We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This didn't seem like a typical bed and breakfast when we arrived, and it wasn't. We were a little disappointed in the self-serve breakfast (hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, etc.) that was reminiscent of Comfort Inn-style hotels, but the owner takes great pride in home-made jams and breads. There were about 10 Chinese guests in the other rooms who ate together...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovesZebras
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Its unfortunate your stay wasn't as enjoyable as it could have been. If we remember correctly we were fully booked with some of our Chinese guests who unfortunately showed up with more people than we were expecting. Hopefully you'll try us again and if you do remember to remind us about your first...

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This is one of the best B and B I have stayed in. The unique beautiful wooden house is on a hill overlooking Golden, our bedroom had a view of the mountains. Everything was clean and comfortable. There was an excellent choice of breakfast food and drinks. It was a pity we were only staying for one night. Bob and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Margaret and thank you for the great review. Heather and I enjoyed reading your comments. We're glad you had a good time at Le Beausoleil and appreciate Heather's home cooking. If you're ever back this way maybe we'll see you again.........cheers.........Bob

Reviewed 15 October 2015

From the start of the booking the attention from Bob was excellent. Friendly E-mails and helpful advice sent well in advance of the stay. The house is beautiful, set up in the hills overlooking Golden. The bedroom was immaculate, huge comfy bed and a good clean batchroom. The breakfasts were fab and filled you up - which was good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello David and thank you for taking the time to write such a superb review. Its was a real treat to read it when we logged on this morning. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and enjoyed the amenities, advice, food and service. Heather and I try to do our best to make our guests feel at...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Our three night stay here was wonderful. The beautiful house and hosts are only upstaged by the stunning surrounding mountains (I still dream of them). An incredibly scenic 30 minute drive away from Yoho National Park (we did Lake O'Hara and Burgess Shale hike), this is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Rockies. I also fell in love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aozoli
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello to our friends from Belgium. Thank you for writing such a nice review. Heather and I enjoyed reading your very positive comments and we appreciate them very much. We're glad you enjoyed not only your stay at Le Beausoleil but also the Golden area and some of our fantastic restaurants. Yoho is our favourite park and we're glad you...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Our room, The Dogtooth, has it's own balcony that faced Kicking Horse Mountain Ski Resort….beautiful. Heather and Bob are great hosts and made you feel at home. She cooked muffins everyday, very good. Breakfast was help yourself, with frozen homemade waffles and pancakes, homemade granola and several cereals. Heather made fresh oats steel ground everyday…great! Hard boiled eggs, or eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank born2travelx2
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Hollywood Florida and thank you for taking the time to write your review. Heather and I are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil and liked reading your very positive comments. They are much appreciated. We hope you had a great time in Canada and perhaps we'll see you back with us one day. All the best............cheers.........Bob

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

What a Beautifull, Well organised bed and breakfast. We had a very Nice room with our private balcony. There is a hot tub in the garden. The breakfast was super, all homemade. We can recommend the granola, oats and the waffles. The owners are very Nice and give good advices About the area and hikes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemieke K
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Annemieke and thank you for this review. Heather and I enjoyed reading your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil. Heather is also glad you enjoyed her breakfasts!! Hopefully we'll see you again one day..............Bob

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I avoided B&Bs for years after staying in one in NW PA. Not only was the décor all floral but when I skipped breakfast to leave early for business, I thought the hostess started to cry. But, Le Beausoleil is not your grandparents B&B. The home is beautiful, on a hill with great views. The décor is laced with tasteful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom g
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Tom and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We certainly enjoyed reading your comments. You're correct not all B&Bs are the same and as shown by your comments and those of our other guests. Heather and I try to provide our guests with a very enjoyable experience and I believe we have succeeded in not...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Beausoleil. Bob and Heather were very welcoming and it is clear that they have put a lot of thought into everything from the design to the decor to the guest experience. Our room was large and airy, we had a private deck, our bathroom was large and well designed. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review Kathy. Heather and I enjoyed reading your comments and really appreciate the kind words. We hope the two of you enjoyed the rest of your time in Canada and perhaps you'll be back one day. Cheers..........Bob

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hosts were extremely friendy. The rooms were beautiful with very comfortable beds and a fantastic views on the mountains. Hot tub was also available. The breakfast...... all homemade from wafles, bagels, jams, granola, I would greatly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Diane. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Heather and I were pleased to read your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Beausoleil. Hopefully we'll see you back with us one day. Cheers..........Bob

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This home has been built to function as a B&B. Plenty of comfort, all the necessary amenities, and great privacy given it is a B&B. Breakfast is excellent. WiFi what it should be. The hosts are welcoming and very good guides. Probably this is the best B&B we have stayed in. It is terrific value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAS102
Host8183, Owner at Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello San Diego and thanks for the great review. Your rating us as the "top B&B" means a lot to Heather and I. Thank you very much. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Canada and if you're ever back our way we hope to see you again. Cheers..........Bob

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
6.1 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
428 reviews
6.0 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
135 reviews
1.9 km away
Auberge Kicking Horse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast is a modern craftsmen styled residence located in Golden, British Columbia. Le Beausoleil has four spacious and comfortable guest rooms; ONLY THREE ARE RENTED PER NIGHT unless prior arrangments are made, a guest lounge and library with a large screen TV, a guest dining area with refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher and a large hot tub to relax in. The Selkirk Room has a king bed, sitting area with a sofa, cable TV and a private ensuite washroom. The Purcell Room has two queen beds, sitting area with sofa, a gas fireplace, cable tv and a private washroom. The Columbia and Dogtooth rooms have queen beds, sitting areas, flat screen cable TVs, private balconies and private washrooms. Enjoy Le Beausoleil's complimentary healthy and hearty buffet breakfast each morning during your stay. Le Beausoleil is close to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, the Golden Golf Club and all the other local activities and attractions. It is literally in the heart of Canada's mountain national parks. Banff, Glacier, Jasper, Kootenay and Yoho parks are just a short drive away.If you're planning to stay in any of these parks consider booking into Le Beausoleil. You'll enjoy a coming back to comfortable and luxurious surroundings at affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1403 Deer Ridge Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: ₹ 6,827 - ₹ 8,916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Beausoleil Bed And Breakfast Golden, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Beausoleil Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a beautiful view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles SueBee541, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor rooms give access to lounge,garden and hot tub, all with mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles RoyW613, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are special.”
 of 5 bubbles briandC2584JO, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We loved the upstairs room with the great view, but I think you get views from every room”
 of 5 bubbles SophieCall, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“we stayed in the Selkirk room, could not find fault with it”
 of 5 bubbles davidkB6948OE, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5