We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Madrona Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Madrona Beach Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Madrona Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Thanks for a wonderful stay. We were in unit 13, right on the beach. The place was very clean and had comfy beds. We appreciated the in room laundry after getting dirty playing all day. The unit was perfect for our kids as they were able to walk straight out the door onto the beach. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMD919
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We just returned from 3 night stay at Madrona Beach Resort. It was a planned getaway with friends from the Sunshine Coast. Since this was our first time we requested the 2 bedroom unit; we arrived at 6pm and after several wrong turns did find our condo #6. The location is great but the rooms are very dated and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annemari34
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We arrived early to see were the Resort was located and stopped into the office where we were greeted by a very friendly young lady who allowed us to check in early.We were very impressed when we entered the room as everything was spotless and well supplied. The view was terrific and the weather cleared and we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
Victoria BC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We went to Madrona Beach Resort this past weekend. Check in was easy. They had emailed us in advance a lock code as the office closed at 5pm. We arrived before the office was closed so it wasn't needed. Found the front desk staff really efficient and friendly. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The kitchen was really clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinxx21
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We have stayed at this resort many times before, over the years. Most of the units are privately owned, so you cannot book a specific unit ahead of time. We were assigned this one a couple of days before our arrival. Unit #1 is a two-bedroom, two-bathroom townhouse at the south end of the Beach Level units. It is farthest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jgawth
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This resort is the closest place to the fabulous Rathtrevor Beach. It is a condo rental unit with 2 bedrooms,a kitchen with all necessary amenities, fireplace, BBQ, tennis courts and great walking trails. It is very close to Qualicum and Coombs for great shopping and hiking areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boot53
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

It’s all so dreary. I have waited for the courtesy of a reply to my letter from Madrona Resort before commenting on this site. I believe they were due respect to allow them to sort this unfortunate episode. With their reply in hand, I can now with a clear conscience present this review. It should be noted that Madrona isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stuart E
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is my third visit at Madrona and like all the other guests at this resort the ocean view is spectacular. In addition you are either just next to the beach or a short walk depending which unit you rent. The resort is very well kept and very private. We love it here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PH30
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

These smart-looking townhouses (with wood burning fireplaces) are literally right on the beach. No other accommodation in Parksville can really make this claim-although some do. The units are spotless and the grounds are well kept. We've stayed here twice and found the serenity and quiet wonderfully de-stressing. It's not a full service hotel with room service,swimming pool etc just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanCityTim
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Saving grace - incredible location, but this property continues to deteriorate badly year after year it continues to slide downhill. Very dirty. Old beds. Not vacuumed. Ripped sheets. Poorly maintained, service mediocre, not modernized. Much better alternatives in the area with great beach locations, better rates in much better condition. Don't book this property and leave frustrated feeling ripped off...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brtl2015
Kathy W, Manager at Madrona Beach Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. Feedback we receive from our guests is taken very seriously. I’m very sorry that we didn’t know about the problems you encountered while you were in house so something could have been done to correct the situation immediately. If you feel comfortable it would be a great help to us...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.7 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
454 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,109 reviews
0.3 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,678 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach Acres Resort
Beach Acres Resort
#2 of 9 in Parksville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Madrona Beach Resort

Address: 22-1145 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: ₹ 4,403 - ₹ 11,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Madrona Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrona Beach Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Madrona Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If available, the houses near the shore are worth having”
 of 5 bubbles MaryE911, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family then a unit on the beach would be good. The upper level units are good for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles 444lesleyw, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a few steps steep climb from the water.”
 of 5 bubbles kodiak2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read reviews to decide re hilltop vs beach. Phone for advice, they're nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kawaguy, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It depends on the purpose so it's an individual choice.”
 of 5 bubbles dive_revive, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay