We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge de la Gare

Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Great Hotel located in Gatineau's downtown and minutes away from Ottawa's downtown. Clean and Quiet rooms. Friendly Staff. Free breakfast and parking and many other amenities !
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
116Reviews
108Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 64
  • 15
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is very well located in the middle of the city. It is modern, clean, efficient and inexpensive. Had a nice free breakfast with lots of free parking. It is also just a ten minute drive to downtown Ottawa.
Read more
Enjoyed our 2 night stay here very much! Hotel was super clean, well maintained and our room was very quiet even though it faced the street. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Great value. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Five minutes to Ottawa, and straight down the street 10 minutes to the Casino. Rooms were very clean and large. Bed was great. Checkin was very quick and easy. Staff very friendly and spoke excellent English, ( as my French is lacking). Parking is free and we had one of the best
Read more
Let me start with the positives. Free parking in a very small parking lot behind, close to restaurants and grocery by walk. Days when you opt out of room service 6$ rebate on your room rate. I have not experienced a hotel offering 6$ direct discount to avoid room service that
Read more
Response from Mercedes T, Responsable de la réception at Auberge de la Gare
Responded 4 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. We always do our best to make your stay unforgettable and we are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. It is the first time I hear someone complaining about noises (we are a sound-proof hotel) and usually people don't hear anything. Our cups and glasses are cleaned everyday for your comfort. Our reception desk is open 24 hours for you to tell us directly on site and that we canf fix thing the same day. Sorry again. Hope to see you in the future, Mercedes Hosting Manager
Read more
This small hotel is built of solid concrete with thick walls which means there is almost no noise from other rooms or guests walking in the hallway. Also, the feather pillows are wonderful. The beds are small (doubles, not queens) but there was a small single sofa bed in the
Read more
Response from Mercedes T, Manager at Auberge de la Gare
Responded 13 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your comments. We always do our best to make your stay unforgettable because your comfort is our priority. Hope to see you in the future, Mercedes Hosting Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAuberge de la Gare
Auberge de la Gare
Vue sur Ottawa et le voisinage de L'Auberge de la Gare.
Bathroom Ceiling repair not yet finished
Placoplâtre en devenir!
Travail de peinture non complété
PreviousNext
12
"A good walk to a huge park, the canal, or the river"
"we slept on first floor at parking lot no noise perfect :) theres a bus stop at street if you need that too :)"
"I believe all rooms to be the same."
"all rooms are probably the same"
"Parking view for a quieter room. Ask for one far from the smoker rooms if you do not like the smell of cigarette."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 96 - US$ 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecOutaouais RegionGatineau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing