We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Squire Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Squire Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Squire Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 October 2016

OK so she is not a 5 star hotel. but she doesn't pretend to be. She is an aging grand old lady that has the wonderful ambiance of a time almost forgotten. She is a massive sprawling, added onto many times, classical hotel and spa. Long connecting hallways with vintage sconces make you feel like you are in an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoway2
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments about our amenities as well as our staff. We do have a vintage property and we are happy that this appealed to and we hope that you decide to visit us again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I had driven all day from New Brunswick and reached Gananoque. Tried many motels however wasn't successful in finding a room until I reached the Country Squire. What a find - I was given a discount which was truly appreciated. My room was quite large with a very comfortable king sized bed. Room was away from the road which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlygal2013
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your needs. We are also glad that you had great interactions with our staff and that you enjoyed our provided breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very beautiful and staff is very nice and helpful.we stayed at this hotel last week and we had poolview room which was very nice with private patio. We can easy acsses from back gruond to room and very nice view too. Hotel it self has lots of things to do you can play squash basket ball tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swandavid22
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all of the amenities that we have to offer. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Mixed opinion about this Motel, it is very dated and could be so much nicer. The room was just OK, the worst thing is the Musty Smell when you walk in. I had to buy some air freshener to mask this smell. Avoid breakfast at all costs, one of the outside tables was taken up by the breakfast lady. Scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertamoore
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that in particular you were not satisfied with our provided breakfast. We are always looking to improve so we appreciate the feedback and will look into improvements for the near future.

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel we were stayed in hotel for two days .. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was neat and clean.. We got awesome services.. Location is very good close to casino and boat line..Best hotel to stay in Gananoque.. Very good experience in hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khush112
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had great interactions with our staff. We are glad to see that you were pleased with your room and our amenities and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We decided to stay at this hotel for 2 nights ending a fantastic 2 weeks initially starting in New York, and then picking a car up in Toronto and travelling to Quebec. We decided to stay at this hotel on the way back to Toronto as a relaxing stay before our long haul flight back home. This hotel cost more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret2466
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We recent;y traveled to Gananoque this past weekend for a riding (motorcycle) weekend with friends. I chose this hotel after looking on trip advisor as well as speaking with the hotel directly. I know there are mixed reviews on here and I even heard mixed feelings from other guests while we were there but one thing to keep in mind....it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april t
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all of our amenities and had great interactions with our staff. We are glad to hear that you will be visiting again and we look forward to seeing you!

Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My family has a cottage in Gananoque and that's where my nephew's wedding took place. Wife and I decided to get away from the cottage and rest in peace at the Squire. Great room ( 224 ) with small deck, looking at outdoor pool. Staff was great with a minor plumbing issue. Will definitely stay again when our cottage becomes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello David and thank you for your review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that in particular you enjoyed your room and had pleasant interactions with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Took my girl for a relaxing getaway. WRONG PLACE TO GO!!! We stayed in room 126. There were spiders in the hallways, doorways (inside and out) and we couldn't even use our back door...spiders and webs everywhere. Check out the picture at the front entrance(zoom in...dollar size...holy) She was freaked out. The good things about it were the spa/jet tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clayton A
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back we are in the process of rectifying these issues to improve the Hotel.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

When we arrived we were given the keys to our room.The room was very nice with a newer jacuzzi and clean! But not the greatest to sit out as there really was no view. We walked around the property and found a very nice outdoor pool. We went back and asked the girl at the front counter if the had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June61992
GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and that in particular you enjoyed your room and had pleasant interactions with our staff. We apologize for the construction but unfortunately it could not be postponed. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our breakfast as we are always looking for ways...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Cottage with Queen Bed (27)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Regular Two Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Double Exterior Room (21)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (Courtyard View) (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (Pool View) (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Room with Jet Tub (Pool View) (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.6 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
2.6 km away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. Country Squire Resort & Spa is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Squire Resort & Spa

Address: 715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Price Range: ₹ 4,084 - ₹ 8,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Squire Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
Country Squire Resort & Spa Gananoque, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Squire Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Squire Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of Outdoor pool is pretty and quiet”
OttawaBoater, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very close to the Shorelines Casino, and they give each person a $10 casino coupon.”
davidsC7943FR, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an extra blanket. It was a little thin.”
wolfsjen, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved our room that opened to the outdoor pool with porch and chairs”
  • love the garden paths to pool and breakfast room to the right
  • extra pillows, cushy mattress, mini fridge, desk plus tables
  • sliders open to porch and garden-like view
stoway2, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have the one opposite the swamp!”
Margaret2466, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5