We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trickle Creek Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Trickle Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trickle Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We got a great deal on booking.com wich made the stay worth it. The room was very nice, clean, stocked with essentials, and roomy for two. Loved the kitchen and fire place. Very disappointed that while their own website stated pool maintenence was to be completed 2 days before our arrival, it was still incomplete and not available. Probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We booked for a fall vacation in October. Slightly disappointed that the pool area was closed for renovations - would have been nice to sit in the pool and enjoy the scenery ... even in the early October snow! Staff was fabulous, the suite was very spacious and reasonably well appointed. We were missing a frying pan, but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenFaith
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last night for our anniversary and we chose this hotel solely for the pool and hot tub, however when we were all ready to dive in, we were told the pool and hot tubs were under renovation and wont be open until Nov 7th. Well, that would have been nice to know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CampingQueen85
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The front desk team has been calling all of our guests to inform them that the pool is under renovation and I do apologize that this didn't happen with you and your husband. I am happy to hear that you will be returning with us and I would like to...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this lodge! The staff were very friendly and helpful. They welcomed myself and my dog and we felt like royalty while we were there! The room had a lovely gas fireplace and a great view of the ski hill! The room also had a nice kitchen with a stove, microwave, full size fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa B
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We've been here several years in a row because you just can't beat the accomodations and the value. Great rooms with private bedroom and kitchen, balcony, fireplace. Can't get a better location to the lifts either! Hard to find a better way to ski.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyleAnita
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you for taking a moment to post your comments and you are right that the hotel is in a fantastic location for skiing. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to your return very soon. Patti Andrews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our suite was huge , well equipment, and the staff friendly and very helpful. They phones to check it there was anything they could do for us. They provided popcorn and free videos which was a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Sounds like you you had a great stay with us and I thank you for taking the time to post your comments. The staff really appreciate hearing how they have done because they all work so hard to ensure that the service we offer is the best. Next time you are in the area please come and stay again. Thank...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife and I stayed .in the Trickle Creek Lodge Resort in Kimberley, BC, Canada from October 06 to 09. We were there for a wedding.We stayed in a one bedroom unit with fireplace.We received 5 star service from the staff especially " Sheri " who did everything to make our stay excellent and it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert H
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

So happy to read your comment today about your stay with us. We have shared your comments with Shari and she was just thrilled to see what you said. We do have a wonderful team that really enjoys their jobs and as you seen it shows through in their service. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are a good size. And the hill in a quieter area of the ski resort. good the kitchenette well supplied and the rooms well thought out. I'd go back and take the family. Ungrounded parking available but space is limited and not guaranteed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tathlina L
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Patti Andrews

Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My adult son and I just returned from a fishing trip to BC where we stayed at Trickle Creek Lodge for three nights. It is a beautiful spot. We had a spacious two bedroom suite with kitchen. However, the restaurant at the Lodge was so good we never used it! Not only was the food good, but Tyler and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TigBul7368
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

What a wonderful comment you have posted, thank you so much for taking a moment to do this. Sounds like you had a wonderful experience on your fishing trip and got to relax and enjoy your evenings in the restaurant. We are very proud of the staff that we have working for us because they take so much pride in...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed at Trickle Creek Lodge many times on GREAT ski getaways with our family and extended family in Kimberly BC.We love the slopeside rooms w fireplace and kitchenette,location of the lodge and underground parking ,pool and the Jacuzzi. We have had a few problems the single elevator not working and had to do the stairs with all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigar10
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. The Trickle Creek Lodge is located in a great location that allows you to ski right to the back door and yes the line ups for the lifts are very rare. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us this past winter. I do apologize to you...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
190 reviews
0.4 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
21.4 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
193 reviews
0.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
3.7 km away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: ₹ 5,155 - ₹ 12,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check for an upgrade if they have a better room than you booked and it's empty it is cheap”
  • Beautiful sunset
 of 5 bubbles 596debraht, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a dog, I recommend a room at the end of the hall. Less foot traffic so not to upset them.”
 of 5 bubbles CAROLEQ_12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure but room 320 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 278beverlye, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was quiet. If you have more than 4 people you would definitely want to consider a 2 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles redfearn52017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 325 is near the end of a hallway, quiet, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, perfect view of pools and bunny hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 919kylam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates