We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Immaculate cleanliness, comfortable rooms. Owners were First Class, friendly and professional staff. We will stay again. Great location as close to everything. Highly recommend this place to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mochababy34
Management response:

Dear Guest: Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We try hard to make sure all our Guests are comfortable, and our rooms are clean. It is great to know we are doing a good job. I will share this review with our Housekeepers. We look forward to seeing you both again. Best Regards Lizz Heritage Inn Hope,...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stopped over here on route from Jasper to Vancouver. Staff were friendly. Beds were comfy. Rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast was basic but was as advertised but there was plenty of selection toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins. Would recommend as an easy place to stay for a stop over. Also nearby to coquihalla canyon (5-10min drive) if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesL1988
Management response:

Thank you ever so much for your great review. We really do appreciate your time. I will pass your kind words to all the staff here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we will see you in the future. Best Regards Lizz Heritage Inn Hope, B.C.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Restful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a kitchenette room which enable us to make our own breakfast. Room was clean; comfortable and quiet. For motorcyclist cleaning rags in room awaiting your bike. Pet friendly also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abwildrose63
Management response:

Dear abwildrose63: Thank you very much for your kind review. I will pass it on to all the staff here at the Heritage Inn. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we will see you again on your next Motor trip. Best Regards Lizz Heritage Inn Hope, B.c.

Sherwood Park, Alberta
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We needed a place for someone who was meeting us at Hope. Other reviews of this motel lead us to reserve a room for her primarily due to those reviews. When asked about the room the next morning she had three things to say. The room was incredibly clean,the linens were of delightfully high quality, and the graciousness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnruff
Management response:

Dear Lynnruff: Thank you very much for your Great review. We really appreciate you and the time you took to give us your review. We try to be the best we can be, and it is always wonderful to know someone noticed. So thank you, and I will make sure all the staff hears your kind words. I hope that...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My husband, toddler and I were in town for my sisters wedding this weekend. We had originally booked into another motel but after our rehearsal dinner we arrived to find that our room there was FILTHY. Old food in cutlery drawers, dirty toilet... The list could go on and on. After a horrible experience trying to check out which involved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliiandashh
Management response:

Dear aliiandashh: Thank you very much for your Wonderful review. We really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have your lovely family stay with us. I am very sorry that you had such a bad start to your visit to Hope, but so glad we were able to help. We are all hoping that we will see you...

Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were not expecting a motel, it was called a hotel. Reception was a bit cool. Rooms nice, comfortabel and clean. Breakfast fresh and enough choice, very friendly lady, little room to sit. Here too: please no disposable cups, plate and cutlery. Think of the environment! Food store across the street for next mornings picknick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaKa13
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry that you were under the impression we were a Hotel. Unfortunately, Hope is not big enough at this time for such. Maybe some day in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to Thank you for the suggestion about...

Sweden
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Came here on our roadtrip between Edmonton to Vancouver in mid July 2016. Choose to extend our stay with one night since Hope is a nice place and the hotel staff showed us a great hospitality. We will without doubt choose this hotel next time we pass Hope. Thanks, Eric & Maria. Sweden

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 998pererikp
Management response:

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your impression. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all look forward to Greeting you again. Best Regards Lizz Heritage Inn Hope, B.C.

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

There are times when you just need a nice and clean motel to stay at. The Hope Heritage Inn is pretty no frills. No pool, no hot tub. But the rooms are quiet, clean and well-maintained. It's a very good answer for the road-weary traveller at the end of the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Readon
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind review. We really do appreciate it. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms, and we are happy you noticed. We look forward to greeting you again in the future. Best Regards Lizz Heritage Inn Hope , B.C.

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at the Heritage Inn for one night on our way to the island. The receptionist was very friendly and even walked outside to show us the places to eat, where to go depending on our choice of evening meal, how to get to and from downtown. The room although dated was very clean, roomy and had a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie D
HeritageInnHope, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm review. We really appreciate it. Young Kim

Creston, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We spent two nights in the wheelchair accessible room. The staff was very polite and friendly. The room quite and very clean. The bathroom was reasonably spacious and easy to use. The beds were a little too high to transfer into without difficulty. The beds were slightly too close together for the way I needed to transfer. The rug was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arch S
Lizz C, Front Office Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We really do appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and will look towards ways we can improve our wheelchair accessible room for your next stay and other guests. Thank you again. Best Regards Lizz Heritage Inn Hope, B.C.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#8 of 20 in Hope
252 reviews
0.8 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#6 of 20 in Hope
63 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
208 reviews
0.9 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
132 reviews
1.2 km away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a former Best Western and only 3 diamond motel in Hope offers perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing holiday. Conveniently located in Hope, BC, surrounded by rich movie history & breathtaking views.Each of our well-appointed rooms feature free high speed internet, free local calls, LCD TV's microwaves, fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers & more.Looking for something to do during your stay? Spend a day among the flora and fauna as you wander through Minter Gardens, stand in awe as you gaze at the architectural wonder that is the Othello Quintette Tunnels or take a rafting trip and ride the rapids of the mighty Fraser river. Whatever your interests or fitness level, Hope offers something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: ₹ 5,529 - ₹ 7,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hope
Hope Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room towards the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles loried875, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check the room out first before booking”
 of 5 bubbles 13217MOORE, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgraded bath rooms, I had one but I believe not all done.”
 of 5 bubbles 460terryw, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“furthest room from reception upstairs has end parking space around corner. good private spot”
 of 5 bubbles P5142QRmatthewg, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our downstairs room was quite noisy with the upstairs occupant waking early”
 of 5 bubbles GregQuixote, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay