We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Mountainview Inn

Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (8)
Overview
Hotel website
1024 11th St N Box 2400, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Best Western Mountainview Inn
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
239
164
67
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
239
164
67
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns chef cesar recommend this hotel room was clean the breakfast area breakfast staff continental breakfast very nice hotel indoor pool would definitely stay here again breakfast was excellent golden bc off the highway front desk staff long drive a great stay yogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sometimes traveling you hit that hour do i stop, sleep and go early or do we take our chance and keep going, well this will help you change your mind, new , clean, good staff, Hortons a block away, always rested, and I always am...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank V8592JXtims
Response from General M, Manager at Best Western Mountainview InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanking for staying with us. Our hotel is very comfortable for highway travelers who need to rest for over night. We are few minutes away to eating places and close to the down town. Our rooms are large and clean. Please do enjoy our hot...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Golden, BC is a little "out-of-the-way", but we were not disappointed with staying overnight in Golden. The Best Western Mountainview Inn did not disappoint. The hotel is slightly off the Trans-Canada Highway. We found the hotel to be modern, well-kept, and clean. We also feel...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Glen G
Response from General M, Manager at Best Western Mountainview InnResponded 24 October 2018

Good Afternoon Glen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our employees. We are also glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. Our prices are quite competitive with the quality of service we offer and our hot...More

Reviewed 10 November 2018

We had an enjoyable stay here. The room was spacious and very clean. The cleaning staff, Connie in particular, was friendly, professional and thorough. Good, convenient location, near restaurants. Nice to have coffee and hot water available in the lobby 24/7.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Nomad16529659498
Response from General M, Manager at Best Western Mountainview InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Nomad for the feedback on our employees and our services. We now have yogurt machine in the breakfast which serves fresh yogurt to our guests. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We welcome you again.

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Luv the place. Great rooms. Service is awesome. Everything was ready when i arrived. I luv best western in general the quality of everything is top for the price. Mountainview is definitively a good place to stay

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank G R
Response from General M, Manager at Best Western Mountainview InnResponded 4 weeks ago

We have the best quality guest rooms and service at Mountainview Inn. Our hot buffet breakfast is also very exceptional and we are proud to have customers like you. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us .

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a very convenient location close to highway and restaurants. Great for an overnight break from driving. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modern and clean. Coffee is available in lobby if you want a cup for the road.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank paulsI8648AJ
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Prestige Inn Golden
252 reviews
.07 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Golden
322 reviews
.13 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
404 reviews
.25 km away
Travelodge By Wyndham Golden Sportsman Lodge
209 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 64 nearby restaurants
Red Tomato Pies Ltd
239 reviews
1.25 km away
The Big Bend Cafe
229 reviews
1.16 km away
The Golden Taps
167 reviews
1.29 km away
Fire Pit BBQ Smokehouse
463 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 96 nearby attractions
Kicking Horse River
90 reviews
1.18 km away
Kicking Horse Pedestrian Bridge
263 reviews
1.09 km away
Whitetooth Brewing Company
37 reviews
1.06 km away
Glacier Raft Adventures Day Tours
18 reviews
1.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jacqui C
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Permjit K | Property representative |
As you can tell from the comments from our guests, they love, love, love, our spacious and modern lobby and the breakfast area!
0
Votes
Cori L
17 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RKSB1 | Property representative |
Yes, there is an indoor pool up to 8ft deep with an average temperature of 82 degress. We are also looking to include a hot tub on our property soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a quiet room"
happyholidaygirl059
10 Jul 2018
Read review
"mountain view rooms"
778jeff
17 Jun 2018
Read review
"Rooms are mostly quite"
120mariej
8 Jun 2018
Read review
"Had a King and that gave us lots of room."
Ka-RonMarketing
23 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing