We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Model A Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Model A Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Model A Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stopped in here on a motorcycle trip, for no special reason. The staff (owner) was extremely friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. My room was large, clean, comfortably set up and I had a good sleep, except when the AC momentarily cut on. Breakfast was basic - cereal, toast, frozen waffles - but usable. I went down to clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Powel C
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We came through on a long trip, and they were the friendliest, most genuine couple. Gave us a great rate on our rooms. We had left a coffee cup there, and when we went back, they had grabbed it AND a money clip we had dropped(we hadn't realized) and brought it out to us. We will definitely be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backtobacktrips
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The management doesn't care at all about their guests. I was even a repeat guest but I will NEVER stay here again. I needed to use the internet to locate the nearest car dealership who would know how to repair a serious safety issue with my vehicle. I was upset that the internet didn't work. The evening I checked in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7G
hungrytraveller_9, Owner at Model A Inn, responded to this review

RE: Internet. Guest complained about internet in eve. System was checked and was running fine. Guest was asked to call desk if there were further problems. At no point was any other problem with the room mentioned. All rooms have telephones with free local calls and two local phone directories. A Subaru dealer is down the block, information front desk...

Salmo, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Fantastic motel with extremely courteous staff and hosts. Clean comfortable rooms with hosts that go far beyond what is standard at the big name inns. Business takes me to many places and never have I been made to feel more comfortable and appreciated. Next time in Cranbrook I will not go anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
Reviewed 3 December 2014

no clock/no coffee machine. tub too narrow to lay in comfortably.had to unplug fridge[too loud]...not impressed at all. do not recommend this motel at all. worst sleep ive had in a long time. i wont be comming back and will disuade anyone else from doing so

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob Z
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This hotel is charming from the outside but dated on the inside. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast not worth eating. The management needs to replace the thread bare, dingy white sheets and towels. They also needs to use bleach in their laundry process and hire people who know how to clean. I would NOT stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eddie B
hungrytraveller_9, Owner at Model A Inn, responded to this review

In response, we have fired all cleaning staff (2 single mothers and 1 senior lost their jobs because of this review). We forward your review to Inland Allcare the folks who supply the KNIGHT auto distribution system for laundry (and the detergent, bleach and softener). We replace linens every spring before the start of busy tourist season. For a posh...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Our second time at this one and the rooms have recently been redone. It's on the main street but was surprisingly quiet. Money was probably saved by installing a very narrow bathtub! Bedding was fresh and luxurious. Towels were a bit skimpy - some new, some should have been trashed. Continental breakfast was less than impressive. We enjoy supporting privately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
Wainwright, Alberta
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stopped here on our way through. The price was right, and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable. It could use some up grading, but we were very comfortable. The outside is very cute with lots of potted flowers and outside white lights. We left before breakfast so I can't comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clipper02
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wanted something basic and reasonable for a night passing through, and tripadvisor showed the Model A had good rates. Pulled in about 7pm. We got a queen size ground level room for $85 plus taxes. The room was very clean. Bed was very, very comfortable! Compared to some of the chain names we've stayed in, we both slept like rocks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way back home. The gal at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Helped us with our dinner choices too! King bed was very comfy. Huge flat screen tv as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacsMom11

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
177 reviews
6.3 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.9 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
3.2 km away
Almo Court Motel
Almo Court Motel
#9 of 17 in Cranbrook
82 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean Quiet Comfortable! Traditional Value, Modern Convenience and Freindly Old Fashioned Service! Call 1-250-489-4600Hospitality Room Breakfast included with your Stay.Jacuzzi Room Packages Kitchenettes and Extended Stay Suite Non-Smoking Pet Rooms. Wedding Rates Available (book 15+rooms, get Jacuzzi Suite Free for Bridal Couple)We Welcome Tour Buses & Groups,Families, Seniors and All Pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Model A Inn

Address: 1908 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: ₹ 4,734 - ₹ 5,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Model A Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Model A Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Model A Inn Cranbrook, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Model A Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Found room 104 quieter than some other Cranbrook motels.”
  • TV, fridge and microwave
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles LB829, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard & was well appointed. the windows did open & the A/C was quiet & functioned well.”
 of 5 bubbles gpetersen1, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground room suite; no carrying luggage upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Goven, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Stairs to the second floor so not good if you have mobility issues. We stayed on the main floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertaWhiskygirl, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The motel is on "the strip" but have yet to find a noisy room (withe window closed)”
 of 5 bubbles E492ZDchrisd, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay