We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western The Westerly Hotel

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(24 reviews)
“new wing”(24 reviews)
“liquor store”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western The Westerly Hotel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
266
239
122
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
266
239
122
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomnew wingliquor storebest westernsfamily restaurantthe rivercentral locationbuffet breakfastcourtenay bcfront desk staffgreat place to staymain buildingnice roombeds were comfortablepool and hot tubcomox valleyvancouver island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a night during the winter. The young man working the front desk as absolutely amazing, great customer service. Room was clean, great wifi and TV selection. Quiet even while the bar within the hotel was running. Only negative was...More

Thank stephanyH889
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Staying at The Westerly for 2 weeks for business and wanted to bring my Mountain bike so I could ride after work. Best western called 1 week before to verify my accommodation. I asked about a secure place for my bike and they replied "Oh,...More

Thank Tracybiker69
Response from Managing O, Managing O at Best Western The Westerly HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracybiker69 We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the business trip as well as the added biking. The biking in Courtenay is fantastic and being a biker myself I know what you mean about secure storage. On top of that we appreciate all...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went up to Courtenay for an overnight getaway to do some shopping and relax and to spend time away. We have stayed at this hotel many times before. We were unable to get a room with a king size bed. So we were offered...More

Thank Janice K
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Rooms are clean and the stay was good however would definitely prefer to have the hot breakfast offered as most Best Western hotels do include a very good breakfast. The breakfast we had to pay for had terrible service.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank honeydopro2
Response from Managing O, Managing O at Best Western The Westerly HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear honeydopro2 Thank you for staying with us. BW Plus hotels include a buffet breakfast. We are not a "Plus" however and do not include breakfast. However to make up for that we award a $7 voucher per person to put towards breakfast or any...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

safe..this review takes too long already covered everything what more do you want?? Comox is a very pretty area and the drive up from Victoria is also lovely. The weather can be chancy on that part of the Island and we were attending an out...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ballyarden1
Response from Managing O, Managing O at Best Western The Westerly HotelResponded 7 May 2018

Dear ballyarden1 Thank you for your review and elaborating on the drive and the area. We hope you come again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Courtenay
#2 Green Hotel in Courtenay
#4 Family Hotel in Courtenay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 125 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Courtenay
#2 Green Hotel in Courtenay
#4 Family Hotel in Courtenay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rmklein1
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jo-Ann S | Reviewed this property |
they had coffee makers but I can't say for sure if it was a keruig or not but am thinking it was.
0
Votes
bishoppair
16 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Managing O | Property representative |
We have Simmons Beautyrest beds. Glad you enjoyed it!
0
Votes
Evelyn R
8 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Corinne B | Property representative |
Hi Evelyn, Thank you for your interest in BEST WESTERN, The Westerly Hotel & Convention Centre and yes we do have wheelchair accessible rooms with roll in showers. Please call us direct at 250-338-7741 and we can go over... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room in the new wing though I'm sure the others are fine...the new wing is very updated but in..."
Read review
"I was in the Mountainside wing which was quiet."
Read review
"Get a view of the river."
Read review
"Try to get a room overlooking the river!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing