We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tara Manor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tara Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tara Manor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Tara Manor Inn was in a good location. The person greeting us at the desk had us feel immediately appreciated, The room was comfortable and clean. Arriving for breakfast was another enjoyable experience because of the personal consideration of the couple serving. They were experienced in the catering business and all guests felt part of a family atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay and the entire area. we loved our whale watching trip and St Andrews. We also recommend driving over to Ministers Island, really interesting, everything was perfect... Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandrhino
Castleton, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are very comfortable and well kept. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast are a great start to the day. The property is kept very clean and manicured nicely. I highly recommended and will continue to return when ever we are travelling to the east coast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilfr2011
Claresholm, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a lovely place to stay. Wished we had more time. Loved St. Andrews and the Tara Manor was delightful. Rooms were vintage but clean and well maintained. Book well in advance as this place fills up quickly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna Dennis G
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first trip to St.Andrews and we weren't even planning on staying the night. But glad we did! Amazing history associated with this property....the kids loved it too! Pool was clean. We stayed in the carriage house and it was clean and had enough room for the 5 of us. Only critique...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATEastCoastGirl
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large room for my husband and I and adult daughter. Room had a musty smell. Mattress very lumpy and uncomfortable. Mouse droppings in bathroom. Advised front desk no solution given. the breakfast was ok but nothing too outstanding. We were very disappointed in our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am terribly sorry to hear of the difficulties of your stay, and wish I had been advised. At Tara Manor, we endeavour to ensure that cleanliness is top priority. Please feel free to email me at shelley@taramanor.ca, as I would like to have more details, so that this can...

Moncton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Tara Manor Inn, the staff was friendly and helpful with area knowledge. This was our second time that we stayed at Tara Manor Inn because of our first visit we decided to try again and we were not disappointed, we would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannjd
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here because couldn't afford the prices at the other fancy places in St. Andrews at he high of summer. However, the Tara Manor Inn was a great price with comfortable accommodations. They staff was sweet and put chilled bottled of champagne in our room for us. We enjoyed walking around and heading into the little town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7330EAclaire
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the cottage the night after our wedding, staff spread flowers out and was very friendly. Room was very clean. Recommend to anyone visiting the St Andrews area. A 10 min walk to thensure beach or 2 min drive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Brad, for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your wedding night in the cottage, & that you found the staff friendly and your rooms clean. We hope to see you again, when you can stay longer & relax! Shelley & Darren

Hallowell, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meaning, we saw TLC and elbow grease during our two-night stay back in October in an on-going effort to restore Tara Manor Inn. The property has relatively new owners. Our queen room in a separate building was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was a bit dated and that didn't bother us. Everything worked. Let's say the room had character. Continental...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaineScribbler

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
3.1 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
265 reviews
3.7 km away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
17 reviews
1.7 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
187 reviews
2.2 km away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
121 reviews
2.3 km away
Treadwell Inn
Treadwell Inn
#9 of 13 in Saint Andrews
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on top of the hill, overlooking Passamaquoddy Bay, and the resort town of St. Andrews By-The-Sea, Tara Manor Inn is a delightfully private ocean-view retreat situated on 9 acres of magnificent English perennial gardens, and century old sculptured hedges. The Tara is truly a haven for outdoor enthusiasts, romantics and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Manor Inn

Address: 559 Mowat Drive, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2P2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Price Range: ₹ 6,054 - ₹ 8,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tara Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Manor Hotel Saint Andrews
Tara Manor Inn Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tara Manor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
7 months ago
Boothbay, Maine

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Manor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor room with a great view and a deck.”
 of 5 bubbles davec853, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a front porch.”
 of 5 bubbles sdemicco3, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms may need updating, ask for one which has been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioJackson, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It smelled of mothballs and there was a huge gap at bottom of door. It is so old ”
 of 5 bubbles 982tinaj, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was beautiful. I think the original parlor?? The only issue we had was I am very sensitive to odors and I could smell the old mustiness from the fireplace. But I spoke with the front desk and they were going to work on that after we left. ”
 of 5 bubbles robertmU7116EN, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5