We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revelstoke Gateway Inn

Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
1500 First Street West, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Revelstoke Gateway Inn
Offers & Announcements:CA$ 10 off room rate
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
12
37
49
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
37
49
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast light sleeper train line continental breakfast was included place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We called in here late in the afternoon and asked to see a room before we paid. It was a perfectly adequate room, clean and tidy. Breakfast was a simple cereal, juice and bagel or toast. All in all, not bad value and a warm...More

Thank shonas804
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shona, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you found the room to be to your liking. Thank you again for your review. - The Revelstoke Gateway Inn team

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We were travelling along the way to the west coast and found this little gem! Cute hotel and for the price it’s perfect! If your looking for fancy and luxury this wouldn’t be the place . The staff were very friendly and accommodating! Another adventure...More

Thank Jennay30
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 21 August 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review! I'm happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. -The Revelstoke Gateway Inn Team

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Picked this hotel specifically because I didn't want the cheapest. Turned out to be exactly like the cheapest hotel you could get but not price wise. We paid $200 for one night all in, if I had paid $79 I would have had no problem...More

Thank Krustybee
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and well maintained and the one staff member I saw was friendly and helpful. The location is good for accessing the highway but not central for exploring Revelstoke. Biggest downside was having to walk past smokers coming in and out of...More

Thank LoveTravel770761
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 21 August 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are currently reviewing our breakfast options to try to make some improvements. Thank you again for your review. All the best, The Revelstoke Gateway Inn Team

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Older family lodging. My room faced the rail tracks so could hear them during the night. Basis room clean. The hotel seems to have had a number of retrofits which means its somewhat disjointed. Dinner bar/ restaurant was good. In the heart of the area....More

Thank Dirk R
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 9 July 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you found the room to be suitable and clean. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. All the best, The Gateway Inn Team.

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to Revelstoke's best valued accommodation with 44 renovated guest rooms with and without kitchennettes, spacious family suites, full cable, air conditioning, new queen beds, fridge, microwave, hot More tub and fitness room. All guests receive a free LIGHT Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and pass to Revelstoke's Aquatic & Fitness Centre. Ski, Golf and Snowmobile Packages. Walking distance to downtown Revelstoke and adjacent family licensed restaurants. Pets are welcome! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Room Service
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$ 60 - US$ 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
R Motel
Also Known As
Revelstoke Gateway Hotel
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$ 60 - US$ 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
R Motel
Also Known As
Revelstoke Gateway Hotel
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
600 reviews
.19 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Revelstoke
181 reviews
.21 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Revelstoke BC
552 reviews
.27 km away
Frontier Motel
91 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 69 nearby restaurants
Woolsey Creek Bistro
537 reviews
.99 km away
La Baguette
477 reviews
1.01 km away
The Nomad
301 reviews
.10 km away
Zala's Steak & Pizza House
409 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 61 nearby attractions
Peak Axe Throwing
74 reviews
1.16 km away
Revelstoke Aquatic Centre
129 reviews
1.35 km away
Giant Cedars Boardwalk Trail
675 reviews
1.04 km away
Mount Revelstoke National Park
409 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Revelstoke Gateway Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"you might as well just get the cheapest hotel, don't pay mid-range prices for this budget motel."
Krustybee
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"Room away from the tracks"
400dirkr
21 Jun 2018
Read review
"Do not go here unless you really don't care where you sleep."
linc032116
24 Jul 2017
Read review
"I was in a west facing room and those have the best views in my opinion. I would guess they also have the..."
637krisb
30 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing