We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This Hotel has 2 Buildings.We stayed in the back building which they say has been newly renovated.The rooms are comfortable enough but average.They include a micro wave and coffee maker as well as free wifi.The bathrooms are rather small and our fan was very noisy.There is no breakfast included but there is a restaurant on site

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodeye66
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Woodeye66, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The best thing about this hotel was that it was very close to the on and off ramps of the highway so it was very easy to find. The hotel is being refurbished and the lobby area is beautiful and modern. The reception staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately that gives a false impression to the guest of what to expect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger M
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Roger M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that some aspects are dated, but we are working very hard on renovating the buildings to ensure guest satisfaction. We strive for excellence and...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Okay, first off…negative reviews…blah. Not a four star hotel but you are driving through the mountains people!! We have stayed 3 times and would stay again in a heartbeat. Ask for Selkirk wing. It is cozy and clean and when you get into your room, you feel like you are in a bubble that you never want to leave, love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937darcy123
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning 937darcy123, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015

At first sight this was a decent Hotel. It was right off the hwy. Gas station across the street and Denny's on premises. The ladies at the front desk were helpful and friendly. At first glance the room was great. We wanted a room that was on the ground floor and we could park our bikes in front of. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mroddick55
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear mroddick55, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate hearing feedback regarding the sofa and bed in your room. We have a dedicated maintenance team and i will be sure to have them look at this...

Champion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms here, was told they had a suite with 3 beds, which they didn't so they moved the one group we were with and left us there which sucked because we were travelling together, and when we got to our room it was dirty still with hair all over the bathroom. There are lots of hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2015

If we hadn't arrived late and were only staying one night we would have forfeited our pre-paid accommodation and moved on somewhere else! We had two rooms booked. One was a re-furbished room, the other in its 'original' state. The refurbed room was tastefully decorated, however, the duvets were crumpled and the room had a distinct grubby feel to it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mastertravellers
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Mastertravellers, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I would invite you to contact me directly by email at doo_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss your concerns...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Thank god we only stayed for one night because I would have rather slept in my vehicle. The place is so dirty, carpets are stained, it stinks, remote didn't work, there was hair in the bathroom. GROSS!! Stay at the Best Western right beside it- looked way nicer!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin F
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten F., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I would invite you to contact me directly by email at doo_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss your...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The suit is just perfect. Good wifi, large bedrooms, the tv is a bit of a mess but its just worth it. A nice and big kitchen, 2 large bedroom and a nice bathroom. The shower was really great and comfy. The living room provided with a large window which can be used to insert the luggage quicker to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank רויטל ש
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stay here for the B.C Day long week end ,what a disgustingly filthy place ,worst them the third world country ! Come On ! this is Canada ! I travel a lot in the world ,and stay in a lot hotels ,motels , I am a easy happy person ,and understanding ! so ,we check in the room ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TONY L
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Tony L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I would invite you to contact me directly by email at doo_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stopped over for one night and had requested a room that stepped out to the pool. The room was fine though the bathroom was a very tight space. The pool temperature was very cold and I swim in a lake! We thought the pool might be glacier fed. The one nice convience was the Denny's that we could walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
Lisa L, Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Trish W, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate hearing feedback regarding the pool. We have a dedicated maintenance team and they do keep a close eye on monitoring the pool levels and temperatures, but...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located amid the Monashee and Selkirk Mountain ranges, halfway between Vancouver, BC and Calgary, AB, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke is situated off Trans-Canada Highway. Hailed as "the original mountain town", there are endless options of recreational activities such as skiing, heli-skiing, hiking, camping, and much, much more. Also catering to the business traveler, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke has all the modern essentials such as free Wi-Fi, a business centre, and meeting facilities, making this Sandman the perfect choice when traveling on vacation or a short stopover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Address: 1901 Laforme Blvd | PO Box 2329, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: ₹ 7,016 - ₹ 9,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Hotel Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel Revelstoke staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Revelstoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get one with stuff that works, if stuff does not work, change rooms at 1st chance”
247regl, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is an older building and a newer building we were in the older”
HaroldYoung, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room ato the back away from the highway.”
732sharonm, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the top level room.”
Trace2367, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from highway #1”
GMROCKS, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5