We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We booked this place as it had great reviews. I am not sure what they were reviewing?? The outside of the hotel, the lobby and the hallways all look fine but that is where it ends. We asked to be moved out of the first room that we were booked in as the carpet was dirty and so frayed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanaB1951
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that we missed the mark on so many levels during your stay. I do know that we have repaired the carpet and we have also had all of our benches cleaned since you left. I do know that you were compensated for your issues and again I do apologize for your incovenience. All the best Theresa Vyvey...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The air conditioner wasn't working at its finest and we had to get it changed out! Front desk staff was nice but was not very good at communicating with each other. My bed comforter had a nasty coffee stain all over it. After all that we had to deal with there was nothing that they did to make us feel...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 512louisem
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you and your family. I will be sure to pass on and follow up with my team regarding the issues you mentioned. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Our Family would like to give a, "BIG THANK YOU TO JO😀"... She was amazing, helpful, and understanding... In our opinion this is the BEST place to stay!!!💛 The hotel is very family friendly... The service of the staff is welcoming, and kind! The rooms are very clean... With all the amenities!!! The breakfest is the best part... Jo is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada in Drumheller. I do know that I am very blessed to have such a great team. I will certainly be happy to pass on your kind words about Jo . Again my thanks and we hope to be able to share our hospitality...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The tale of two Ramadas. Over a two night period I stayed at two Ramadas. One in Drumheller. One in Brooks. I was expecting the same experience at both. I was very wrong. In Drumheller we arrived a bit early, and having a young one with us (under 2 years old), we decided to see if we could check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry we disappointed you on so many levels. I do know that this is not the norm for our hotel as we have received numerous rewards for our hospitality and our cleanliness for our hotel. Again my apologies to you and your family . Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamlaps
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The ramada in drumheller was very nice. The rooms were very clean the building has a very friendly and helping staff. The only issue we had was the pool was cold and the pool does not have a shallow enough area for shorter kids.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we can share our hospitality with you again. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

None of your business
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2938YBbarbarap
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great for family with kids. The breakfast was amazing every morning, we especially enjoyed the waffle maker! The kids loved the pool and water slide. The shower didn't drain well in room #305. Aside from that, everything was comfortable and clean. Older carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesila
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All the Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

Loon Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room was clean, hotel hallways and staircases were not. Staff was courteous and polite. Cleaning staff was short handed so room wasn't cleaned until nearly 5 pm. We stayed in the King room with fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. It also had a Keurig coffee brewer and a microwave. The room was very comfortable but we missed having a balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I do hope we can share our hospitality with you and your family again. All the Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.7 km away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.4 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
328 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.4 km away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
357 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites

Address: 680 2nd Street SE, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Price Range: ₹ 6,872 - ₹ 11,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your kids like a hot tub, don't stay here.”
aaronm566, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
Normu, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take a room far from the elevator”
nancyt631, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King rooms come in noticeably different sizes. Our friends' room (right beside our's) was 2 feet wider than our's.”
IsaLady, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“South facing windows might be slightly quieter though our north one wasn't bad.”
956pb, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 104
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates