We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riotel Perce

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Riotel Perce
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riotel Perce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
dublin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The views from the restaurant and my bedroom were spectacular. We had a lobster special as much as one could eat. Staff were friendly and food good. The bedroom was comfortable but small. Two stories high but no lift for baggage. Breakfast was good

Helpful?
Thank Nureman
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear Nureman, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the view we offer at our hotel also as our service. Your comments are important for us so we could offer a service that reaches your expectations. We’ll take in consideration your impressions or your room and the... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

If you are traveling by car and using navigator, make sure that you add the word east/ouest after "route 132" otherwise the navigator will instruct you about 10 kilometers north from the correct location. This hotel had a very friendly staff at the reception. Room prices are very reasonable but rooms are small. Location is perfect - just minutes away... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gtrotter2008
Riotel, Adjointe Ventes et Marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear Gtrotter2008, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about your experience at Riôtel Percé. It is true that some navigators have trouble finding our location and thank you for warning other reviewers. We are glad that you appreciated our front desk staff, the room prices, the location and the view we offer. Just so... More 

Enderby, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2015

As others have said, this motel is in need of updating. We simply did not mind its slightly old fashioned look. The view of Perce Rock was great as was that of Bonaventure Island. It was definitely overpriced, but so is most everything in Perce. You pay for the view. All the rooms so advertised have a good view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTW07
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We are happy to read that you enjoyed the view from our hotel. For the rest, we are sincerely sorry. Know that our team is at any time available to adjust the problem or even offer you to stay in another room (depending on availability, of course) We thank you for choosing the Riôtel Hospitality Group. Your comments... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It is barely a 3 star hotel. However, it seems to me that some of the rooms have been renovated. Try to get one of those. Our room was on the ground floor. We had no issue with noise. Understand that Percé is a small town that only has a very small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank savvy_traveller175
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Percé. I would just clarify one point: Riôtel Percé is a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star, as you mentionned. We only have a 4 star hotel in Matane. Unlike standard... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Great hotel with a beautiful yard. Direct view of the Perce except when foggy. Lots of restaurants around. When we got there it was foggy and we could not see the rock but the view was amazing when it lifted.

Helpful?
Thank BozMan1952
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thanks for your feedback! We hope to serve your lodging needs in a near future. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This establishment is quite spread out but still in its own way, quaint. Our room was on the smallish side, but still OK. The television reception was horrible and our room had no AC. You can open the windows and hear the ocean waves which can be quite soothing. The was a deck with chairs outside our room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated the location of our hotel in front of the Parc national de l'Île-Bonaventure-et-du-Rocher-Percé, the quality of our restaurant and the outdoor fireplace Regarding the room where you stay: it probably does not have air conditioning. We offer... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The room had a great view of Perce Rock. The bed was average, but chairs in room were very dirty and we had to cover them with the spare blankets before sitting on them. There was confusion with our reservation and payment that it seemed no one there could tell me how to fix - I had to contact Expedia.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the view from our hotel. Regarding the payment, I do not have all the details but it is true that if you book with Expedia, which is an online travel agency, then you have to deal with them... More 

Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We have a couple very pleasant nights at Riotel Perce. The location is perfect, on the "main drag" through town, close to a brew pub which was a "happening place" in early May which is when we sent (just a bit before everything had opened for the summer season". Our room was comfortable and clean and the service upon check-in... More 

Helpful?
Thank McDonoughD2014
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel! We thank you for choosing the Riôtel Hospitality Group. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in one of the annexes. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is warm and welcoming. They are ready to get out of their way to make your stay outstanding. The food is excellent and tasty. The menu offers a nice variety of dishes for dinner and breakfast. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle097
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have appreciated the comfort of your room, the quality of our restaurant and the location of our Hotel. We appreciate that our service level was at your convenience and we will make sure to share your comments with all... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Very well located. The room I stayed in was in the detached building on the ground floor (as per my request). The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel was good. I had the all you can eat lobster. The staff was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Zimmanj
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Perce, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Percé and we will make sure to keep providing the same level of service for future visit! More 

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perce hotels
2.0 km away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.3 km away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 17 in Perce
221 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel La Cote Surprise
1.1 km away
Auberge Motel Les Trois Soeurs
1.2 km away
Hotel Motel Rocher Perce B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Riotel Perce

Address: 261 route 132, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Price Range: ₹ 4,562 - ₹ 11,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riotel Perce 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riotel Perce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riotel Hotel Perce
Riotel Perce Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riotel Perce staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rockland, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riotel Perce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An end unit closest to the sea would be quietest..”
 of 5 bubbles grinnellrobin, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“corner room for view of the sea vista”
 of 5 bubbles Aboyne-ian, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have accessibility issues, ask for a room on the ground level as there is no elevators for rooms in upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles BreeOttawaCanada, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor balcony rooms facing the rock offer the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Dreamer8213, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper/balcony rooms offer the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelJ25, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay