We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Chantecler

0.9 km from Sainte-Adele centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1474 Chemin Chantecler | Autoroute 15 nord, exit 67, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A2, Canada
Special Price
25% off room rate
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Chantecler
 Click to rate
kramfors
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading all the reviews, I had hoped they were wrong but after attending a wedding yesterday, I have to agree with many of them. We knew that our room was in the old section and certainly not updated but the first thing I found upon entering the room was a man's sock laying in one corner behind a chair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kramfors
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the discomfort during your stay, as this is exceptionally unusual. Our service, our facilities and our cleanliness are supposed to be all held to the highest of standards. We sincerely apologize if this is not what you experienced. We appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions of your stay. Our customers' satisfaction...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

It's a rustic hotel from the 1930's. It was clean, friendly staff, and decent buffet breakfast the next morning. In need of a renovation however. Room was very clean but again, old. Bed was comfy and sheets were very white. Setting is beautiful and the view from the breakfast banquet room is gorgeous. I'd stay again. Price was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shine5829
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our staff, our breakfast, our room and the view from the restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Family getaway to the Laurentians. We ate only breakfast at the hotel and enjoyed the local restaurants for dinner. Lots of activities both on and off-site. Room was simple but clean and comfortable and very quiet. Good wifi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroad848
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Laurentians.

Ormstown, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The previous Trip Advisor opinions made us very sceptical about our stay. While the room décor was a little outdated it was much nicer than expected. The shower was nice, no issue getting more towels. The breakfast was good with a great view from the dining room. We had a catered family buffet dinner, there was 30 of us. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lids1961
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the view from the dining room and your experience in general. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back next time your are visiting Saint-Adèle.

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Just came back from a 36$/person brunch for a birthday party and was gravely disappointed in both the atmosphere and food. The selection was really substandard for a hotel of this caliber. The food was not really fresh, there was no french toast, waffles, or pancakes, just very bland crepes. There was a poor assortment of cheeses and no jams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Hotel_Chantecler, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Angela, We thank you for taking the time share your feedback. We apologize that your experience was not up to your expectation. If you wish at any time you may contact us at 450 229-2476 #643. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, be assured that the necessary adjustments will be made in the near future. Best regards,

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel needs a serious make-over. Rooms are carpeted with out-dated furniture and poorly maintained bathrooms. Looks and feels run-down. Would not recommend staying over night . Breakfasts are of poor quality - greasy and tasteless. A shame because the grounds are beautiful - especially this time of year with the autumn foliage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daffels
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear guest, In regards to our room conditions, we understand your disappointment and we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development through our hotels, extending over a certain time. However, we make sure to always provide a quality service and we hope your next visit we will be pleasant. It would...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I recently attended a wedding at Le Chantecler and it was easy to see why the bride and groom chose the venue. It's location by the lake is certainly idyllic. The reception was quite nice, the food was delicious and everything seemed to go according to plan. What we enjoyed less was the fire alarm going off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissagC3434EE
Hotel G, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, We thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel. In regards to the discomfort during your stay, we apologize for this unusual situation. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, be assured that the necessary adjustments will be...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very disappointed. The room was adjoining to another room which we didnt ask for. There was trouble in the next room yelling screaming, fighting and baby crying. The room it self is dated just like the rest of the hotel. Carpets stained and alot of humidity in the room. The supper was average and we were not put in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissycs2016
Hotel G, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear guest, In regards to our room conditions, we understand your disappointment and we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development through our hotels, extending over a certain time. However, we make sure to always provide a quality service and we hope your next visit we will be pleasant. It would...

Dorval, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It definitely was "rustic" with a small window overlooking the roof but was fine and affordable. The hotel and surrounding property was beautiful and the lake was a joy for swimming. Breakfast was expensive but excellent. My only complaint was that there was a wedding at the hotel and the guests insisted upon speaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Diane, We appreciate your feedback very much. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, be assured that the necessary adjustments will be made in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I was there for a friend's wedding, we had booked for a queen bed room, we were given a room with 2 double. When we asked to be moved, we were told that there was nothing they could do since the booking was entered in the system as a 2 doubles. So their employee made a mistake in my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-francois T
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Jean-François, We thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the discomfort during your stay. It would be a pleasure to discuss further the inconveniences you experienced. If you wish at any time you may contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 450 229-2476 #643. We apologize again for the...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
2.7 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
175 reviews
6.6 km away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
664 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
134 reviews
13.4 km away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
667 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hôtel Le Chantecler is one of the most beautiful holiday resorts in all of the picturesque Laurentian mountains north of Montreal. Whether you're there to admire Lac Rond, the mountains or the garden, every Chantecler guest is assured of an exceptional view. You'll have access to all the amenities you need to relax and feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Chantecler

Address: 1474 Chemin Chantecler | Autoroute 15 nord, exit 67, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Price Range: ₹ 4,964 - ₹ 9,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Chantecler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Chantecler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chantecler Hotel
Le Chantecler Sainte Adele
Hotel Le Chantecler Sainte-Adele, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Chantecler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Chantecler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rustic rooms are fine - don't be afraid of the name!”
 of 5 bubbles Ontheroad848, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No where in the hotel are renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chrissycs2016, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware, rustic room is rustic but still very comfortable and clean”
 of 5 bubbles P1213SEdianeh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask view on the lake”
 of 5 bubbles annekarineg, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Another hitel”
 of 5 bubbles markmL3851PZ, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5