We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were so glad we found this resort and enjoyed our 3 night stay in June. Lovely clean well equiped cabins in a nice setting, the scenery is beautiful. Well run resort with excellent staff that made you feel very welcome. We hope to return for a longer stay and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank I_DScotland
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello i_DScotland, Thank you for your glowing review of Sunshine Valley. I will pass along your comment to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have been travelling for several months on our cross Canada adventure. This is one of my favorite resorts. The sites are easy gravel pull thrus with generous space in between. The scenery is beautiful! We used the indoor pool and generous sized hot tub. There is an outside pool too but it was closed probably since we were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Jean H, Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful compliment. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our resort so much and we agree that once Telus has expanded their cellular network to include highway 3 it will be a definite improvement in communication in Sunshine Valley. More 

Chilliwack. British Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We're delighted we discovered this gem. The scenery is amazing and the cabin was unique, clean and lovely. We were particularly intrigued with the wood-carved furniture. Even has a wood stove, with a supply of firewood, to enjoy on a cold evening. Some earlier reviews we'd read were very negative in regards to staff. Staff was amazing and accommodated every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorie10
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Lorie10, Thank you for staying with us at Sunshine Valley. I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I will pass along your kudos to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The place is clean. Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Showers for pay and a gym. Paid wifi. Th view is nice, you are in a vally. Motor homes are by each other, without trees to protect your privacy. If you are around you should consider this place.

Helpful?
Thank Yap661
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Yap661, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This place is so beautiful! It's set in a magical little setting just outside of hope on the way to manning park! They have tonnes of space for RV and they have a quite a few tent spots. They have a pool and flush toilets and even a spot of wifi! There is however no cell reception. We were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adele P
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Adele P, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort. Our staff work very hard to maintain the balance of ensuring guests can relax and de-stress while staying with us while making sure they are not disrupting others in the resort. Unfortunately when our staff have to make repeated requests for guests to keep the noise level... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

As part of the Holiday Trails system, we enjoyed staying in Sunshine Valley. We would love to see more of these kinds of RV parks in BC. We were surprised to find that this campground was not busy at all for it being August. The biggest negative factor was that there was no cell service, and wifi was expensive with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judydh
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Judydh, Thank you for staying with us and for your glowing review. I am glad to hear you were so impressed with our resort. Much like you we look forward to future cell service at the property and look forward to future expansion to cell coverage. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We are members of this chain and paid a pretty price to purchase a membership. We were placed in a site near the campgrounds ten cabins which were mainly unoccupied on our arrival which we liked because we had some privacy and it was quiet. On the last full day of our stay, a large wedding group moved in to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda S
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible customer service, had a recent stay at the Sunshine Valley resort near Hope / Manning Park, for 2 years in a row now we've had large party groups setting up around where we were camping, last year was kept up till 2:30 in the morning by the large group playing drinking games, waking us & our young child up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Rob M, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments here. We do have a quiet time in the park and do everything we can to ensure all guests are being respectful of everyone on the property. Our staff make regular patrols of the property and are available at any time if a guest is causing a... More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Minimum $200 a night, for three nights, four cabins, to smell nothing but sewer day and night. Gross! Our cabin was sufficient and comfortable, but advertised wifi was non existent. BBQ with propane to rent for $10 for the weekend was convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Dana-Rae M
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Dana-Rae M, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay but appreciate your review. I am glad the cabin was comfortable and met your needs and will be looking into any potential cause of the negative odor you experienced. I hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed two nights at the RV resort, weather was excellent and time spent was enjoyable, hosts are fantastic, this is a well run campground. The clubhouse is second to none and provides a well equipped store, washrooms and lots of showers, two heated swimming pools, indoor and outdoor along with three hot tubs. Be prepared for a little wind as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Truncated
Shaun B, General Manager at Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Truncated, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. It certainly sounds as thought you made the most of the amenities we provide. I will pass along your positive comments to the staff as well. I am sorry to hear you has issues with our WiFi service. We upgraded the internet speeds this year and our... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
40.0 km away
Manning Park Resort
Manning Park Resort
#1 of 1 in Manning Park
286 reviews
18.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
104 reviews
18.6 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#7 of 20 in Hope
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
318 reviews
17.5 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
208 reviews
19.2 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins

Address: 14850 Alpine Blvd. | Sunshine Valley, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: ₹ 9,750 - ₹ 12,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sunshine Valley RV Resort & Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“These are CABINS not a hotel. But have all the comforts you could ask for.”
 of 5 bubbles funretreat, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There is free wifi at the office and also paid wifi at your campsite.”
 of 5 bubbles 828vickil, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“This is a campground with cabin options”
 of 5 bubbles vanessan334, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“campsites, cabins and RV parking! Your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 35traveler35, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay