We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beaver Motel

    148 Mission Road, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Mystic Isle Motel
          206 reviews
          #6 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
          139 reviews
          #5 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Sportsman's Motel
          20 reviews
          #12 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
          5 reviews
          #5 of 7 Speciality lodging in Wawa
           
          Overview
          • Excellent14%
          • Very good37%
          • Average22%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible16%
          3 Apr 2017
          “Unexpected surprise ”
          5 Jan 2017
          “I love this motel”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Multilingual Staff
          Pets Allowed
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Mystic Isle Motel
          206 reviews
          #6 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
          139 reviews
          #5 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Sportsman's Motel
          20 reviews
          #12 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
          5 reviews
          #5 of 7 Speciality lodging in Wawa
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (48)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 48 reviews

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          Been coming here for years as a stop over on the way to and from Thunder Bay. Always have been treated warmly until today. Front desk staff was extremely rude, answered my questions with a snotty attitude and with a move I couldn't believe she...More

          Thank Koolhats O
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Please avoid this motel until this issue is resolved. We stayed Sunday April 23 2017 for one night. I woke with nasty ichy bites on my lower back. I was in the bed closest to the window. Fortunately my daughter escaped this experience. Certainly not...More

          Thank Jillian S
          Response from Theresa M, Owner at Beaver Motel

          Dear Valued Customer We at the Beaver Motel take every precaution possible to avoid any issue such as this one. We as the proud owner's of this Motel have a service contract with the Pest Control Company called ORKIN. They regularly inspect for such matters...More

          Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

          I travel to Wawa every two weeks and often pass by the Beaver motel. Not sure why but this time I decided I would get a room here. Well I was pleasantly surprised. Seems like the hotel was recently renovated and the room were very...More

          Thank chipguy98
          Response from Theresa M, Owner at Beaver Motel

          Thank You for your comment it is GREATELY APPRICIATED we are definately doing our best. Sincerely , Thank You

          Reviewed 17 January 2017

          We Stayed at the Beaver Motel in Late November 2016 We had left a bag of our stuff there and called the motel and the girl told me anything left in the rooms get thrown out if no one calls within the day, They were...More

          Thank v C
          Reviewed 5 January 2017

          We always try and stay at this motel when we are travelling from Ontario to Manitoba. From the road it does not look like anything special but the rooms are super nice for a motel, actually the nicest motel I've stayed in. They are modern...More

          Thank Kym P
          Mystic Isle Motel
          206 reviews
          #6 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
          139 reviews
          #5 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Sportsman's Motel
          20 reviews
          #12 of 13 hotels in Wawa
           
          Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
          5 reviews
          #5 of 7 Speciality lodging in Wawa
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 21
          • Location
          • Canada >
          • Ontario >
          • Northeastern Ontario >
          • Wawa
          • Also Known As
          • Beaver Hotel Wawa ,
          • Beaver Motel Wawa, Ontario
          Nearby
          Mystic Isle Motel
          206 reviews
          6.86 km away
           
          Sportsman's Motel
          20 reviews
          .01 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Viking Restaurant & Tavern
          100 reviews
          .24 km away
          Embassy Restaurant & Tavern
          63 reviews
          .84 km away
          AJ's Pizza
          21 reviews
          1.13 km away
          Fireside Dining & Lounge
          71 reviews
          .32 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Scenic High Falls
          129 reviews
          4.93 km away
          Wawa Goose Statue
          149 reviews
          1.67 km away
          Young's General Store
          47 reviews
          .22 km away
          Naturally Superior Adventures - Day Adventures
          7 reviews
          6.44 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Beaver Motel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "I still think its super value for a very nice comfortable night"
          Read review
          "Don't let them do your laundry"
          Read review
          "get there early and get a room downstairs."
          Read review
          "It looks horrible... but its not."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing