We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground

Save
Share
246 Riverbend Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2N2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 118
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$ 118
Orbitz.comUS$ 118
CheapTicketsUS$ 118
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (63)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#4 of 9 Speciality lodging in Qualicum Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
129Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 20
  • 6
  • 8
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Isabel M wrote a review Apr 2021
Beaumont, Canada
We recently spent two weeks at Cedar Grove, staying in the Spirit Cabin. From making our reservation, to check in, to our stay there - everything went without a hitch. My communication with Helen prior to our arrival was always positive. She was very informative as to what to expect, and of course, always friendly and helpful. The cabin, when we arrived, was spotless and given the circumstances we're all living in at the moment, this was a great relief to find it so clean and sanitized. As we were there for two weeks, we also had a mid-stay clean, which again was done to the highest standards. The cabin was towards the front of the property, but we have to say, the noise of the other campers vehicles coming and going, was definitely not an issue.Helen and Harvey were always available with any questions we needed answering and always had a smile on their faces. We would definitely stay there again, our experience was so great. We look forward to next time!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cedar Grove, General Manager at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Responded 29 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's so nice to hear you were pleased with the cabin, the cleaning staff, and our managers! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
Alex R wrote a review Sep 2020
My family was there for the Labor Day weekend, and it was horrible! There was one group that was extremely loud, drunk by 2pm, and smoking pot A LOT!!!!!!! We were trying to set up our campsite, and my young children kept complaining to my husband and I about the “ funny smell”. We finally had enough and went into the office to tell the manager. The lady behind the counter was very apologetic, saying she would talk to the manager about it. I was outside the office when I heard the manager tell the staff that “ too bad, they have to suck it up. It’s a campground.” We have been to other campgrounds, and have not had this problem. We walked around the campground, and found that it didn’t matter where you went in the campground, there was pot smoking everywhere, especially in the longer stay. We will not be coming back, would NOT recommend this place to anyone. This is not a family campsite. There is too much pot smoking, drinking and garbage laying everywhere. The managers are rude and don’t take care of families that are there to relax. We had a hard time getting a refund for the weekend as we did not want to stay, the manager was unco-operative about the refund. Very unprofessional !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Dean B wrote a review Jul 2020
We travel quite frequently and often are happy with our stays. Two issues with this place 1) the cabin not as per photos as it is actually a 4plex motel. Suite itself is nice. 2) we travel with a small dog and the pet fee (which we accept to pay) is $25+tax per night. Very steep for this place as I pay less for high end hotels. Talk to manager about our disappointment and nothing was resolved
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Quail River, General Manager at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Hi Dean, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. To address your first issue, when you booked through Trivago it took you directly to the Expedia website (we only work with Expedia). On the Expedia website you selected and booked a "Motel Suite", not a Cabin. As for the second issue, our Expedia page clearly states "Pets not allowed.". We understand that some people miss that when booking and show up to check-in with pets. Instead of turning people away, we offer a pet charge of $25.00+tax per night which your wife accepted to pay without complaint. When you checked-in you signed a contract that clearly states pets are not allowed in the suites and cabins and you did not let us know until at least an hour after check-in that you had a dog with you. The pet charge is per night as the longer the pet is in the suite, the more dander and allergens accumulate. We as a small business do not have the same resources as these high-end hotels to clean the furniture and keep the room allergen free for future guests. Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us as we do try our best to provide a nice stay for all our guests.
Read more
Chris wrote a review Jul 2020
Nanaimo, Canada
After reading recent reviews about the management, I was nervous to stay here, but the new managers Helen and Harvey were very welcoming and helpful. They seemed genuine and I had no problems with noise complaints. The river swimming area is great, and the beach is only 5 minutes away. Some of the sites are right on the edge of the river and give great views all evening. There's even an arcade with awesome pinball machines.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quail River, General Manager at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Responded 5 Sep 2020
Thank you for the kind review. We hope you can stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Happy Camper wrote a review Sep 2019
Stayed at this place only long enough to see how misrepresented this place really is. First off your greeted by some dark haired lady ( she says she’s the manager ) that has such a rude attitude and doesn’t seem to care if your there or not. Then you get to your tiny campsite with people packed in here like sardines in a can. Then to have some manager guy coming over with bigger attitude telling you to keep it down at 5pm when all my family was doing was having dinner at our picnic table. We had no music or anything on. I said to him I think it’s the whole place packed like this and the highway noise that’s so loud that’s bothering him. And yes the highway is right beside the campsite and all you can here is traffic and oh the motorbikes. Steady all day long. Then after dinner I took the kids to the what they call a playground and there’s their sani dump right where my kids were playing and the busy highway with not even some sort of barrier or fence. They have these old garage sale looking toys scattered around is such deplorable conditions and they expect our kids to enjoy this?? So we decided to walk down to the river and again compared to the pictures they post on line this is not what you get. You have to walk in between the stuffed in there campers on a tiny walkway to get to the beach area, which you can tell someone just brought in a truck load of sand and was just left there with no effort in trying to make it look presentable. Then all the trees and debris all over. Wouldn’t take that much effort to tidy that up. With all the noice and having managers coming up to my family complaining to keep it down for absolutely no reason, we decided to leave and of course was not given a refund. We were only there for a few hours and the lady manger with her aggressive attitude just repeated over and over no refunds no refunds. I did read many bad reviews recently and the management replying over and over that this is a family campsite. If you want a family campsite and especially for how much you charge, then put the high profits your making into the campsite and facility’s and make it more family friendly. Believe me folks save your money and go elsewhere. And from now on I will believe what many others are posting about this place. Cause I’m sure this post with get the same reply from the managers as they have posted on many others that have complained and they reply saying it’s a family campground. Well here’s my reply to that THIS IS NOT A FAMILY FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND OR ANY OTHER KIND OF RELAXING PLACE.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandQualicum Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Nearby attractions include Little Qualicum Falls Provincial Park (7.1 km), Old Country Market - Goats on Roof (7.8 km), and Heritage Forest (3.8 km).
What are some restaurants close to Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 694, Black Bird Schnitzel Haus, and Final Approach Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Milner Gardens & Woodland (5.3 km).