We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacier House Resort

Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the main lodge”(11 reviews)
“hot tub”(40 reviews)
“large cabin”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Glacier House Resort
Offers & Announcements: 15% off room rate
Offers from Glacier House Resort
Offers & Announcements: 15% off room rate
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Glacier House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
64
75
37
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
75
37
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgehot tublarge cabinlog cabincontinental breakfastnice poolgreat mountaingood sizedrying roomminute driveoff seasonnight stayroad tripa great place to staynice surprisein townbagels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This place is as bad as it gets. We stayed for one night while on a motorcycle trip. Arrived at 4:00 pm, looking forward to relaxing with a cool drink. Nothing open until 5:30 - not even a vending machine where you could get a...More

Thank JVandJC
Response from Daniel K, Owner at Glacier House ResortResponded 29 August 2016

My apologies for your disappointing stay at Glacier House Resort, as the recent new owner I have been updating our facilities over the past three years on what budgets will allow and responded to guests needs to the best of our ability. Thus we have...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

What a disappointment! Dated and dirty. Arrived at 3 pm on bikes after traveling all day to discover no lounge, no place to get any afternoon or any snacks. There aren't even vending machines. Dining room service at 5:30 - 9:30 that's it! Old and...More

Thank Barb S
Response from Daniel K, Owner at Glacier House ResortResponded 29 August 2016

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and it is a unfortunate that you were disappointed with our service, although there is a vending machine on the first floor as well as the front desk has snacks available from them directly and the hours of our...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The glacier house was perfect for us to stay at and be able to ride our dirt bikes from the resort, not many resorts would allow that! Thank you for being so accommodating for sledders and dirt bike riders. The pool, hot tub and sauna...More

Thank wanderlust_gloria
Response from Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House ResortResponded 23 August 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your response. We are thrilled you had a great time staying with us and made the most of the awesome trail networks and motocross track surrounding the resort. We hope to see you again in winter so you can enjoy...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff was friendly from check in to check out. Stayed in a nice cabin which had a private hot tub set up on front porch, a great way to enjoy a glass of wine and see the nighttime stars. The cabin was very clean, big...More

Thank CNDTravel
Response from Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House ResortResponded 22 August 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review. We are ever so grateful you made the most of your stay with us and enjoyed your cabin and star gazing from your porch. Enjoy the rest of your journey and we hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fairly remote from revelstoke town and highway 1 but the views make up for it. It's quaint and quiet hotel and lodges not busy and bustling with visitors but they are busy this time of year. Room basic but very clean neatly...More

Thank trumanclare
Response from Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House ResortResponded 22 August 2016

Hi there, Thank you for your insightful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us on route to Banff. Enjoy the rest of your journey and hopefully you will get to see some bears on your trip! Kind regards.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Revelstoke, Canada
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thelma B
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Irene F | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Thelma B
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Daniel K | Property representative |
Yes it does - in the main lobby
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The cabins were really quiet and lovely to stay at"
Read review
"Book Early..."
Read review
"choose queen double to get the fireplace in your BIG room."
Read review
"It is worth it to get the cabin's with their own hot tubs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing