We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay with lots of free parking, spacious rooms for a family of 4 with a husband that snores. Quick drive to downtown Ottawa. It was nice to be surrounded by a bit of nature as opposed to all the buildings in downtown Ottawa. The price was competitive too. Staff were very friendly & helpful and the cookie...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z941MYmelissab
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Montreal, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room was spacious, clean, well decorated and pleasant to stay in. The service is very good at the hotel. The indoor restaurant is convenient for a quick breakfast and the food is not bad. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown Ottawa and even closer to the Gatineau parc. We have been there twice and are planning on going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was in Gatineau attending a conference at the Hilton Lac-Leamy. Unfortunately, unable to obtain a room at the official host hotel, I decided to stay with the Hilton brand and stay at the DoubleTree. Upon check in, I was not greeted with the DoubleTree Cookie as advertised with the DoubleTree ("DT") brand. Not being a huge sweets person anyways,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ytseng02
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel had all the comfort we expect from a Hilton with some really unique features thrown in! It looks like a castle, which thrilled the kids. The restaurants, pools (including sauna and hot tub), and service all lived up to the great impression from outside. The rooms are nice suites with doors between rooms, so after tucking the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_bunny29
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My kids and I stayed there 3 times in 2 years. The second time, we had a poor experience due to noises by a hockey team celebrating down the hall, and other minor stuff and I had to call the front desk twice about it. A few days later, I received a survey in my mailbox inquiring about my latest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatadorSuperbe
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were not sure due to the distance and what appears to be a hotel with not much around. It turned out to be the perfect location to visit Ottawa downtown and surrounding areas. Was very happy with the size of the room as well as the pool area. Staff was outstanding and could not asked for better service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickmU4588YB
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

New Hamburg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were totally impressed with our room. The quality of the room, far exceeds the price we paid. We also love that our family of 5 was able to stay in the same room the chocolate chip cookies on arrival are also a bonus after a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gatineau has this rule only 10 swimmers at a time in the pool we waited every time we wanted to go swimming. They not only let the public in to swim some people are in for hours while we wait. No where did I read that there was a limit befor getting here and having already paid for the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camp1979
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your recent stay. Your comments were passed on to our managers for their immediate review. However, the maximum pool capacity is a city regulation that we have to abide to. We hope to have the chance to make it right on your next visit to the area. Best regards

Ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value....room was really nice and very spacious. Was perfect for our needs for this stay. The staff was really friendly and so supportive it assisting us in finding the perfect room. Super convenient to have all of the amenities included under the same roof.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4582IUjoannew
Custrelationsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to read your review as our employees work hard to make every moment a special one for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great experience overall! The room was very large, extremely clean and looks very modern. My sons enjoyed working out in the exercise room and swimming in the pool. I would certainly recommend staying there and I will book a room there for my future stay in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariejoseed474

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
5.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
5.7 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,151 reviews
5.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
5.2 km away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 25 in Gatineau
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Gatineau on peaceful, natural surroundings, this beautiful resort and convention centre offers the new Ekko de Brasil restaurant with casual yet elegant atmosphere and a first class Health Club & Spa including a splendid indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 1170 Aylmer Road, Gatineau, Quebec J9H 7L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: ₹ 6,468 - ₹ 11,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
11 days ago
Georgetown, Canada
2 months ago
brooklyn,ny
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the South side overlook the Golf Course and the Ottawa River... VERY NICE ANY SEASON!”
 of 5 bubbles Enrico2013, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Out of Season Quiet Hotel Close to Ottawa”
 of 5 bubbles markfB2955QE, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“become an honors member and get on the 4th floor, Fantastic rooms !”
 of 5 bubbles lchambers982, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get higher floor room as hotel hosts weddings that are very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ToRiuBambu, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that looks over the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles dkul85, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5