We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 384: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Lakeside Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place was great in several ways - wonderful view from the room balcony, room was nicely appointed. The mattress was exceptional - firm yet adapting to the contours of my back, which goes out easily - so I didn't have the back pain I often get when traveling. There were a few minor annoyances which kept it from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
Plainfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked three rooms for 7 people for a three day Ski and Stay Package. Everything was as advertised. A short drive to Whitewater and the people in Nelson are super. We made many new friends in town and on the mountain. The food was great every where. If your are looking for an economical ski trip look into this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 734randyv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is clean, accommodating and the Staff are extremely friendly. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and were treated with the utmost service. Little things like using local Kootenay Roasters coffee in the rooms make a big difference. We resided at the resort for 11 nights.Kootenay Coffee and giant muffins were something to look forward to every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia S
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to every department of our hardworking team. We look forward to your stay with us next time you are in Nelson. - Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Hayden, Idaho
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Extremely friendly staff in all parts of the hotel, front desk, housekeeping, coffee shop, restaurant, etc. We were able to check in early at 12 Room was immaculate, comfortable and large When it was raining, the front desk had an umbrella to offer Very short walk from downtown (it is uphill but still quite easy) Nice outdoor space Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danna C
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to assist you. To hear that you found your room "immaculate" is one of the highest compliments we could receive, so thank you! We hope to see you again soon. - Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Superb weekend at the Prestige Lakeside Resort. We spoiled ourselves for our anniversary and stayed in one of the suites. We found it hard to leave our room to hit up the ski hill, but made it up to Whitewater via the shuttle that stops at the hotel. After apres, the hot tub was a calling, and we answered, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodsysonit
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

We are honoured that you chose to stay with us for your special occasion! It sounds like you really made the most of your time with us and enjoyed all of our services. We look forward to your next stay. - Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The room was perfect and and the breakfast amazing. The service at the frontdesk was all the time really friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful stay and we had a good time!!! It is located at a nice lake with rooms wuth a nice view to the lake. The hottub and the pool are awesome and there a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simonelli1983
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, guest rooms, and onsite amenities. Whitewater Ski Resort had a great season this year. We hope to have you back again next year! - Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I have been traveling to Nelson on business over the last 7 years and my choice of hotel is always the Prestige Hotel. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable , the rooms are always clean plus the atmosphere is great as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arnoldp799
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experiences with us! We are happy to hear that we are your choice hotel whenever you're in Nelson! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Great hotel with nice rooms and a beautiful view of the lake. Close walk to main street. Great little coffee shop in the hotel with an indoor hot tub and pool. My favourite place to stay in Nelson. Staff is friendly and we enjoyed the laundry service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 588danq
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we could provide you with all of the amenities that you needed during your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed 2 nights for a hockey tournament, great location to the rink. During check inn we were given third degree about keeping kids under control. I get it some groups ruin it for everyone. Room was good, upgrades required though. We wanted to get together as a group, hotel charged us $100 for an hour in a room, offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretz
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Guest feedback is always valued and appreciated. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotels convenient location and views! I am disappointed that your experience with our pool & hot tub were less than satisfactory. I have investigated your comments and will ensure that the problems you experience with our...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stay: January 27-29, 2017 (Fri to Sun) Length: 2 nights Rating: 5/5 The Prestige Lakeside Resort is a true hidden gem located five minutes from the city center of Nelson. If you are looking for a boutique upscale experience close to the city center and all of its restaurants, shops and tourist attractions, (skating rink, public pool) then this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Coordinator at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, What a nice review! You have provided other readers with an excellent overview of what they can expect while staying with us, so thank you! We are happy to hear that you have fallen in love with Nelson, and our property. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town! Kind Regards, Sarah

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
644 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.5 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
190 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 7,265 - ₹ 11,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calgary
2 months ago
Maple Ridge, Canada
Saint Paul, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to downtown”
 of 5 bubbles remail517, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Prestige suite on east end was quieter. There is a walking trail so I would not want to be on the first floor for everyone to peer in.”
 of 5 bubbles biancam595, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the lakeside view”
 of 5 bubbles shell154, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view but those with balconies are smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles PVMom-2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay a bit more to get the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles BrianE525, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5