We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cornerstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cornerstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Cornerstone Lodge was like a home away from home - just what we needed after 2 weeks of hotel rooms! Rooms were immaculate, laundry facility was a real bonus and the fireplace for the evening was icing on the cake.

Helpful?
2 Thank PaulatCamelot
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Cornerstone lodge is truly only steps from the lifts which was perfect to be able to stop for lunch and change gear if necessary without missing out on ski time. The room was spacious and comfortable. Kitchen could have been stocked a bit better - we were short of baking sheets and knives, but were able to make most of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cariladon
Simone A, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, in regards to the kitchen, I investigated this and as a result, we are updating a lot of kitchen utensils, we should be fully stocked on cookie sheets and knives for your return! Please remember you are now part of our valued guest program and are eligible for great savings when you book... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We had a nice spacious two bedroom condo facing rhe mountain, at a reasonable price. Very nice, and quiet at night. Very clean indoor hot tub. The only issue was that, being on the hill, the groomers were the wake up call every morning around 6:00. Keep that in mind if you plan on sleeping in.

Helpful?
Thank pilonmartel
Simone A, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Pilonmartel, Thank you very much for reviewing the Cornerstone Lodge, I am glad you found the lodge to be spacious and reasonably priced. Cornerstone Lodge is at the foot of the slopes, which makes for great views but can also result in some noise from the grooming machines, we have spoken to the Resorts of the Canadian Rockies in... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here late this last January, checked in late after a long drive with no issues which was nice. The lodge is located at the base of the hill right in front of the ski lift(very convenient) rooms are cleaned every other day(okay) we traveled as two couples and rented a two bedroom premium suit which had a house... More 

Helpful?
Thank passing through t
Simone A, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Mathew P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property amenities as well as our ski-in ski-out location. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly decent sized apartment with two comfortable queen sized beds, one room has an ensuite and the general living area is comfortable. Heated underground parking and good access to the slopes. Two down sides are that the TV screen was clearly broken and needs replacing and some of the rooms are in close proximity to the chair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Simone A, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Peter M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property amenities as well as our ski-in ski-out location. We have already notified our maintenance department and they are resolving the broken television issue. In addition to the dining options available on-mountain, we encourage... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Loved our experience in Fernie alpine resort, the cornerstone lodge made it even better. Great rooms, nice and spacious, tv had Netflix which was perfect. And on the resort you were close to a couple of restaurants and a liquor/ convenient store. Staff were very friendly!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Simone A, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge and we are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent time. It is great that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities at the property as well as at Fernie Alpine Resort. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I stayed at the Cornerstone Lodge with a friend of mine who was visiting from Ottawa. The front desk was extremely accommodating with our late check in. I was really happy with our room; we were on the 3rd floor in a room with vaulted (high) ceilings, and our balcony faced the mountain. The view was perfect to watch the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Stephanie R, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing visit. It is great that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities at the property and Fernie Alpine Resort. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again... More 

Taber, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The condo rental is such a great option for making your own meals if you wish to and we liked having the kitchen for the use of the fridge and utensils. Having two bathrooms was great and we used the balcony to sit and relax for hours over the three days we were there. That is the end of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
Stephanie R, General Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kristin S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Cornerstone Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the many features of our units. All of our units feature balconies with great views, fully stocked kitchens and spacious bathrooms. We regret to hear that you did not find our beds up to your standards. The mattresses... More 

Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Simply wonderful mountain and skiing. Cornerstone Lodge 2 Bedroom Premium? Outdated, dirty, uncomfortable beds, pillows and bedding, no ice machine, no service, lacked proper kitchen supplies, the list is endless. Don't do it unless you can stay for free. Spend the extra and go to Revelstoke Sutton Place, the lap of the gods guaranteed.

Helpful?
1 Thank 923RBL
Stephanie R, General Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rick L, We are sorry to hear your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge was not to your satisfaction. As the rental managers we work closely with the owners and feedback from guests is key when planning upgrades and improvements. Although there is not a guest services desk at the Cornerstone Lodge our guest services staff are available 24 hours... More 

MARTENSVILLE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay on the slope. This is our third experience with slopeside accomodations and we found the access to ski lockers and the rooms in general to be poor and a secondary thought to the business entrances. The elevator was horific and stalled out a few times on us. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BRUCE N
Stephanie R, General Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bruce N, Thank you for taking the time to review the Cornerstone Lodge and Fernie Alpine Resort. We work closely with the owners to have updates performed on the units and feedback from the guests is a valuable tool while prioritizing these updates. Our sincerest apologies for the dishes not being properly cleaned, we have shared and discussed these... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.3 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
447 reviews
0.1 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#10 of 22 in Fernie
47 reviews
5.2 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.1 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#14 of 22 in Fernie
68 reviews
5.6 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cornerstone Lodge at Fernie Alpine Resort offers an ideal ski-in, ski-out location and exceptional comfort in our fully-equipped 1 and 2 bedroom condominium suites. Unit features include full kitchens, gas fireplaces, air-conditioning, free wireless high-speed internet access, cable TV and balconies. Facility amenities include a licensed restaurant (Kelsey's) and Slopeside Cafe on the main level, Fernie Alpine Resort Daycare on the main level, indoor whirlpool, fitness room, and underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cornerstone Lodge

Address: 5339 Fernie Ski Hill Rd | PO Box 2560, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: ₹ 9,092 - ₹ 21,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cornerstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cornerstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter perhaps on the back side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles KristinS597, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I guess you will have to spend more money to stay at Lizard Creek or just stay in town for a lot less.”
 of 5 bubbles 923RBL, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“slopeside view is a must ... get the code for the side door beside Kelsey's ... shop early in the day”
 of 5 bubbles BRUCEN612, 22 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Avoid room 212 and anything on this side of the lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles CourtneyK601, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here until updated.”
 of 5 bubbles Clyde_1013, 11 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay