We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornerstone Lodge

40 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (40)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Cornerstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
17
10
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
10
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat accommodationhome away from homeski tripsnowdeckunithilldishwasherlodgefireplacealberta
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly decent sized apartment with two comfortable queen sized beds, one room has an ensuite and the general living area is comfortable. Heated underground parking and good access to the slopes. Two down sides are that the TV screen was clearly broken...More

Thank Peter M
Response from Simone A, Manager at Cornerstone LodgeResponded 11 February 2016

Hi Peter M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property amenities as well as our ski-in ski-out location. We have already notified our maintenance department and they are...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Loved our experience in Fernie alpine resort, the cornerstone lodge made it even better. Great rooms, nice and spacious, tv had Netflix which was perfect. And on the resort you were close to a couple of restaurants and a liquor/ convenient store. Staff were very...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Simone A, Manager at Cornerstone LodgeResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge and we are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent time. It is great that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities at the property as well as...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

I stayed at the Cornerstone Lodge with a friend of mine who was visiting from Ottawa. The front desk was extremely accommodating with our late check in. I was really happy with our room; we were on the 3rd floor in a room with vaulted...More

Thank Samantha R
Response from Stephanie R, Manager at Cornerstone LodgeResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing visit. It is great that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities at the property and Fernie...More

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The condo rental is such a great option for making your own meals if you wish to and we liked having the kitchen for the use of the fridge and utensils. Having two bathrooms was great and we used the balcony to sit and relax...More

1  Thank Kristin S
Response from Stephanie R, General Manager at Cornerstone LodgeResponded 26 February 2015

Dear Kristin S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Cornerstone Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the many features of our units. All of our units feature balconies with great views, fully stocked kitchens and spacious bathrooms. We regret...More

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Simply wonderful mountain and skiing. Cornerstone Lodge 2 Bedroom Premium? Outdated, dirty, uncomfortable beds, pillows and bedding, no ice machine, no service, lacked proper kitchen supplies, the list is endless. Don't do it unless you can stay for free. Spend the extra and go to...More

1  Thank 923RBL
Response from Stephanie R, General Manager at Cornerstone LodgeResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Rick L, We are sorry to hear your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge was not to your satisfaction. As the rental managers we work closely with the owners and feedback from guests is key when planning upgrades and improvements. Although there is not a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 145 - US$ 361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fernie
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 145 - US$ 361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fernie
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cornerstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Quieter perhaps on the back side of the building."
Read review
"I guess you will have to spend more money to stay at Lizard Creek or just stay in town for a lot less."
Read review
"slopeside view is a must ... get the code for the side door beside Kelsey's ... shop early in the day"
Read review
"Avoid room 212 and anything on this side of the lodge."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing