We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gene's Trout Fishing Resort

    324 River Acres Drive, Salesville, Salesville, AR 72653
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SalesvilleSee available hotels in Salesville
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good30%
    • Average6%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “bedroom cabin” (4 reviews)
    “trout” (9 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (30)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    Accommodations were tight, small and the loft consisted of a tiny bed with even smaller mattress on the floor. The loft had zero head room. The dishes were dirty and on the floor. Owner was rude and unappreciative of his guests. Drove his cash preference...More

    Thank Ryan C
    Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 19 October 2017

    Hey there, Ryan. Although you had an excellent time hanging out with Paul, we're upset everything else wasn't satisfying in your eyes. We take pride in providing our guests with a relaxing and comfortable place to stay, and we'd hate for you to think otherwise....More

    Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

    We rented a 3 bedroom cabin for our family. There were 13 of us and we had plenty of room to spare. Everything was clean and kitchen well stocked. Kids loved the pool table and opportunity to walk out the door and fish. Overall, it...More

    Thank KimJMc
    Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 1 August 2017

    We're thrilled you and the family had an awesome, spacious stay and it's great to know they loved the pool table and easy access to the river. We look forward to having you and the family visit again in the future -- we enjoyed having...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    The expanded resort is great. Many cabin choices all well kept. Fun fishing guides that make the time fly by!! Tasty fish!! The new resort store has all the critical supplies you need. Many choices for local restaurants -- Whispering Woods and Fred's Fish House...More

    Thank Terry O
    Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 1 August 2017

    You should always have a relaxing and comfortable stay at our resort, and we're happy to hear you had a great experience, Terry. Nothing beats fishing with some of the most friendly fishing guides around! We appreciate the review and hope to have you back...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    This resort is first class and the fishing is great. They have expanded and the cabins are even roomier and nice. Scott, Russ, and Beverly are helpful, making your stay very enjoyable. Our guide, Grunt, knew how to catch the fish when the water was...More

    Thank brendawolfe
    Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 2 August 2017

    We appreciate you leaving a great review and showing us your support, Brenda -- it means a lot! We're happy you had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable time catching fish on the river. Hope to have you back sometime soon! -Scott, Owner

    Reviewed 24 November 2016

    We just returned from Gene's Fish Camp. Had a fantastic time! We stayed in cabin #11. The management was very friendly and accommodating. This was the first time we had ever fished for Trout. I advised the guide that my main intention was for my...More

    Thank Carson J
    Response from Scott S, Owner at Gene's Trout Fishing ResortResponded 2 August 2017

    We're happy to hear you and your wife had a great experience fishing with us, Carson -- that's what it's all about. Knowing you thought our staff took excellent care of y'all is excellent news as well! We hope to have you guys back again...More

    Gaston's White River Resort
    225 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lakeview
    29.7 km
     
    Hampton Inn Mountain Home
    300 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
    16 km
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Plains Southwest
    111 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in West Plains
    62.2 km
     
    The River Rock Hotel
    63 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Mountain Home
    15.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 62 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Arkansas >
    • Salesville
    • Also Known As
    • Gene`s Trout Fishing Hotel Salesville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Whispering Woods Grill
    117 reviews
    2.98 km away
    PJ's River Run Restaurant
    88 reviews
    9.64 km away
    Heidi's Ugly Cakes
    51 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Fred's Fish House
    271 reviews
    14.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jordan Marina
    5 reviews
    5.96 km away
    Wolf House
    7 reviews
    6.82 km away
    Donald W. Reynolds Library
    27 reviews
    14.41 km away
    Calico Rock Museum & Visitor Center
    15 reviews
    17.39 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Gene's Trout Fishing Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The only thing I could advise in cabin #11 is a queen bed instead of a regular and a twin."
    Read review
    "Depends on the number in your party. All excellent."
    Read review
    "Higher rooms offer better views of the tail waters river."
    Read review
    "There are some great restaurants around and a village grocery for cooking what you might want. It is a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing