We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Since new ownership, they closed down their restaurant which is a shame, they had really nice Sunday Brunch. We choose this hotel because it is pet friendly, since we were to go to Best Western Plus - is worth booking here. NOT WHOLLY PET FRIENDLY. Your pet had to be under 25 lbs., at least here, there is no weight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose S
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am happy to read that you had a good experience overall. Indeed our hotel is pet friendly and I believe you have liked our location and facility for a nice stay. We have noted your concerns and will do our best to make our guests happy. Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were good size and clean . The outlets were very easy to get to charge phones.the staff was friendly and very helpful .had the best night sleep the beds were very comfortable. The best surprise was the cake slices they brought to our room knowing we were hungry after watching our grandson play hockey. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail M
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post online your valuable feedback. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, I am very proud to read that you have described our staff warm, hospitable and proactive. We will use your encouraging review and rating as inspiration to strive to do even better for all...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet, our one night stay was worth what we paid! The salt water pool made our evening! Staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was super comfy and we were close to everything (local donuts were awesomely delicious). Would totally stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6,04,974
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us. Our beds are indeed the most comfortable beds. We will use your encouraging review and rating as inspiration to strive to do even better for all our valued guests, I will be sure to pass your compliments to our team and we look forward to...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

I’m glad to finally make this trip and chosen this hotel. The hotel was lovely - very tastefully decorated- rooms were comfortable. Everything was well appointed and just right. We were trilled by our stay!! Specially the multi tasking team always ready to help giving us great recommendations on what to do in details. Jasdeep and his manager Hameed were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken t
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post online your valuable feedback. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our rooms to have been comfortable for your needs and I am very happy to read that you have described our family members as warm, hospitable and proactive. We will use your...

Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I planned a stay at this hotel after a long day of travelling back from Montreal and stayed here as a stopover before continuing on back home. This hotel is clean and comfortable. The service staff at the front desk are welcoming and efficient. The beds are SO comfortable. I've stayed here a few times for work and it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny M
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our beds to have been comfortable for your sleep and I am very happy to read that you have described our front desk members as warm and hospitable. We will use your encouraging review and rating as inspiration to strive to do even better...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

It was so relaxing and peaceful stay at this hotel. I was on a business trip and chosen this hotel to stay. It was a nice experience. The rooms are cleaning and quite. The hot tub and pool are a place to swim and relax. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Huge parking and a liquor store on site. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brendalyod
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our location to have been convenient for your needs and that you found your room to have been spacious and clean. Indeed our pool facilities are best in town and I...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

2nd visit in 3 years, this time noticeably better. Stayed with a hockey team of 15-17 year olds. Clean, comfortable and great staff, especially the lady and the young man (Ashvar) at front desk. Rooms well equipt with movie channel, microwave and fridge. Location is close to strip mall, grocery store, liquor stores and restaurants so lots to do. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Russ L
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am very happy that you had a great overall experience with us, finding our location to have been convenient for your needs and that you found your room to have been clean, finding our product to have been overall good value for money I...

A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I think they bumped up the price as we were part of a hockey tournament. Normally group bookings get a better rate. Payed more than a room at a Vancouver hotel with better amenities. No restaurant, wifi didn't work. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was disappointed to read that a valued guest has left our hotel with such feelings of discontent, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and having investigated your feedback I would like to take this opportunity to respond. We offered you the best rates comparing other hotels in the town. Your booking was made...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

rented a room at the hospitality hotel in port alberni. I had to inform front desk that the chair had bad stains on it also there was the smell of dog urine in the carpet. had to call front desk again because of the TV changer batteries were dead. called front desk again bathtub drain would not hold water. being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaboops
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to show your concerns. I am very sorry to read about your experience. Indeed it is not our standard. We at The Hospitality Inn do our best to exceed guest's expecations. I am not able to find out your record. Kindly contact me through my email at gm@hospitalityinnportalberni.com or call me on 250-723-8111...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hospitality Inn for 1 night when visiting family who recently moved to the area. The Hotel has been renovated and the rooms were very nice, clean and well appointed. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Keurig coffee maker in the room. Very nice salt water pool and hot tub. The Staff are pleasant and very helpful. New air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PacificSandy
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you have enojoyed the stay at our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to have such a lovely comments. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to all the staff. Once again thank you for your feedback...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
81.4 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
100 reviews
2.8 km away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
131 reviews
4.0 km away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub, then catch up on your favorite sports in our pub. Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for dinner and a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Price Range: ₹ 5,202 - ₹ 7,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
The Hospitality Inn Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an upper floor to avoid hearing a squeaky floor above.”
 of 5 bubbles jennymS4039AE, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that are close to vending machines-ice/pop as they are noisy which all hotels/motels have this issue in common.”
 of 5 bubbles cookster13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles jokelta, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As far as I could tell the second floor is not handicapped accessible, a bit of disadvantage for persons with bad knees!”
 of 5 bubbles smokey806, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I like a room close to the fitness room. Check your window for security.”
 of 5 bubbles capebretonerSydneyns, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay