We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountain Spirit Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Spirit Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay Dec 2016 was fantastic, lovely accommodations, beds were fabulous. Room was very nice & clean although there are no mats on the tile entrance to put outdoor wear and made the floor very wet and messy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good ski in ski out location Ski lockers a little small Heated underground parking wonderful Lots of recycling which is a good thing Lack of an ice machine not a good thing Front staff friendly and helpful Enjoyed large hot tub. Kids enjoyed hot tub and heated pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659loism
lethbridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Place looked amazing. Underground, heated parking. Staff were very good. 2 room suite was clean and comfortable. Spa inspired bathroom was good except that shower water pressure was brutal. Second morning I couldn't get enough water pressure to rinse the toothpaste off my brush. Didn't dare wash my hair. Dinners in condo. Lunch at Montanas both days. It was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nojo_13
Black Diamond, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented 3 rooms, 2 - 2 bedrooms, and 1 - 1 bedroom. Everything was awesome, start to finish. From check-in, to extra supplies, info from staff, warm and inviting lounge, to check-out -- all top-notch! We reserved early in the year, and because of "life", some reservation changes were made before we actually stayed there. All our requests were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shonniebd
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a peacefully and relaxing stay. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the resort. The accommodations were better than we expected and the staff were amazing. We will definitely have to go back again for another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimkimgeorge
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Nicely appointed, comfortable beds. Huge soaker tub in main bedroom. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Right on the hill. Free parking underground. Perfect Christmas stay. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Z, Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you next time you stay with us.

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter had an outside wedding at the top of the ski hill and had the reception at the Conference Center. We had a wedding package deal with the Mountain Spirit Resort and it was the most wonderful wedding we could have ever imagined!! Besides the wedding itself, the rooms were so incredible and unlike any normal hotel suite!! It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherri_skretting
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hi sherri_skretting, What a magical place to have a wedding! Thank you for choosing Mountain Spirit Resort to host the wedding guests, it was our pleasure having you all stay with us. We wish the newly married couple all the best in their lives together.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mountain Spirit Resort bailed us out when another resort cancelled our reservation on the day it started! Our stay was great, the pool was fun and warm, the bunny hill was close for our kids and the room was clean, we'll supplied and had all needed amenities. Thanks Mountain Spirit Resort for a better vacation than we could have hoped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hello Angie A, Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to help out under the circumstances, and that your vacation exceeded your expectations in the end! We welcome you to stay with us next time you visit Kimberley.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the facility and everything was pristine, the staffs are awesome and the overall amenities were fantastic. The unfortunate experience that over arches this review is that we forgot our new I-pad in the room, on the desk where it was charging for our trip back to Calgary. We realized this by the time we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettG_YYC
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hi BrettG_YYC, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. In regards to the iPad incident, I am disappointed to learn that the situation was not handled to your level of expectation. I will personally follow up on the incident with all staff members involved, and will contact...

Alberta Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to stay if you are a skier. This resort is right on the hill and we didn't have to drive anywhere. We just put on our skis and headed for the lift !! Our one bedroom suite was fully equipped with all the utensils we needed for meals, so after an awesome day on the hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Check-My-Bucket-List
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hello Check-My-Bucket-List, Thank you for such a detailed review of our resort. It sounds like you had a great vacation here in Kimberley, and we are so glad that we could contribute to it. Summer is a great time to visit the area, there is always something happening in town. We look forward to seeing you next time.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
331 reviews
0.4 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
21.4 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
0.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
3.6 km away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted studio to 2BR suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as fitness suite. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit Resort

Address: 400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 14,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Spirit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Spirit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spirit Hotel Kimberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Spirit Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Spirit Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of the ski hill is great to wake up to. Fourth floor has no one above.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaZ512, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are immaculate, appliances are new and the fridge is full size! Make sure you buy grocery in town as the meal for a family was over $100 at the one and only restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles BrettG_YYC, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing - even numbered rooms ”
 of 5 bubbles Blou03, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bigger TV's - they are too small. Especially in the living room”
 of 5 bubbles adriennemiller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sunny side that faces parking”
 of 5 bubbles grannygolfs, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay