We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Greenville
Reviewed 6 August 2016

To get to our assigned room, we had to park in an poorly maintained parking area and carry our luggage up 3 dilapidated concrete steps. The walls were poorly insulated and the coffee maker still had the grounds from the previous user. The "free" breakfast was served in an 9' x 9' room with absolutely no seating. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louannes210
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It is called Econo Lodge for good reason! Seemed clean enough, beds were comfortable and breakfast was reasonable. However, we only had one pillow and 1/2 a towel per person. The hot tub looked onto the front desk and a wood fence so we were not enticed into using it. Could use a renovation. My main complaint about breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MuffandPuff
Sherwood Park
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

If you like "Black Mold" this dump is for you! Absolutely filthy, tub did not drain, black mold everywhere, advised management, who said " how could this happen?" Floor was dirty, the bare minimum of house cleaning. One of the beds looked like it had been slept in, with the covers just pulled up. Mattress was so old, that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4classic
Comox
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I enjoy giving great Verviers where possible. This is not one of those times. The pictures on the site do not show what the rooms are like. The place is really run down. We stayed there one night and if all the places in town where not all ready booked we would have left. Sheets and b d looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Unless you absolutely have to, don't stay here! We should have clued in when we called in and the staff on duty was rude and unhelpful and then hung up on me. The room was okay on first appearance, but actually not maintained at all and quite gross. Worst shower I've ever had in a hotel.!! Beds creaked and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinley88
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The name Econolodge implies affordable but we paid $160 to stay in a dump! Room was poorly lit to hide how dirty it was. Didn't have to look hard to find places that had never been cleaned. Beds had duvets with no covers (flat sheets laid over and under). Walls were paper thin. Hairdryer was broken. Toilet seat lid broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Beds were not cleaned! Reddish and brownish stains all over bed and pillows. Little hairs all over bed and tub. Room stunk and very loud. Didn't Get any sleep! Place is falling apart. Filthy. I would never come back and regret booking here. Bad customer service. Hostels are better quality than this place. No updates. Bed made me itchy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JY1981
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a very poor condition , it is an old run down hotel Rooms look very old also furniture is very old Pillows very bad quality so as mattress Free breakfast is very bad just waffles bread and butter No lift in this hotel which is just 1 floors Pls avoid this hotel at any cost owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnson W
Edinburgh
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Within walking distance of everything in Golden. Beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. Staff all very friendly and recommended places to eat in the area and provided us a map of the area. Hotel is opposite shops if you need to pick up any food or alcohol, good place to stay with clean and comfortable rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaCarson1988
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

It wasn't overly noisy. Coffee pot hadn't been cleaned and there was still some nasty coffee in it and the little coffee bag thing too. Batteries were dead in the tv remote. Other than that the room wasn't terrible but was mediocre at best. Free breakfast was cold waffles that needed to be toasted and some cereal with some couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy_HD
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with our service and stay at the hotel. I would like to assure you that your feedback has been passed to the relevant department and the action plan has been put in place to address the issues you have raised. Best wishes.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
1.1 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
428 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
5.7 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
135 reviews
2.0 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 915 10th Ave N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Golden Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 5,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Golden Hotel Golden
Golden Travelodge
Golden Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Golden
Econo Lodge Golden, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stone47, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. It is filthy regardless of the sweet people running the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 49Patti, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms maybe in better shape”
 of 5 bubbles DONNAD878, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room in another hotel would be your best bet”
 of 5 bubbles B4168FCchrisv, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building have views of the mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles KatieDev92, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5