We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
118 Mission Road PO Box 1190, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (7)

About

#6 of 14 hotels in Wawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Wawa Motor Inn, home of the Wawa Goose Bar & Grill. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. All of our rooms include air conditioning, wireless internet, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, and Single Cup Keurig Coffee Machines. Free parking is available directly in front of your room. Looking for a more unique experience? Cozy up by the fire in our 2 bedroom log chalets, featuring wood burning fireplaces, a full size living room with flat screen TV and a kitchen equipped with basic cookware and utensils.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
234Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 85
  • 57
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Judy T wrote a review 6 Aug
Waterdown, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
I pre booked 5 rooms 5 months prior to our arrival. I booked in the lower motel unit specifically asking for 5 rooms together for 2 nights. When we arrived the lady on the front counter gave us huge attitude made us and others wait while she answered the phone and took bookings instead of calling people back. She told us our rooms weren’t ready ( at 5:00 pm) and told us to come back! The hotel was empty ( it was a Monday). We had been on the road for 6 hours ! When she finally managed to take our booking we ended up scattered all over the motel on the upper level because they had booked the lower motel out to a corporation after we had booked. There were only 2 rooms being used the rest were vacant! The restaurant was good but was closed the day we arrived which we didn’t know about ! Rooms were clean, nice spot just terrible customer service at front desk!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Ouellette, General Manager at Wawa Motor Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Judy. Thank you for your review. We will be dealing with the front desk staff as this is unacceptable. However, while it may have looked like the motel was empty, I can assure you that is was not. Most of our rooms don't have vehicles outside them as the guests are bussed in. Unfortunately, it is not always possible to have rooms next to each other. I am sorry if you weren't told that when you booked your rooms. Again, we are sorry that your stay wasn't excellent but hope that you will give us another try one day.
Read more
Noria T wrote a review 4 Aug
5 contributions
+1
Very nice,clean comfortable,...staff very pleasant... Restaurant has great food. Would highly reccomend! Loved sitting out front on the chairs. Great place to chill! We will be back next year when we come this way again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Ouellette, General Manager at Wawa Motor Inn
Responded 6 days ago
We are so happy to provide you with excellent service and glad to hear you will be back! See you next summer!
Read more
Lorne S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here in early June in one of the Chalets...was a wonderful experience. The Chalet was amazing especially if you like a log cabin experience. The staff as very friendly and courteous. The place was immaculately clean. The restaurant alone was worth the whole stop in Wawa. Can't say enough about this place...you gotta stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Ouellette, General Manager at Wawa Motor Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for all your kind words! Hope to see you again!
Read more
Jeff W wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
Dropped in unexpected and the only thing available was a Chalet for the night. Excellent unit with lots of comfort and space. Price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at or just rest your head for an evening.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Ouellette, General Manager at Wawa Motor Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Happy to hear you had a great experience! Hope to see you again!
Read more
STS9 wrote a review Apr 2022
Hamilton, Canada80 contributions60 helpful votes
this was the first stop of our trip from Ontario to British Columbia. We pulled in during a pouring rain storm 20 minutes before the restaurant was closing. The staff member at the front desk was extremely friendly as were all the girls in the kitchen that were cleaning up and getting ready to close. They didn’t simply drop everything and say no to us but they let us in made our meals very fast which were unbelievable. We had great food one drink each and went to the room. The view from the room was nice but the room itself was extremely tired and the door lock on number 208 was broken around the dead bolt. The mattresses have definitely seen better days and it was probably the most uncomfortable night of sleeping that I had and my wife and I took advantage of the two beds in the effort to stay comfortable with no success. We both felt like we were going to roll out of bed because they were so soft. The shower was hot and amazing and the ambiance inside I’m sure back in the 60s or 70s when it was built was really appealing. Overall a great location great staff good food but the amenities certainly needed to be updated. This was a quick one night stay and we left first thing in the morning So yes I would probably go there again but I would hope to have a room that had a better mattress and a little bit cleaner inside. Great staff by the way if I didn’t say that already
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
wingadingdong wrote a review Apr 2022
thunder bay5 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at the wawa motor inn on 20 April 2022. Posted on the door of lobby notice that wing night was back and pound of wings , fries and pop (soda) was $15.99. Because of covid did not want to eat in the restaurant so got takeout. Was told the pop wasn't included and no reduction in the price. We could purchase the pop in the lobby's vending machine . On paying, $5 was added to the bill for a tip. All in all the wings and fries were great, the hotel was clean and a comfortable place to stay. Just be ware of the added "tax". and pop not included.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gerry Aubertin wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Rode here on snowmobile from Searchmont Ont (about 250 KM.) on Feb 20,2022.After a long hard ride on poorly groomed trails we were looking forward to a nice hot meal and some refreshments only to find upon arrival that the restaurant was CLOSED !! This after the motel website stated that they were open every day.Not sure whos idea it was to close on the busiest snowmobile weekend of the year but it was a BAD one!! I talked with several other riders who were equally disappointed and frustrated.Rooms were fine.You should have accurate information on your website.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Ouellette, General Manager at Wawa Motor Inn
Responded 1 Mar 2022
We are sorry to hear that you came on a day that the Wawa Goose Bar & Grill was closed. However, you must have been confusing the hours of the motel with the bar & grill hours. It specifically states the bar & grill is open Tuesday-Saturday from 4-10pm, on Google hours as well as Trip Advisor under the appropriate name "Wawa Goose Bar & Grill". The Wawa Motor Inn motel is open everyday.
Read more
Tim O'Neil wrote a review Oct 2021
10 contributions
I have previously stayed at this hotel Rooms are clean, and well kept. Microwave and fridge in the rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are 2 sections. I recommend you request the log rooms. They are larger and more secluded, and quieter, located off the highway. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I recommend you request the log rooms. They are larger and more secluded, and quieter, located...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
drmarvel wrote a review Sep 2021
Toronto, Canada67 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights on our way across Ontario this summer. We used it as both a place to break our journey and to explore Lake Superior Provincial Park for a day. It was a good fit for our needs. We stayed in the log cabin section. The room was clean and had what we needed. We appreciated that this motel is not right on the highway like so many are in this part of Ontario. And the location is quite convenient as it's on the main street as you enter the town from the highway. I wouldn't say that there's anything overly special about the place. But it was a nice place in the context of where it is. We were well received and treated well. We'd certainly consider staying there again. Unfortunately the restaurant wasn't open due to COVID. Hopefully they reopen before we find our way back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Johnny wrote a review Jul 2021
London, Canada26 contributions3 helpful votes
A jewel of a place for drive through town of the north. Very clean and seems to have some recent development. Easy to get too plenty of parking and nice rooms though the inside lighting a bit dull in the log room section. Friendly staff. Would have liked to have tried the on-site restaurant and what seems to be a potentially hopping bar but was closed due to Covid. Would for sure stay there again when passing through.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure to book ahead as rooms sell out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ron Ouellette, General Manager at Wawa Motor Inn
Responded 13 Aug 2021
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Dave! The Wawa Goose Bar & Grill will be opening again shortly and we would love for you to come back and check it out!
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
the wawa motor hotel wawa
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioWawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wawa Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Wawa Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Scenic High Falls (4.6 km), Wawa Goose Statue (0.3 km), and Young's General Store (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wawa Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Wawa Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wawa Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wawa Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wawa Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kinniwabi Pines Restaurant, Best Northern Motel and Restaurant, and The Viking Restaurant.
Is Wawa Motor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Wawa.
Are pets allowed at Wawa Motor Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wawa Motor Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is Wawa Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.