We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Inn Golden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Inn Golden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night passing through with the family, outstanding room (334) best room so far on our trip, voted by all 4 of us! Great burger joint next door also 👍 Room is perfectly clean and well presented, large bathroom, separate shower & TV in bathroom, kitchenette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenFinney
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hi DarrenFinney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Prestige Inn Golden! We are excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and thank you for providing other readers with a terrific overview of our rooms and amenities - and great...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Excellent front desk personnel ,After all, first impressions say it all ! Room wasn't ready when promised and offered a $20 discount to wait! Not an option, tired, on the road all day, To our surprise, we were upgraded to a suite, nice recovery guys ! You won us over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motorcyclemom
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hi Motorcyclemom, Thank you so much for sharing your excellent review with us! I am so happy to hear that you experienced exceptional customer service with our crew at the Prestige Inn Golden. We take pride in our ability to go above and beyond expectations whenever we can! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Kind Regards, Sarah...

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed one night as we were passing through to head on to the shuswap It a older hotel that was previously smoked in, this smell never really leaves so if you have allergies beware.It is silly expensive for what you get , its really just a room , nothing special and no breakfast included.The staff is amazing up front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjspeight
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We take all feedback seriously and want to make sure each guest has a pleasant experience at our property. I am happy to hear that you had great customer service while staying with us, and I have passed on all of your comments to our team at the Prestige Inn...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The hallway, entrance and restaurant could use an upgrade. The front desk staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Good place if you are looking for a solid place that is reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LianneBridges
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hi LianneBridges, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Prestige Inn Golden. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I will be forwarding on your comments to the members of our team. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Kind Regards, Sarah Holowaty Guest Relations Coordinator

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We had a hard time finding decent priced hotels in the mountains , our night in golden was booked at the prestige inn, and the only room left was a big suite. Let me tell you it's about 50$ more than the motels and SO WORTH IT !!!! Huge jacuzzi huge clean bed with a nice bathroom that has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora M
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hi Cora M, Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review of your stay at the Prestige Inn Golden! Our staff works tirelessly to ensure that each guest's stay is a pleasant and memorable one. We are glad you enjoyed our suite and hope to see you again during your future travels through the mountains! Kind Regards,...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel had helpful staff at front desk and we got two adjoining rooms, 333 and 335. The rooms were huge. Bathrooms had their own TVs!!! Both rooms had 2 queen beds and lots of space. We were impressed. We thought less of the hotel, though, when one of our rooms (335) didn't have a functioning A/C unit. It wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Golden. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had nice spacious rooms - but sorry about the A/C unit malfunctioning. We hope that you consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future -...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

You won't be disappointed if you choose this hotel, the staff is wonderfull and friendly and helpful, the rooms are perfect, modern and the beds are so comfortable!, the bathroom is big and there's even a small tv in the bathroom!! There's an adjoining restaurant which is practical, a great pool, hot tub and fitness room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo444111
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments! Our staff will be pleased to hear your kind words as this is something we strive for in our business. We're glad you got to take advantage of all of our amenities while you were visiting! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Sarah Holowaty Guest Relations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because of the good reviews - and were sorely disappointed. I normally am not picky but this was just not a hotel I would say was anything over 2 stars. It was dingy on the outside and upon entering was stale. The pictures are misleading, to say the most! The room was small - but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afrikanmama
PrestigeHotels, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are always striving to make our guests’ experiences memorable and positive ones – which is why we consistently have so many wonderful reviews as you’ve noted – but based on your account, I can appreciate why you felt that your recent stay could have been better....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 July 2016

On my way to Columbia Icefield, I stayed one night in the Prestige Inn Golden. Unlike the hotel’s simple outlook, the room is very clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable. The staffs in the restaurant are very sincere and polite. It is surprise to have an indoor swimming pool, but I had no time to try. It’s really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8160momo
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad that we could go above and beyond your expectations during your quick visit through Golden. We would love to have you back in the future - and maybe then you could try out the pool! Sarah Holowaty

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016

When we checked in and went to our room I was shocked. The room was very large with a extra large flat screen TV on the wall and a smaller TV in the bathroom. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Even though it is close to the highway we heard no noise at night. The lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philpoo
PrestigeHotels, Director of Sales at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We're always pleased to learn that our guests' expectations are being met - or exceeded - and that your stay was such a positive one. The bathroom TVs certainly are a nice perk! We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay! Amy Nunn Director of Sales...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.9 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
333 reviews
5.5 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
5.4 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Rocky Mountains, the Prestige Inn Golden is an elegant full service property on the Trans-Canada Highway. Ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler, relax in one of our Deluxe Guestrooms, Studio Guestrooms, or Designer Suites. Our facilities include indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, restaurant, lounge, and liquor store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Golden

Address: 1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: ₹ 5,631 - ₹ 13,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Golden Hotel Golden
Prestige Mountainside Hotel Golden
Prestige Inn Golden British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the CAA rate. Better yet, make a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles dougc256, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles JHMTTL, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles Motorcyclemom, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“west facing rooms have a nice view of the mountains on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles craigbN392AX, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“434 was a great large corner kitchenette room.”
 of 5 bubbles ian_arlene, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5