We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

PricelineUS$ 110*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 133*
US$ 110*
Great Deal
US$ 121*
US$ 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a weekend conference at this hotel and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Rooms are large, clean, big screen TV, Kuerig coffee makers (take extra k- cups with you), microwaves, small refrigerators and other great amenities. The food in the dining room is fantastic and the food served at our conference was the same. One small problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley K
Belleville, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 February 2017

BWPlus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre is ideally located for a snowmobile vacation as it has direct access to the trail and plenty of parking for trailers. Good food choices are all within walking distance of the hotel as well. Breakfast is offered in the hotel's own restaurant which is convenient (order from menu as we found breakfast buffet was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Debby S, We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience the snowmobile trails behind us. I'm so sorry you weren't fond of the buffet breakfast and found it lacking. I will address this with my food and beverage team. From all the staff at the Mariposa Inn - you are quite welcome and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked with central reservations for two nights, and was never told it was a non refundable booking on the call. My work travel changed and I called the hotel the day before check in and they told me it looked like i had booked it online with booking.com or a similar site and I must have taken a cheaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good morning Brent, I have refunded the entire amount of 298.72 to your credit card. The information we received from Best Western Central Reservations indicated your reservation was an advanced purchase reservation. If you do choose to stay with us again, please contact us directly. Not only can we offer you a better rate by contacting us directly, we can...

Englehart, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great quick service, very comfortable bed, clean, tidy. Have stayed here many times with my kids. Didn't use the pool this time, but have in the past. We went to see a concert at Rama, they offer a bus there and back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onttravel1
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello onttravel1, We're very happy you enjoyed the service you received and found everything clean and tidy. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Rama and hopefully brought home some extra money.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to stay at the Best Western Plus Mariposa in Orillia for two nights because I needed to use up Aeroplan points. It's been an excellent stay with no surprises. I'm coming back for sure. Pool is huge and very warm. Restaurant is considered Orillia's best Italian.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyLaino
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello TonyLaino, We're grateful you chose to use your aeroplan points to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly efficient room was clean and the bed better than my home. Gave me the privacy I needed when working late and sleeping in. Put me in a quiet area as requested. Loved the keurig as well as the complimentary breakfast. It why we keep coming back. Enjoy the running trail out the back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Terri M, We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the bed more comfortable than your bed at home. We're grateful you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Wallaceburg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick courteous and polite! At the initial hotel across town where we normally stay was booked up so we tried the nearest Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre and we were readily accommodated. We appreciated the room availability and service we got. Very impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249everettk
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello 249everettk, From the staff at the Best Western Plus Mariposa, thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to leave us such a wonderful review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable, but I was mostly impressed by the cleanliness of our room. The restaurant Grape and Vines was a little overpriced for the quality of food. The cantonese plate has great shrimps, but the mountain of sticky noodles with a very heavy sauce. Was not able to eat that. The location was perfect...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marielle D
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Marielle D, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you took time to write one for us. I will pass your comments along to our Executive Chef with regard to the food and our Executive Housekeeper, with regard to the cleanliness of your room.

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came for a get away , checked out this venue was happy with the price. Greeted well , slept great what more can we ask for? We used the pool but it was only 1 metre deep basically a puddle so we didnt stay in the pool long . We had our own things to do, so we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanley51
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi stanley51, We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Mariposa. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to your next arrival.

North Bay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service, good bed and clean rooms.. The check up by text, I find a nice feature.. Need something, it's only a text away! :) It's not to far from the highway and opposite of restaurants and bars. I will for sure come back when I have to stay near Orilia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
Michelle W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Jacob B, We're so pleased you enjoyed the service you received, found the bed comfortable and our rooms clean. We are also very happy to read that you liked our new “text concierge” system. We find it helps us to keep in touch with our guests and it offers a very convenient tool for our guests to reach out...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orillia
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
4.1 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
524 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Days Inn - Orillia
2.6 km away
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#6 of 14 in Orillia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 400 Memorial Ave, Orillia, Ontario L3V 0T7, Canada (Formerly Kewadin Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: ₹ 6,529 - ₹ 11,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mariposa Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Orillia
Best Western Orillia
Orillia Best Western
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre Orillia, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orillia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the excellent front desk staff for best rooms at check-in”
TonyLaino, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for room closer to elevator”
Wilsonlk, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest requesting a room not so close to the area where the pol is as it makes for more foot traffic in the hallway. .”
532lynnen, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a corner room a the back for a quieter area.”
BryanD859, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good and they now have an elevaor so second floor is not a problem”
JanSim2014, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 121
Booking.comUS$ 117
HotelQuicklyUS$ 133
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates