We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Fernie

    2021 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 110
    View Deal
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good46%
    • Average16%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (41 reviews)
    “dairy queen” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Fernie
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$ 110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds
      US$ 110
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds
      US$ 110
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$ 110
    Creston Valley Motel
    193 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Creston
     
    Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
    134 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    225 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
     
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    557 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Cranbrook
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (555)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fernie
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 548 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    nonstop noise from ice machine / washer/dryer/lobby.needed only wheelchair acc room.Accessible bathroom worked well, the only positive for the stay.decent choices for breakfast.beautiful view.old bed.must be tough to stay here during ski season.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank honu3
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    folks were helpful and polite . nice stay.gosh it waswonderful. i was unhappy because there was not any snow . the dinner was lovely and the server was absolutely a beauty.i will be back and request the same young lady.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank I1350JFharryl
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Booked for a one night stopover on a motorcycle tour. Room was up to date and clean, food not too far away, and staff was friendly. Much better than many other Super 8's I've stayed at. Have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to do...More

    Thank Kerry C
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Doesn't fit the Fernie experience. Too expensive for a very typical room. "View " is a parking lot and a highway. Staff was "wired". People are friendly but left with a sense of buyers remorse. If it were $50 cheaper, then sure.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank robertmI8332LR
    Response from Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 FernieResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello I'm sorry we did not live up to your standards and you were disappointed with your stay. We do try our best to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. I do however have to take exception to you saying my staff is "wired" I...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We appreciated the friendliness of staff, the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed. Thank you fir a good nights sleep! Easily accessible when you need a one night stop on the way to visit family.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank tconeill
    Creston Valley Motel
    193 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Creston
     
    Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
    134 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    225 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
     
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    557 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Cranbrook
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Babysitting
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 100 - US$ 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in Fernie
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
    • #4 Family Hotel in Fernie
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Fernie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Kootenay Rockies >
    • Fernie
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Fernie Hotel Fernie ,
    • Super Eight Fernie ,
    • Fernie Super Eight ,
    • Fernie Super 8
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (54)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    557 reviews
    51.24 km away
     
    Creston Valley Motel
    193 reviews
    112.62 km away
     
    Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
    134 reviews
    107.54 km away
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    225 reviews
    70.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Big Bang Bagels
    230 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Nevados
    218 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Yamagoya
    257 reviews
    1.52 km away
    The Brickhouse Bar & Grill
    311 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fernie Museum
    52 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Fernie Heritage Library
    34 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Fernie Aquatic Centre
    15 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Fernie Wilderness Day Adventures
    24 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jeremiahpauw
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Don P | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, did not use long distance calling, laundry, or WiFi during mt stay.
    0
    Votes
    JeannieD68
    16 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Jeremiahpauw | Property representative |
    Yes all room have blow dryers, mini fridge, microwave, 52 inch flat screen TV. Coffee makers, Tea and coffee, and independent heating and cooling units.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Choose something away from the elevators and ice machines."
    Read review
    "No iron and ironing board in room. Need to go to their laundry room to iron clothes."
    Read review
    "I wish they would offer some pet rooms (for cats) on the 2nd floor."
    Read review
    "As for a room not facing the highway"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing