We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glacier House Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glacier House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Glacier House Resort
 Click to rate
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have taken 20 customers out to the Glacier house for two years in a row. They have done a great job with looking after us and making sure we were in good hands. Breakfast were great, with a few different items each day (thank you) and the packed lunches we excellent with fresh sandwiches each day. Hopefully we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveTVM
Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here and had good time. Had large 12 person cabin.it was comfortable, a bit rustic and that is what we expected. We had good service and everything we needed. It is right next to the trail. Gas and shop with great help. I can't contain about anything. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinman045
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful setting, can sled from lodge or cabins right onto Frisby and Boulder. Large rooms, could use a little paint and new carpets. Staff are excellent, very informative. Big rooms, big pool, nice hot tube. To bad the lodge does not have an outdoor hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Town was booked up so website led me to this place, was very impressed overall. Only complaint would be that the hot tub could have been a few degrees warmer, but that was it. We were very happy with room and bed. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with a large group and were very impressed. Dwayne at the front desk was very accommodating and informative with finding our way around the resort and the town. The cabins were warm and inviting. Food and staff were amazing. The

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne M
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I am wondering why I would book Glacier House to ski at Revelstoke. With that being said...it's on a beautiful piece of property. Our room was good sized but quite basic, the lighting was terrible. The bedding was kinda bad, with those gross bed spreads that I didn't even know hotels used anymore. We are staying in a rustic mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girltravels53
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Had a great first time visit with a large group of friends. Hotel and setting are beautiful! Staff was attentive to our many requests and inquiries, particularly Dwayne at the front desk and Lisa in the bar and grill. It was a great place for a large group. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel B
Daniel K, Owner at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Its great to hear that you had such a great stay, all our staff are an asset to the business, and I am glad you were satisfied with our level of service as we always strive to give our best! See you when you return.....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Just got back from another wonderful trip to the Glacier House Resort. I traveled with a group of 6 other guys this year for our annual trip to snowmobile in the mountains. The Resort: Our group stayed in 2 different cabins this year which we really enjoy. They are scattered around the property and each cabin in different. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Playa Del Carmen
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Me & my Girlfriend rented cabin #108 over Xmas.When we walked into the cabin noticed curtains were half hanging off & was in some disrepair. The toilet was broken & would never shut off . I notified front desk & said they would fix it .That night I could here Mice chewing the walls & running around the room .They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilfred L
Daniel K, Owner at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Your comments were noted at the time, and we have since had pest control re-service the property, as we are on a monthly schedule, and provide us with spare bait for these unfortunate occasions. Being a rural setting we do have these 'visitors' from time to time and we have gone to the extra length of completely sealing the...

Thailand
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Although it's a little off the beaten path, it was well worth the trip. The decor is delightfully rustic but not overbearing, and the service was excellent. The room was great, and it was a shame that it was too cold outside to use the little attached patio. The fireplace in our room was a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePathLessTravelled

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
7.0 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
734 reviews
5.7 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
271 reviews
5.5 km away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#14 of 17 in Revelstoke
332 reviews
5.3 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 17 in Revelstoke
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 10kms north of Revelstoke in a quiet area with breath-taking scenery. Spacious lodge rooms and cozy log cabins are perfect for all group sizes. Relax in the indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna, and enjoy classic Canadian cuisine in the Gallery Restaurant and Bar, with sunny patio overlooking Mount Begbie. Warm up after the snow in our downstairs bar with open fireplace. Please note; The Gallery Restaurant and Bar is open on SELECT DAYS ONLY outside of peak season. Please call for up to date information! We welcome you and your well behaved pets! Glacier House is happy to offer some pet friendly rooms. Please note; SELECT ROOMS ONLY are pet friendly and must be requested at time of booking. PETS STAY FREE in April, may and June 2015 - t&c apply, please call for details! Recently certified by Green Tourism Canada, we are working hard to improve our sustainability and environmental practices. STEP OUT TO ADVENTURE AT GLACIER HOUSE RESORT!! Summer: Glacier House is in the heart of Revelstoke's epic hiking and mountain bike trails. Play croquet or bocce on our huge lawn, or bring your bike and get rad in our very own REVELOUTION bike park! Explore cool waters with great deals on canoe and paddle board rental - we have our own private dock on Lake Revelstoke. Direct access to the motocross track and ATV trails on Frisby mountain just 2kms down the road. Discounted Golf passes available for Revelstoke Golf Course just minutes away. Revelstoke has so much to offer in Summer, step out and find YOUR adventure! Call us direct to get the best deals and prices! Winter; Get out and discover the legendary snowfall that Revelstoke is famous for! Ride from your door to snowmobile trails and alpine terrain on Boulder and Frisby mountains, waist deep powder is just moments away. Nordic skiing and back country touring are available close by. Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a short distance away with 5620ft of unbelievable skiing on and off piste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glacier House Resort

Address: 1870 Glacier Lane | Box 250, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 10,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Glacier House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier House Hotel Revelstoke
Glacier Hotel Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glacier House Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glacier House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins are always nice with their own hot tubs”
 of 5 bubbles DaveTVM, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on back side have view of meadow and trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 379janen, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lodge & not during holidays as you will get no service”
 of 5 bubbles 323wilfredl, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our log cabin had two bedrooms, one with a queen and one with two twins, and the sofa was a futon that someone could sleep on.”
 of 5 bubbles randyr22, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back look over grass area and towards Mt Begbie”
 of 5 bubbles sydney41399, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5