We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Accent Inn Burnaby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Accent Inn Burnaby
Accent Inn Burnaby
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Accent Inn Burnaby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

While this is a step down from a Holiday Inn, as it is more like a (very good) motel, there really isn't anything to complain about when staying here. The big surprise was the 28MBPS internet speed---rarely do I see that speed anywhere, including upper end hotels. The only other thing I would have liked would be a small fridge,...

1Thank calgaryal
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear calgaryal, Blazing fast internet! - that's a great testimonial! In today's environment that's pretty important and thank you for the endorsement... We do have small fridges in all of our rooms and I suspect that it was in the armoire that your TV was on. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!...

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Just spent a week at this hotel the staff was very friendly, the rooms was very clean, the abc restaurant had good breakfasts, the only downside was it was out the way, you need transport to get around

1Thank maxine s
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Maxine S, Thank you for the great review. Yes, we are a bit out of the way however we do have a great skytrain system that will whisk you to the downtown area in about 10 minutes and from there, a bus service that can deliver you to many of the tourist attractions. The upside of being out of...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2015

i have stayed at the Burnaby Accent inn since 1996. It has been 4 years since my last visit but I booked a room for 3 nights last week while I was in town for business. Upon early check in I was greeted by Pam at the front desk who not only recognized me but remembered my name. Room was...

Thank cacmab
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear cacmab, Thank you for the great review! It's testament to our great staff many of whom have been with us since opening in 1996....and their dedication to excellence. I am glad that after 4 years, you came back and everything was as you expected. Thank you for being a loyal Accent Inns customer and we look forward to seeing...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2015

In my email confirmation it had stated this place was a 3.5 star. So I was coming here expecting a 3.5 star quality hotel. With that in mind, I had thought I was getting a better deal then I really was. So I was very disappointed when I opened the room and it was a 1.5/2 star room, which suffice...

2Thank Greg D
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Greg D, Thank you for writing a review about your stay here and I am glad that even though it didn't quite meet your expectations, that you found it comfortable and clean inside and out.. We value your input and hope to see you again soon! Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns - Burnaby

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

We were in Vancouver for a week. We hotel hopped all over downtown and then finally on New Year's Eve to the 2nd we stayed here. So happy we did, we've stayed there a couple times before and it's ALWAYS. What we expect. We are quite young (19-20) so a lot of hotels treat us like we are children which...

Thank Keysha945
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Keysha945, WOW! Thank you for the great review! It means a lot that you felt comfortable and were treated well as a young person, you are a valued guest to us. We had many young people check in for the concert at the PNE and all brought a great energy to the hotel and were great guests. Hope to...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2014

My husband and I stayed here while on a vacation alone. I have stayed here a few times before and found the price right and rooms clean. Since my last stay however they have renovated their rooms, I found them to be as nice and upgraded as most 4 star hotels. We were thoroughly impressed. While it is a motel,...

Thank Kate D
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Awww thank you Kate D, we are officially adopting you in our Accent Inns family! Blessings to you and yours in this holiday season. Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns Burnaby

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

We had a kitchenette suite in the 3rd level. Two queens, a small kitchen area with just enough to keep us well fed. This is a motel style building and is no frills, but the bed was comfortable, the staff receptive to requests and only a 10 min walk to Gilmore sky train station. It's easy to get downtown without...

Thank syke930
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 17 December 2014

It had a pool, hot tub, next to ABC Restaurant (good food), and decent price, next to the transit which makes it accessible to Vancouver. Staff was helpful and I would highly recommend this place to visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aries A
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Hi there, I'd not speak so much, I just wanna come back there again! Nothing bad to say. Marry Christmas to everyone who working and resting there! Guest Services, Cleanness, Maintains services,management -OMG! I feel so lucky to know you! the only thing, I did not eat there- this I don't know// sincerely, "From Russia with love!"

Thank Natalya C
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Required a hotel not far from where the greyhound stops and this one was less than $20 taxi ride from Pacific Central Station. The room was nice although there was moderate sound of people walking outside past the room and some noise from transit/trains. I scheduled to use the free shuttle in the morning but the shuttle driver was attending...

Thank Stephanie T

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (458)
Amenities (54)
Junior Suite (57)
King (42)
One Bedroom Corner Suite (83)
Queen Bed Kitchenette (56)
Dining (18)
The Hotel (51)
Two Queens (45)
Two Queens Kitchenette (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 89 in Vancouver
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: ₹ 6,096 - ₹ 11,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side have great sunlight throughout the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 629nathang60, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the suites - bedroom, dining room and living room”
 of 5 bubbles fle0nard, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose room with less surrounding rooms on upper floors if quiet is important.”
 of 5 bubbles amberjeanrn, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms are great for families”
 of 5 bubbles triptipsbc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor and felt very safe.”
 of 5 bubbles 949judithb, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5