We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polaris Lodge

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Cranbrook Airport24 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
34Reviews
25Photos
1Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We come to Kimberley every summer for our AGM for the property we own in Dreamcatcher. Normally we stay at the Trickle Creek Lodge. We thought we would give the Polaris Lodge a try. Big mistake! Tiny, tiny room. Even smaller ‘balcony’ (if you could even call it that) with the air
Read more
Response from TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Polaris Lodge
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Thank you for the review 137bear on your stay at the Polaris Lodge. We really appreciate the feed back given and I have passed this on to my general manager to review. We are constantly working on improving our guest experience and apologize that we fell short with your experience. Should you choose to come this way again, let us have another chance at giving you a better experience. Thank you and we hope you will give us another chance to wow you, Sonya Nash Guest Services & Administration Coordinator
Read more
Attended a wedding on the mountain top and booked at Polaris Lodge so we could be close to all the venues. The room was beautifully decorated, huge with full kitchen and inhouse ice maker. Separate bedroom was great with a king size bed. Wrap around veranda had chairs, a barbeque
Read more
I travel a lot for work and my product is heavy. I'm rarely assisted with my bags. People these days seem to want to just do as little as possible that they can get away with. Both Lorna and Carly were genuinely eager to help me. When I told them I require a fridge for my pro
Read more
Trie: to use gym in main lodge @ 6 am. Card key would not let me in. Tried to go back to Polaris lodge to my room. Key did not work. Went back to main lodge. No number for security posted (lodge on shorter hours). Thankfully a lady headed out to walk her dogs let me in. Called
Read more
Response from TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Polaris Lodge
Responded 24 Oct 2017
Dear Paurider, I appreciated you taking the time to post your review. I am saddened that our services fell short for your stay with us. We always appreciate when our guests express feedback and when something arises that needs attention our policy is to make sure that everything is looked after. I have brought this to the attention of my department managers so that I can remind them all how important it is to look after the guests to give them the best experience. I would like to invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the area and ask that you contact me directly at your convenience at snash@tricklecreeklodge.com to speak further. Warm Regards, Sonya Nash Guest Service & Administration Coordinator
Read more
The room was adequate for our purposes. The suites in the facility appear to be quite large and well equipped. We had a basic one bedroom unit and it served our needs but was definitely not particularly well furnished. We had to request glasses. We should have probably read the d
Read more
Response from TrickleCreekLodge, Manager at Polaris Lodge
Responded 12 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback because that is how we improve. Hope you join us again in the near future. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPolaris Lodge
Two bedroom Suite
Photo provided by managementPolaris Lodge
Perfect Honeymoon spot
Photo provided by managementPolaris Lodge
One-bedroom Suite
Previous
do you accept pets
"If we were going back for a longer stay we would likely upgrade to one of the suites as our room was rather small."
"Was in the little lodge to the south of the main lodge. Had to walk across plaza to hot tubs and restaurant but so close and so comfortable."
"Depending on number of visitors, there are bigger units available."
"Recommend room 308. Top floor wrap around deck. End unit"
"Second floor with balcony had superb views."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 77 - US$ 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesKimberley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing