob D
calgary
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Booked through popular discount website, rated 4 stars. Wow. First, they don't tell you that the front desk is not operational during the summer, so the front door is locked. Then they don't tell you where to check in, so you drive around aimlessly. Finally you will find a front desk that is open, but no one is there. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank heatherm409
fernielodgingco, Manager at Snow Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Hi heatherm409, Thanks for providing us with feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations and that there was difficulty during check in. We always try and ensure that our policies and procedures are clearly communicated on any other websites that list our properties so I'm sorry that you weren't aware of...

canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

It seems we like Fernie even better in the summer than the winter. In our experience, the snow at Fernie is either fantastic or terrible and they can get some nasty cold weather. In the summer, it is a true gem. Great hiking, biking, fly fishing, rafting etc. This time around we stayed at the Snow Creek lodge condo right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkjjk
fernielodgingco, Manager at Snow Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Hi bkjjk, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear there were a lot of positives from your trip and that you have discovered Fernie in summer! It really is a 4 season destination! As our properties are privately owned we unfortunately don't have as much control over the decor and upgrades...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed in a studio suite that was very comfortable, clean & modern. The view from our room was excellent, watched people going up the ski lift's with their bikes. We didn't do our homework or we would have taken hiking boots to travel the walking trails at the top of mountain. The drive to get there was very refreshing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbra1
fernielodgingco, Manager at Snow Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Debbra1, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Snow Creek Lodge. It's great to hear that the accommodation was comfortable and that you had a great view to enjoy. We agree that the ski hill is a relaxing place to spend your time, any time of the year! We hope to see...

sheffield
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Excellent slope side facilities Close to shop and childcare also Well maintained - cleaned well with just the right amounts of essentials - toilet rolls / dishwasher tablets etc Hot tub as a bonus My best compliment is we have just booked to return !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myfamily_animals
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Another Trip Advisor reviewer wrote that theirs was a "hard review to write" and I have to agree. While the location of this lodge is great, it lacks in so many other areas with the most obvious fault being customer service. Customer service is always the hardest to review because while we had a bad experience with one individual, another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki M
fernielodgingco, Manager at Snow Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Niki M, Thanks for your review - we appreciate your feedback greatly as it allows us to improve our services. We have recently undergone some management changes and as a result are placing customer service at the top of our priorities. We know the nature of our business means that guests haven't always booked directly with us, and us...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Hard review to write. Fernie has had a lousy season so our ski holiday on "the powder highway" was a ski holiday on the groomed and fequently icy slopes. At least it didn't rain......We arrived at midnight and knew to check in at King Fir which was all fine. The room/ condo was a little small by some standards but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docski
fernielodgingco, Manager at Snow Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Docski, Thanks for providing us with feedback from your stay. The winter was admittedly a difficult one - for holiday makers and businesses in Fernie alike so we are glad to hear that the accommodation was comfortable. Our duvets are made for a Canadian winter however, we are looking at other options for guests based on your feedback. Thanks...

Reviewed 10 December 2014

I recently stayed at the silver creek lodge for 1 night . The room had a good view and the cleanliness was ok. However there was no staff to help with baggage and we did not receive locker skis and the card did not work for the parking, so we had to travel back to the main office. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JuliusCheung
fernielodgingco, Public Relations Manager at Snow Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Hi JuliusCheung, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I’m sorry that you felt ‘scammed’ in your dealings with Fernie Lodging Company as that was certainly not our intention, nor the business we are in. Looking at your reservation I can see that you booked your trip a few days before your arrival and...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here recently. Fernie was experiencing hot summer days. Was the 1 bedroom condo air conditioned. NO. Was there at least 1 fan to cool off a room. NO. Fold out sofa when open is a hazard - very little space to walk by. Unit is standard/basic for a rental unit. Table/chairs - sofa - bed - bathroom etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 400Rose123
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the Summer. Check-in is done through the King Fir hotel, so the Snow Creek building can feel very quiet, with its empty reception area.... But we quite liked that. Even with a non slopeside room, the view was great. The one-bedroom condo was ideal for a couple with a small baby. Access to the base area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiBumGrownUp

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.2 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
544 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.3 km away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
62 reviews
0.3 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#12 of 22 in Fernie
95 reviews
5.2 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Snow Creek Lodge and Cabins by Fernie Lodging Company - nothing beats being on mountain near the legendary powder skiing and snowboarding of Fernie Alpine Resort. Snow Creek Lodge & Cabins offers ski in ski out accommodation that ranges from studios to 2 bedroom suites as well as 3 private log cabins sleeping up to 8 guests. The most convenient Fernie rental accommodation, these properties put you close to the best of Fernie Alpine Resort in all seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snow Creek Lodge

Address: 5258 Highline Dr, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: ₹ 7,710 - ₹ 22,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Snow Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Creek Lodge And Cabins Hotel Fernie
Snow Creek Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snow Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Snow Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“watch for the parking. The drips from the ceiling will eat through the paint on your car!”
MN_Mom8429, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Odd-numbered rooms face the mountain”
dandc6896, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Yes - rent somewhere else”
heatherm409, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Nice to face the mountain instead of the front side which looks at parking lot and road.”
bkjjk, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Although you can get your groceries in town, if possible, bring your own small container of salt, pepper, sugar and spices from home. No sense having to buy more than you will use.”
barbb321, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5