We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canalta Hanna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canalta Hanna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canalta Hanna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Ponoka, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Recently stayed here for 1 night with my 2 daughters. At first I was concerned as it is a small town and there is not much choice, but i was pleasantly surprise. This hotel is currently being renovated on the outside - it did not effect our stay at all. Lobby and breakfast room was clean and looked newly renovated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simplyexpensive
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel we were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Canalta Hanna welcomes you and your family with our hospitality always. We do realize you have other choices my team and I are happy to see you choose us. At Canalta Hanna we...

Heidelberg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

First impression - "urg"... The hotel is being renovated and it looks like a construction site. Second - we were on the first floor, we had huge luggages and there is no elevators... And no one to help. Third - it advertises a hot tub - jacuzzi but the first thing we were told was "we dont have a license...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AudreyvH3
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond. Unfortunately at the time of your stay the hot tub was not in working order but since has been rectified. We look forward to your next visit with us. At Canalta Hanna we are always home for you! Thank You! General...

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Currently the outside paints a much different picture than the inside. Hotel is currently under renovation and is slightly off-putting from the outside, but the renovations inside are fantastic and well worth it! I come to Hanna approximately once a year for 1-3 nights for work. I had not stayed here since 2012 when it ran under another chain. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willymcghee
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the glowing review we do appreciate the feedback and all the kind words. We were happy to serve you and await your return. Our main goal is customer appreciation and service and were happy to see we did just that. Here at Canalta Hanna we are always home for you with a warm and friendly...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a wedding and were arriving a tad early so we called the front desk to let them know. It was really hard to find as they were going through renovations to the front which looked marvelous inside. We were greeted by a really kind and caring front desk agent named Tammy. She upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly T
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond to our site. Our team's main goal is customer appreciation and service. It was awesome to see that we could accomplish that goal. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Here at Canalta Hanna we are always home for you...

High River, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Stayed on May 30th, 2015. Only problem we had was the hotel is being renovated and we had some trouble locating it as it had no sign and was behind a restaurant. Fortunately, Hanna is very small so after driving through town we turned around and found it. It is still under construction but this did not interfere with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailv231
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments we do value your opinion. We do our very best to make sure each and every guest are as comfortable as possible. Our team here do try to understand the needs of our guest that is our main goal. It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Here at...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Hotel is finished in the front end of the addition and looks great. Nice and clean rooms. Great rate with AMA card. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Good mattress and selection of soft or firm pillows are keys to a great sleep. Breakfast was standard fair, but all fresh. One complaint - coffee cups are too small. Need to upsize so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for all the kind words and was so happy to see that you had a good say with us. hear at Canalta Hanna our main goal as a team is customer satisfaction and appreciation. It was so nice to see that we exceeded your expectation. We do value your business, it would a pleasure to serve...

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Shocked off my feet entering the lobby ( it was fabulous) as the outside was covered it plastic . The service was great and the breakfast was was just fine. The bed was outstanding. I know Hanna hasn't got that much to look at in May but this was the ultimate nothing window view for $160.00 a night .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernpointe
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel we are all very excited to see the transformation of our hotel with the renovations.Our main goal at Canalta Hanna is customer appreciation and satisfaction. We were happy to see that we accomplished it with great pride..My team and I do look forward to your next visit. Canalta...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The new renovated rooms are nice and clean, lobby and breakfast area is great. The breakfast has a good selection and the cookies on the counter are a nice touch. The outside is in a bit of shambles with Reno at the moment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne V
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all the nice comments, we really try to make our guests feel like they are at home. My team and I sure hope you will visit us again. At Canalta Hanna we are always home for you and your family!

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Even under renovations the staff made sure my stay was enjoyable. Always asking if I needed anything. The rooms are clean and new. I'm sure once the renos are done this will be the place to stay in eastern Alberta.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd C
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your response followed by all the kind words we were happy to help greet you. We do value your business and your opinion. Our teams mission is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and assure your needs are met. It was so nice to see we accomplished that mission and look forward to...

Reviewed 9 February 2015

Stayed there 4days, the heater in the room was broken when I arrived and the room was only 14*c. Informed the front desk every day of the problem, they assured me it would be fix by the time I was done work but it never was. I was on nights and the rooms was never cleaned once during my stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cj1333
CanaltaHanna, General Manager at Canalta Hanna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to respond. We do appreciate the feedback and do our very best to meet your needs. The heater in question is on a delayed motion censor therefore while you are not moving it turns down. You are on nights working it was very difficult to get a cleaning...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanna hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hanna Canada Grey
0.0 km away
Fox Lake Retreat
Fox Lake Retreat
#1 of 3 in Hanna
8 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
That Country Place
#2 of 3 in Hanna
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canalta Hanna

Address: 113 Palliser Trail, Hanna, Alberta T0J 1P0, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Hanna)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Hanna
Price Range: ₹ 7,854 - ₹ 9,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hanna 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Canalta Hanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanna Hotel Hanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canalta Hanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole Hotel is Quite”
 of 5 bubbles _oneillmike, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All these rooms and hotel have been totally renovated. It was very quiet even though it was totally booked.”
 of 5 bubbles 661gailw, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the main floor near the office and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 903georgel, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“just ask for a quiet room because of the ongoing construction. we were there on a Saturday so no work but during the week I guess it could be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles gailv231, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“View the room before you sign in”
 of 5 bubbles Vernpointe, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5