We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of 45 were booked in to the Quality Inn, Gatineau for a one night stay. We had had a full day out and about and were ready for a quiet night in the bar. The room I was allocated was huge and very clean. The bar area is small but there is a large seating area which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank VirgoLady19
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room overall is dirty, but our problem is bigger. We left our son's jacket in the wardrobe with his passport. When we realized and went back the all Hotel staff was unwilling to consider and they did not help us, they refuse to accept they found something in the room. it is so simply: 1) who was the housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryvas99
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Maryvas, I believe that it is unfair to say that we were unwilling to help you. We had 3 different people check everywhere in the room, we checked in the lost & found and in all of the offices, we checked the hallways, the exterior of the hotel and we followed up with the housekeeper that was assigned your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gatineau hotels

1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean. Location is good. Close to mall. 15 mins drive to Parliament hill. However they claimed breakfast is included within room price but it isn't. No coffees/teas within lobby. Nd I hate the fact that this app requires at least 200 characters to submit a review.

Helpful?
Thank Hussein S
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Room was very nice would stay at this one again. People very friendly and helpful, we ordered a pizza for dinner at the restaurant and it was tasty, Room has a modern TV, bathroom was slate floors and the wash basin ultra modern. Play area at the side for children.

Helpful?
Thank joe o
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with. We sincerely hope we will get the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Julie Mallette Front Office Manager More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Just spent two nights at the Quality Inn & Suites with some friends while doing a few dives up at Morrison Quarry. Everything about our stay was great! Checking in and checking out was quick and hassle-free, the location is close to lots of restaurants and a shopping mall, and there is plenty of parking. In terms of our room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scallywag81
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We do hope that we will host you again. Sincerely. Julie Mallette Front Office Supervisor More 

Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

No menu, only buffet offered, no mention of price. Waitress started taken order even before all of us were seated. Food okay, choice good. Too expensive! Nice location. Too bad service not up to par with location. Price for 4 adults, 3 beers and a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc was 190$ before tip.

Helpful?
Thank kwmitch
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sad to ear that you had a bad experience at our restaurant. Please be assured that we will transfer your comments to the restaurant manager. We sincerely hope that we will get the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Julie Mallette Front Office Supervisor More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I only spent one night here but found the staff very helpful and professional. Ample parking even for my highway coach,. My room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. It is also situated near a very large Mall.

Helpful?
Thank Dalene D
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, Thank you for your good comments. It is much appreciated. We hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely. Julie Mallette Front Office Supervisor More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This hotel offers comfortable and clean rooms. We opted for the prepay option (which can't be cancelled) and got the room for a lower price. The hotel looks a bit on the older side, but it is well maintained. We slept well and enjoyed the convenience of a mini fridge, coffee maker and free wifi. However, make sure to read... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lily M
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We will make sure to transfer your comments to our restaurant manager. We sincerely hope we will get the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel. More 

Perth, Ontario
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Clean hotel, very close to the aquatic centre where we had a three day swim meet. Across the street from the shopping centre, handy for Xmas shopping. I would definitely stay again. Lots of parking. Easy to find

Helpful?
Thank siodoc
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your good comments. We sincerely hope to see you again soon! More 

Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Very good location ( pres des Promenades de l'Outaouais) with plenty of parking, very clean, gym and outdoor swimming pool for people staying in shape and best of all, the restaurant with a " tres sympatiques employees". We will be back next year.

Helpful?
Thank alain o
TalieQuebec, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you so much for talking the time to write this review. we will make sure to transmit your comments to our staff. We hope we will get the pleasure of welcoming you back shortly. Sincerely. Julie M. Front Office Supervisor More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Comfort Inn Gatineau
#13 of 25 in Gatineau
94 reviews
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#9 of 25 in Gatineau
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This four-star Quality Inn & Suites welcomes guests with warm Québec hospitality and a unique ambiance for business and leisure travellers alike. Executive suites are ideal for business travellers and meeting rooms can accommodate up to 300. Hotel amenities include free parking, free wireless high-speed Internet, outdoor heated pool and terrace and fully equipped gym. Located on the property, La Pergola is known for fine Italian cuisine.he Quality Inn & Suites Gatineau(R) is ideally located minutes from Canada's capital city Ottawa. This Gatineau hotel is within walking distance of shopping centre Les Promenades de l'Outaouais and close to many other major attractions including Parliament Hill, the Canadian Museum of Civilization, Casino du Lac-Leamy, the National Gallery of Canada and Gatineau Park (Parc de la Gatineau). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Rue Bellehumeur, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 6K5, Canada (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau > District des Promenades
Price Range: ₹ 5,157 - ₹ 8,936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Gatineau
Clarion Gatineau
Gatineau Clarion
Quality Inn & Suites Gatineau, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never go to this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles maryvas99, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make your request and you will be accommodated ( executive suite for instance)”
 of 5 bubbles alaino750, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles 575travellers, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose an other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F852OEdavidb, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don`t even call!”
 of 5 bubbles 516iana, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay