We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Drumheller

Orbitz.comUS$ 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 214*
US$ 107*
US$ 214*
US$ 106*
US$ 214*
US$ 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Drumheller
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Drumheller
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 in Drumheller. It's right in the centre of town, close to all of the dinosaur attractions, and hosted many other families who also enjoyed the pool and water slide. The breakfast included make-your-own waffles and many other choices available in most good motels. Overall we were very pleased with our stay, including...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolenovak2016
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and had an enjoyable time in Drumheller. We truly appreciate your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write your review. Most sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager

Stony Plain, Alberta
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room we had was clean and neat, the staff was very friendly and efficient. My only concern was the cost. I know it's Drumheller and it was a Saturday in summer but the cost (over $200) was crazy. They charge it because they can. Next time I'd make a point of looking online for a better deal instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate that you stayed with us and writing about your concerns. I have taken them to the appropriate department for review. Once again thank you for staying with us. Most Sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager

stony plain
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A nice motel and the room was very spacious. Had three beds. Nice shower and wifi. Very friendly people. Only drawback was air conditioning not working properly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6879FSbarryw
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you were accommodated in a room suitable for your needs. We do apologize for your air conditioning not working properly. We know it must have been inconvenient. We do hope that we had it repaired during your stay. Sincerely, Bonnie W....

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne K
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Saskatoon
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This motel was a great place to stay very close to eaterys and only 10-15 minutes away from the Musieum and not far from the hodos.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4567XAmarkc
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great time in Drumheller. The attractions are just so awesome and we are pleased that we were able to provide you with accommodations suitable for your family. Sincerely, Bonnie W. General Manager

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Went to desk on few occasions with nobody present. No TV or wifi. Hard time getting towels. Noisy inside and out. Rooms were good. Location is good. Expensive for what we received.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6898INdannyc
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The room and staff where nice and the room had microwave,fridge etc. The pool was great but too cold. I did not like the free breakfast! There was nothing for person who are diabetic. There was only a space to eat and people just sitting there talking and not make room for other guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine Z
calgary
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggiCalgary
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Its very expensive to stay in Drumheller and there is so much to do that you only really need a place to crash. Clean and breakfast was ok. Staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. A little cramped for 5 but that is not unusual. Pool was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilana H

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
330 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.3 km away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Drumheller

Address: 600-680 2 St W | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Price Range: ₹ 6,016 - ₹ 10,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Super 8 Motel Drumheller
Super Eight Drumheller
Drumheller Super 8
Drumheller Super Eight
Super 8 Drumheller Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Drumheller staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Drumheller staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some of the ground floor rooms have outside access as well, great for accessibility”
974lorin, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room on the top floor may have been quieter; there was a lot of noise from the people above us.”
JRSM1THAlberta, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for the bridal suite.”
AxelK415, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If your looking for value, I would recommend it.”
msameeka, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Smokers out the back way. Second level was good.”
798ilanah, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 106
Hotwire.comUS$ 107
TripAdvisorUS$ 106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates