We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaside Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Andrews
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Seaside Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We spent 3 days at this resort over the Thanksgiving weekend. We had a great view of the ocean. St. Andrews is a very beautiful resort town. It was nice to have the option of cooking our own meals and having a separate living area. Our unit did have stairs so it might not be suitable for everyone.

1Thank suecor
Hampton, NB
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My husband and I went in the first part of September...had such a nice time had to bring my Mum back two weeks later..The accommodations are very clean and comfortable...I really enjoyed both my stays and will for sure go back...The owners are very pleasant..An all around fun little getaway.

1Thank gardenhome1
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The week we spent at Seaside Beach Resort was great and we have no complaints. We arrived late in the evening, tired from our trip, worried that we were too late. There was a cute note on the door to call up which we did and we were quickly shown to our beautiful cabin. The owners came everyday to change...

1Thank Talleah H
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We thought this cute little cabin was perfect for 3 nights in St. Andrews if it was one couple. This little cabin has a TERRIFIC view of the water and we loved having a place to sit outside. You are walking distance to all the restaurants, whale/fishing tours, grocery store, and package store. The cabin was clean and well equipped...

1Thank Tenpinktoes
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind and, we believe, fair review. david

Reviewed 8 September 2015

Our cabin was small but the bed was extremely confortable. It was great to be right on main street, we enjoyed being able to walk around. There was a great take out place right before we came into town that is a must to eat at, better than the food on the main drag.

Thank Sarah G
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We are a professional couple in our mid-40's working management in the heath and service industry for a combined 50 years. Our recent stay at this location was certainly disappointing. The good, the location is beautiful, clean and well maintained. It certainly looked like a promising get together with other adult professionals who haven't seen each other for years. Shortly...

3Thank MarcAndreLinda
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is explained clearly on our website and in our confirmation letters that dogs are to be kept on a leash, off the furniture and not left unattended in the units. I always confirm these rules with guests at check in and remember that you agreed to them both times this summer. We charge for dogs over and...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We are a couple staying at Seaside Beach Resort for 3 days. We arrived today and were assigned to Harborview One. ( The same apt we got last time we came here about 5 years ago). Our check in was quick and efficient. This is a one bedroom apartment ; It has a combination kitchen/livingroom and a separate room with...

Thank Ralphleblan
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Hope to see you again.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

After reading some of the reviews I can see we should have done our home work. First of all I would like to say that my review has no bearing on St. Andrews or its people. I have be going there all my life and alot in the last few years as one of my best friends worked there. I...

3Thank Tracy L
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

I was expecting this review because you said you would post a bad review when I attempted to address a noise complaint. I noted that we accommodate a number of people with differing expectations of their stay with us and that it would be helpful if you could compromise by toning things down a little. Parking was not a significant...

Reviewed 2 September 2015

We've been fans of Seaside for well over ten years. We've stayed in the big house as well as an apartment and several of the smaller cabins, and we've never been disappointed. The owners are available but not intrusive, the residences are spotless and very well kempt, and you can't beat the boardwalk and Adirondack chairs right on the ocean....

Thank Liz F
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

A village within a village with immaculately clean lodgings positioned and stacked strategically about the property. We stayed in two different types of accommodations and the small cedar shaked cottage experience was just perfect, its private deck festooned with gorgeous flowers, the well equipped kitchen replete with lobster pot and tools, leaving us lots of options when it came to...

2Thank Sunny S
David S, Owner at Seaside Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. david and beth

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (64)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (13)
View from Room (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
5.9 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
264 reviews
1.2 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
2.9 km away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#3 of 13 in Saint Andrews
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
120 reviews
1.5 km away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Seaside Beach Resort

Address: 339 Water St., Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2R2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Price Range: ₹ 6,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Seaside Beach Hotel Saint Andrews
Seaside Beach Resort Saint Andrews, New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bar Harbor
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make a reservation-they fill up fast. Many options to choose from-check the website for all the different rooms/cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles msbones047, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All are different, depends on your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles nanag, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“some rooms large than others if it matters to you. ask when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Hampelo, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There's not a bad one in the place.”
 of 5 bubbles lizf923, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get one by the sea! If not available, there is a boardwalk with benches for everyone to enjoy the view!”
 of 5 bubbles globalbouncer, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5