We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bighorn Meadows Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bighorn Meadows Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bighorn Meadows Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Was really hopeful that we would enjoy this condo, but we had *extremely* noisy people above us. Really took away from being inside at all. When I mentioned it to the front desk they said they would deal with it, but the noise remained just as bad. Not ok for the price we were paying! The condos are very poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teichreb
Calgary
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a time share style property and we were in the locked off B suite; so it was small with a window to the parking lot. That being said it was clean and modern with a beautiful king bed. Bathroom was almost as large as suite, very clean and modern with huge shower. Property is well kept and next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope you return next year so you can enjoy our new amenities which we are just starting construction on. We will have an expanded pool deck, a new larger hot tub, a fitness facility, and meeting room/recreation room. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales &...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Big Spacious Suites, very well kept! Tons of space! My only negative would be no shower in our suite. We had a big soaker tub (which I loved) but sometimes you just want a quick shower so you can get on with your next activity. Complex is quite and peaceful. We just came from camping in Jasper, so the in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear1010
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bear1010, Thank you very much for your review of our Resort! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and your room amenities. We hope to see you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Beautiful accommodations – I traveled with my family and it was perfect, very clean, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer. all very convenient – kids loved the park and pool area – will definitely recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraBazo
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for the great review! We hope to see you again :) Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We were recently in Radium visiting our son and booked a 1 bedroom suite through Julia in Customer Service...... She is the best... Accommodating and informative. Communication with her was excellent in our booking and we seeked her out once we arrived to thank her for everything! Our 1 bedroom was in 400 block which overlooks the small pond and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning Julia! She is such a great asset to our team. We hope to see you again next year. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The place is new and beautiful. If booking again I would book a room with the BBQ. We were on ground level. Not sure it would be that much fun hauling up the luggage 2 flights of stairs. On our first night the people next to us had a huge party till 2 or 3 in the morning. We called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonny S
Julie L, General Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bonny, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My apologies if the after hours phone did not get answered the evening you needed assistance. I can assure you that this doesn't happen often. Should you want to discuss your stay and the details of your check out please contact me. Kind Regards, Julie Lareau generalmanager@bighornmeadows.com 250-347-2323

Red Deer, AB
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The 1 bedroom suite was great. Very spacious and had all the amenities. My only complaint was the patio was behind a group of large trees so there wasn't a golf course view. We asked to move upon check in but nothing was available. If views are important then don't stay in the far side of the 100 block.oh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedDeer_ABTraveler
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi RedDeer_ABTraveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon. We appreciate your comments and I will make sure to mention to our housekeeping department about the coffee grounds. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Great resort, beautiful scenery. Spent our first night in the 200 Building, it was very close to the driving range and no view. The next day we asked if we could be moved, Julia at guest check in was amazing - no questions asked, she had us moved to the 400 Building overlooking the 9th fairway. Julia was such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie C
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jacquie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our Resort! It sounds like you had a great ladies trip. I'll make sure Scott and Julia know you mentioned them, it is so nice to hear that they went above and beyond for you. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon this week and we're very dissapointed by what we found. Firstly the photos we booked it off of (from Expedia. Ca) did not resemble the room at all. The photos showed a seating area and half kitchen that were separated from the bed and gave the room a grand feel. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TrueKeyHotels, Manager at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m very concerned about your experience and would like an opportunity to discuss it with you. Unfortunately, your profile and comments don’t give us enough information to determine who you are, when you stayed or what room you stayed in. I can confirm that the photos...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

nice big units. great location on the golf course. rooms are quiet and well appointed.staff i saw around was friendly. parking can be a bit slim if you are in multiple vehicles. check in and check out was fast and east.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunglow
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "hunglow" for the great review! We hope to see you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
313 reviews
0.8 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
157 reviews
0.7 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
90 reviews
36.0 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#2 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
111 reviews
12.9 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 8,054 - ₹ 9,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Bighorn Meadows Resort Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bighorn Meadows Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Spokane, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bighorn Meadows Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third level units have amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahJ770, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf course views available, 700 block has underground parking, kitchen suites have dishwashers”
 of 5 bubbles 111xs, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its a 3floor condo facility”
 of 5 bubbles starray39, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor is a must, all rooms buildings 1-6 face onto golf course, pond or green space”
 of 5 bubbles kckncal, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor condo in 100 Block perfect!”
  • View from our patio overlooking the mountains and 9th hole
  • Master bedroom
  • Kitchen
  • Living room with fireplace in condo 102A
 of 5 bubbles 395marilynt, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay