We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Agoda.comUS$ 117*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 305*
US$ 117*
Great Deal
US$ 127*
US$ 126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of City Lodge Hotel Fourways
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst hotel to visit if you are a black foreigner. Booked my stay two weeks before my visit. When I arrived at the hotel I paid for my room in the morning in cash. Went out for meetings and when I came back was told there was no room for me. Whilst at the reception a white guy came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samson S
Cape Town
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the hotel to be very professional and well run with well designed and new amenities. Would be happy to return any day. My only possible qualm would be you can hear activity outside the room, but not to the extreme. I believe the modern building practices just do not allow for the mass required for a more sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownLefty
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A warm welcome and friendly a reception at the hotel. We were a very big group of the annual VWSA awards evening and my wife and myself stayed for two nights because of our travel arrangements. I sat in meetings for two days while Yolanda stayed around the hotel, conveniently located just across the road (about 300m) from Montecasino. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacques H
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look upon our hotel as a ‘home from home’ for all of our guests and strive to create an atmosphere to match this, so for us to read that you found this to be the case is truly rewarding feedback for us....

Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The hotel is in fourways and next to Monte Casino, you can actually safely walk to to Monte Casino even during the night for dinner. Its rated a 3 star but i would give it 3.5. You can have a glimpse of the setting sun from the veranda where the swimming pool is located. The staff are very friendly, from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamidhamidit
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you had a pleasant experience with us and are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful all-round. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Although this was a nice Hotel in many many ways, I found some facilities lacking very slightly. It's hard to criticize the Hotel itself, but I think it doesn't have a lot of extras to offer. The Bar and Café was pretty basic, although the Breakfast could not be criticized. I just felt it is just a tad basic. But,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56PS
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive yet positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and that your overall stay with us was pleasant.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is an uncomplicated, efficient and comfortable choice for business travel. The rooms are neat, clean and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is quiet. Highly recommended for a hassle-free business travel option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyLou W
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your appraisal of our team, hotel facilities and hotel location. Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Brought my son for his 3rd birthday to Jhb, we stayed at City Lodge Fourways. Had such a great experience, friendly staff, very helpful, my son felt at home, I will happily recommend to all and will definitely be staying there again on our next visit:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shar0ns13
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing a City Lodge Hotel as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

It is.a classic City Lodge when it comes to room decoration and size. Staff is very kind and helpful. Location is excellent if you are looking to be close to Montecasino. I especially liked the complementary muffin and coffee at the reception for all guests (even if you do not have breakfast with the room).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristides K
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Aristides. We are glad you enjoyed the classic ambience of the hotel, our helpful and friendly staff as well as the hotel's location. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome again soon.

Hoedspruit, Limpopo
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I noticed that this Hotel is # 5 on Hotels in the area......they have been robbed and deserve a placing in the top 3! They will, I have no doubt, raise to place # 3 in due course. I have stayed in most Hotels in the area and really this Hotel has it all, from comfort to friendly efficient staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyChappie2010
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read such a review! Thank you for staying with us and commending our staff for their great efforts to give you a comfortable stay, meeting all your requirements and needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Very noisy at this hotel with passing traffic. A number of were staying but I requested that I could move to a quite right room, the staff just say no without looking or trying...and yet half my work colleagues had the quiet room. Check in was absolutely poor and slow...30 minutes minimum. Won't come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Fourways, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and will bring the points you have raised to the attention of the hotel’s management.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.5 km away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
496 reviews
1.0 km away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
994 reviews
6.8 km away
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
City Lodge Hotel Bryanston
#26 of 48 in Sandton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
85 reviews
2.5 km away
Green Park Manor
Green Park Manor
#2 of 12 in Fourways
92 reviews
2.0 km away
Dalberry Guest House
Dalberry Guest House
#1 of 12 in Fourways
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Based in the heart of Johannesburg's Northern Suburbs, City Lodge Fourways is the ideal location for business and leisure travellers looking for quality accommodation in the area. The Hotel is a stone throw from Monte Casino, the area's entertainment icon, which boasts a world-class theatre, great dining, a casino as well as a cinema complex and many other opportunities to keep you entertained during your stay. Spacious air-conditioned rooms with queen or twin beds. Get the perfect start to another sunny day in South Africa with a legendary City Lodge breakfast, with an option to enjoy outdoors on the hotels large sundowner deck or indoors in the spacious breakfast area. Fitness Room, Boardrooms, Infinity pool ideally positioned on the sundowner deck, safe and secure underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Lodge Hotel Fourways

Address: Corner Witkoppen Road & Monte Casino Boulevard, Fourways 2062, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Price Range: ₹ 6,658 - ₹ 9,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Lodge Hotel Fourways 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Lodge Hotel Fourways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Lodge Fourways Hotel Fourways
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Lodge Hotel Fourways staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from City Lodge Hotel Fourways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel if you are a black foreigner”
samsons426, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“select the room over looking the monte casino for a morning sun hitting the monte casino”
  • A view from my Window
Hamidhamidit, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms that face the road which might be a bit busier, but we always ask for a room facing onto the courtyard which is quiet.”
HappyChappie2010, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should the traffic be an issue, ask for a room away from the street side.”
, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The restaurants right outside the hotel are really good.”
RlemkeIAM, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 117* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 127
Hotwire.comUS$ 126
AMOMAUS$ 305
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates