We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 8

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 8
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 8
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there one night. Came to hotel late might was very tired. room they gave was not clean some was was there before me dirty. I went back to front desk. He gave me another room. It was nice and clean downstairs near parking lot. However the flush didn't work. I call them to fixed no one came until morning...

Thank shawon a
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

As budget hotels go, this was perfectly acceptable. Our room smelled a bit musty at first, but this quickly improved with some airing. The exterior and the back stairs looked a bit shabby, but the room was clean and warm. OK for a one night stopover.

Thank Prue M
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

3 friends shared a 2 double bed, non-smoking kitchenette room for Olds Fibre Week in mid-June 2016. The woman at the front counter had me a little scared when she couldn't verbally confirm that we had the room I have phoned in to book the month before. Upon inspecting the room, it was exactly what we had booked. We were...

1Thank Alliston F
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The hotel did not Check for my online reservation, charged me $3 more, was refunded out of petty cash. The site was listed as being wheelchair Accessible WHICH IT IS NOT. Please note: for wheelchair users this is NOT wheelchair friendly site. There is a ten inch barrier to every room so would NOT say it is wheelchair accessable.

Thank Alan C
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Old and dirty on the outside but the room was decent and quiet. Actually if it was not for the toilet sitting outside my room I would have no complaints. Had it been hooked up that might have been a bonus!

Thank Troy F
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in a kitchenette room on the ground floor. Room was a bit shabby, old furniture in the room. Lighting was poor in the room as well. Wifi signal was excellent! Was on a tight budget at the time so place had to do. The owners are friendly try their best to help. I feel this place...

1Thank yusufjoseph
Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I caught into snow storm on my way to Calgary and stayed in Canada's Best Value Inn. The owner Mohinder was very pleasant and caring upon check-in and check-out. I had a good chat with her and she inform me about the upgrades and renovations they have planned for their property. The room was a kitchen unit and cleaned with...

Thank GMHojoYEG
Omkar B, Manager at Motel 8, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review we appreciate your comments.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

They did not have any record of my reservation that i booked online. Thankfully i printed off the confirmation to show them. They were extremely rude. I requested a pet friendly room and they gave me a hard time. The woman, who i presume is one of the owners because she was working along side her son, interrupted me 3...

3Thank Jane K
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were passing by and it looked ok from outside, so went in, the staff very friendly and check in was fast and room were clean and nicely priced. Shower was ok and Tv was working fine and hallways were clean. Went out and drove around the town and some stuff from Walmart and nice stocked Walmart.

2Thank Lily S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Yes it looks dated, and it is. But the staff are friendly, and I got a good nights sleep. It was clean and satisfactory. I did check the room before committing to it, and I kept the room that I was given. Very quiet location. Amenities are few, but if all you want is a sleep and shower, this place...

1Thank Peter S

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olds hotels
1.3 km away
Ramada Olds
Ramada Olds
#2 of 5 in Olds
406 reviews
1.6 km away
1.9 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Circle 5 Motel
Circle 5 Motel
#4 of 5 in Olds
6 reviews
0.5 km away
Siesta Motel
Siesta Motel
#2 of 2 in Olds
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MOTEL8, Olds,fully,renovated offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 50 inch flat panel LED cable TV, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and wake-up service. All calls are free, including local, long distance, and international. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off Highway 27. We are near to local attractions such as Mountain View Museum, Olds College, and Olds College Botanical Gardens. Canadas Best Value Inn Olds is your best choice within "The Mountain View County". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Calgary, AB. At Canadas Best Value Inn Olds our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn Olds, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 8

Address: 5610 46 St, Olds, Alberta T4H 1B8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn- Olds)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Olds
Price Range: ₹ 3,151 - ₹ 55,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 8 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Motel 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 8 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Construction beside motel got noisy on week days. Fridge/Sink/Stove unit in kitchenette was noisy when it kicked in.”
 of 5 bubbles NomadAlli, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Clean & nice”
 of 5 bubbles 102lilys, 31 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We're in 109. For a clean, quiet and comfortable but dated room.”
 of 5 bubbles rayneboese, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3