We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
 Click to rate
Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean, the restaurant was great, pool and hot tub were good and the internet worked, Everything we needed after a long day on the road, it was good to know everything you expected was open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Spa Rooms were such a cathartic end to a long day! Such friendly Front Desk Staff that included some well needed chocolate! The Kootenay Coffee in the Room really made it one of my best hotel stays!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocelyng396
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our comfortable Spa Suites. We hope to see you again soon! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tanis Sawyer - From the moment we walked in the Lobby we noticed that not only was it very clean but inviting. Extremely knowledgeable staff, very pleasant and even went the extra step of showing us the "Suites" and their differences, depending on what the vacationer or business patron wanted to book NEXT TIME!!! Liked the variations. Hope they extend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 948taniss
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful feedback! I am so pleased to hear of our staff going the extra mile. I truly hope you enjoyed your visit, and had a great anniversary! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the extra effort all the staff demonstrated in making our stay a great one. The staff were flexible, caring and understanding with the changes we requested. We would recommend this facility to families or people wanting an incredible experience in Cranbrook!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledO2222QB
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We truly enjoyed having your team stay with us. I am very pleased to hear our team went above and beyond to make your trip more enjoyable! We hope to have to the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Had the most awesome interaction with the staff and the room was so great I would recommend staying here for both business and pleasure. Very relaxing on great beds internet and television were great as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreyme
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful comments! It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. Our staff is truly our greatest asset. We hope to see you again soon! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was warned away from the Prestige by family members, as they said it's too loud from the train yard. I forgot my earplugs. I never heard a thing when sleeping. The train is a non-issue for me. Granted, I have lived very close train tracks for many years, so I guess my brain tunes it out. Even so, while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcnotmac
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments and review of your recent stay in Cranbrook. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we value your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our city! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This was a very nice hotel!! Everything good, the price, the cleanliness, the services, the location, the swimming pool, parking, bedroom. Would be so nice if breakfast is include as a regular services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank picufamily
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

For being called " The Prestige" I was quite upset after staying in the " Premiere " suite for a week to find there was no microwave in my room and how outdated the room was. Since there was no microwave we ended up going to the West Coast Grill in the building. Terrible service there and many times we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Y
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Nice friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. A nice hotel to stay at in Cranbrook. The cafe has nice healthy breakfast options like homemade muesli, oatmeal, etc. The pool and hottub are nice and the hotel has a fantastic fully-equipped gym!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillej795
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cranbrook. Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

When we arrived in Cranbrook, the almo court motel refused our reservation because we had a relative in a wheelchair. We didn't understand the discrimination. We crossed the street late at night to the Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and they rented us a beautiful room with no problem. It was luxurious, clean and we were so very happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidneymarwood
David K, General Manager at Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our staff and service! We were so pleased to be able to provide you with a comfortable stay. It is our pleasure to be able to accommodate such kind guests! We hope to see you again in the future! Jessica O. Guest Services Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
8.8 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
94 reviews
26.0 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
344 reviews
26.0 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant full service resort and convention centre offering exquisite deluxe rooms, designer suites, restaurant, bar & grill, cappuccino bar & bistro, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, hair salon and boutique shops. Customized Adventure and Lifestyle package available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre

Address: 209 Van Horne St S, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 6R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: ₹ 7,595 - ₹ 10,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Rocky Mountain Cranbrook
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort And Convention Centre Cranbrook, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper, ask to be on the side away from the rail yard - or bring ear plugs if you feel it will bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles Mcnotmac, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Speak to the staff about any questions you may have.”
 of 5 bubbles AlteOma, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tokyohos, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room close to the ice or vending machine,you will hear it operate all night.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenn57_25, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front facing room otherwise you will be looking at train cars.”
 of 5 bubbles VikLauL, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5