We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Tsawwassen Inn

PricelineUS$ 122*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Delta
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 130*
US$ 122*
Great Deal
US$ 130*
US$ 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Tsawwassen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Campbell River
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Tsawwassen Inn a number of times because of the overall experience. We don't really care to travel at Christmas time, but staying at the Tsawwassen Inn, we always feel welcome. The rooms are clean, and the staff are very friendly. Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryn692
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terryn692 Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you continue to return to the Coast Tsawwassen Inn and are always welcomed with a friendly greeting. We look forward to you next visit with us. Judi P

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and has easy access from the ferry. It is dated though and parking is horrible. The rooms are cozy but there is no room service or delivery available from the attached Brown's Social House

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breadandbutta
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Breadandbutta, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with our parking, as we do offer both underground and outside parking. While Brown's Social House is attached to the hotel, it is not managed by the hotel itself and so is not able...

vancouver, bc
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed over after a Christmas party last night. Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful check in staff. Very nice suite room. Comfortable bed with a nice duvet bedding and lovely pillows. Very cozy room and nice amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnelizabeth
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynnelizabeth, Thank you for the great review. I am so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to relax after your party. We hope to see you back again soon. Judi P

Burk's Falls, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed here with my husband and our canine family member for one night. This was our final leg of an 8 day drive from Ontario to Vancouver Island. We chose the Coast Tsawwassen because of its close proximity to the ferry terminal and had good reviews. We were not disappointed. It was the best accommodation we have had on our...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy to hear that the final stop of your long journey was a great one for all of your family members (including the four legged one!!). We hope that on your next trip out west, you will come back and visit us again. Judi P

Duncan
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I love staying at the Coast Tsawwassen Inn. Great price. Close to the ferry. I could bring my dogs and this is why I am staying in this hotel. We were visiting some friends and family in Vancouver. They have a big shopping centre and you do not have to go anywhere than twawwassen to find what you are looking...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheline M
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Micheline M, Thanks for the great review! We truly are situated in a great location, not just close to the ferries, but also to great shopping and dining options. We hope to see you back again soon! Judi

Victoria
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Convenient location. Decent hotel, updated conference rooms Friendly staff. Chris at front desk was helpful with computer issue. Free bus shuttle to ferry terminal is great. I like the Starbucks coffee in the rooms. WiFI sometimes a little slow.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5100YUmichaelh
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Q5100YUmichaelh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad that Chris was able to assist you in making your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Judi P

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Arrived after midnight, roads terrible, snow everywhere, and booked into coast tsawwassen inn and got a warm, clean, well stocked bedroom, very happy. Great breakfast in the morning came with the room, so could not be be happier.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stphng
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stphng, Thank you for your nice comments. I am so happy we were able to ease the stress of winter traveling and you were safe and warm in your room instead of battling snow covered roads. We hope to see you again soon! Judi P

Gatineau
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Thanks again for the wonderful stay. One thing that I did forget to mention in my last reviews was how great Browns Social House is. The atmosphere is awesomet, it can be low key and high energy in the same breath. Did I mention that the food is fantastic, it seems like the kitchen and wait staff take great pride...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmzee2
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Farmzee2 Thanks so much for your great review! I am so happy that we are able to continue to deliver outstanding service each time you visit. We hope to see you back again soon. Judi P

Delta
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Sparse rooms no ambiance. If all you want is a room you spend very little time in your needs will be met. However, very pricey for what you get. Major safety issues in breakfast area very disorganized with flow, watch the hot water spout at top of coffee machine, accident waiting to happen in fact one boy burned while filling...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8956FDcaroled
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear P8956Fcaroled, I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We take all safety measures very seriously and thank you for your feedback and comments. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate the high levels of services and facilities our repeat guests have come to expect. Thank you...

Chemainus, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My husband and I spent the night at the Coast Tsawwassen Inn on Sunday, December 4/16. There was a very special young man at the front desk named Chris who picked us up at the ferry terminal and took us to the hotel. Upon arrival he provided us with an excellent room which was much appreciated us we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
TsawwassenInn, General Manager at Coast Tsawwassen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Veronica L, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Chris. He certainly is a valuable member of our team and a great ambassador. I am so pleased he was able to make your stay special. Best regards Judi P

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tsawwassen Hotel offers 90 large suites with complimentary breakfast, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, complimentary underground parking and over height vehicle parking, microwaves and mini fridges in all guest rooms, an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna, a fitness center and special rates for our weekly and monthly kitchen suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Tsawwassen Inn

Address: 1665 56 St, Delta, British Columbia V4L 2B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta
Price Range: ₹ 7,556 - ₹ 9,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Tsawwassen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Tsawwassen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Tsawwassen Hotel Delta
The Coast Tsawwassen Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Tsawwassen Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
Bangkok, Thailand
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Tsawwassen Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe try to get a room near reception if you want a good wifi signal?”
kevinbT6642HF, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the ferry leaves you stranded - - - call here fast as it will likely fill up first and the other choices aren't as nice.”
487stephenj, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“back side of the building was quiet.”
909SusanC, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room not facing the highway”
Skatchie, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like the units that have beds in two separate rooms.”
virginiah253, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 130
Hotwire.comUS$ 130
Orbitz.comUS$ 130
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates