We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Gatineau

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 10 minutes driving distance from downtown Ottawa - our Nation's Capital! Within a short distance from the hotel you have access to: Canadian Museum of History, Rideau Canal, Hot Air Balloon Festval site, Casino du Lac Leamy, Gatineau Park, Gatineau Sports Center, Parliament Hill.Hotel offers: Free continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, Free parking, Free local calls. 32In LCD television in all rooms and a 100% non-smoking environment. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. We are Pet Friendly. A small fee may apply.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
124Reviews
106Photos
2Q+A
15Room tips

Reviews

Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 56
  • 33
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel staff are very helpful, and the hotel seems recently renovated. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, but the room smelled like 'dirty socks'. The carpet needs a good steam cleaning. Breakfast was more than the usual with scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon.
Read more
Response from GMCN325, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Hi thank you for your nice review. We are sorry for the smell. Thank you to let us know the problem regarding the carpet. We will fix this . Thank you again and we hope seeing you soon again
Read more
What you can expect from a Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the personnel very helpful and friendly. However, we did not appreciate there was a reading lamp on only one side of the bed. We are two and we like to read in bed. This is not unique to this particular hotel, we
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded 25 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. We take good note of your recommendation. Our price depend of the period of the year. Be aware that our price are lower during low season. Thank you again
Read more
Recently stayed there for a swim meet nearby. Although the price was decent you definitely get what you pay for. The room was dusty. There was a layer of dust between the bed and night stand. We found a moldy prewrapped muffin, goldfish cracker and a Ziploc bag full of water
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded 2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comment. We will make sure this won't happen again.
Read more
Hotel room was as expected. My roommate and I came up from the states to bungee jump about 30 mins from this hotel, the room was nice for what we paid . Everything was clean and the shower was one of our favorite things !! Is all the water this amazing in Canada ?! Our skin was
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau
Responded 13 Dec 2017
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry about the mix up with the room charge and the waiting. I hope you enjoy the bungee jumping.
Read more
A party of 42 of us stayed in the Comfort Inn, Gatineau last November. The welcome was warm, the hotel was comfortable and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone hosting a large group or for people passing through the area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Inn Gatineau
Free In-Room Coffee
PreviousNext
12345611
It looks renovated and the rooms are comfortable and bed are great too! Perhaps ask for their best room. Don't expect a 5 star hotel it's very affordable and is a great value for price.
0 votes
Is there a bus near by to get us to Parliament Hill, or downtown Ottawa?
Hi, we have the Rapidbus at 5 minutes walking distance. They will bring you front of the parliament Hill and directly downtown
0 votes
"Gives you 4 pillows: 2 soft, two harder ones to fit your likings."
"Second floor"
"ground floor allows quick packing and unpacking."
"first floor was perfect for seniors; no climbing of stairs with luggage."
"bottom floor if you don't like narrow stairs and carrying luggage up to your room."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 91 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn gatineaugatineau comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecOutaouais RegionGatineau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing