We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The front desk gives exact detail on directions to rooms and parking as well as the restaurants nearby. Our room was upgrades because there was a small issue with our payment they charged us twice which was not a big deal as they refunded us immediately. But the room was HUGE!! Kitchen fully loaded, balcony, big bed and two tvs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora M
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Cora M for your glowing review. Awesome that you would love to stay for a longer period and we are more than happy to have you for a longer time with your experience being so positive. Great to hear also that our in room amenities were above your expectations and we look forward to your next visit. Kind...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I initially booked a studio and we were upgraded upon check-in which was a nice surprise, especially on a Friday. Our room was REALLY nice and offered much more than we expected. It had a very large room, sitting area, kitchen, w/d, patio, king sized bed and a large-very nicely designed bathroom. We really enjoyed the mattress- it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandiBaze
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear SandiBaze, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope your pregnancy is going well and that the stairs weren't to taxing at that point in your pregnancy. Sometimes it can unfortunately be a game of chance as groups arrive as we do receive a large number of tour groups over the summer period but they...

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had booked a room with a den, to stay with our kids. When we arrived, they told us at check in that they upgraded our room. Wow! Not sure why we were upgraded, but the room was spectacular! and IMMACULATE! This is by far the best hotel I've been to in ages. We will definitely be back again. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeheron
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear aeheron, Glad to hear we were able to exceed your expectations right of the bat and that you were able to find our rooms so accommodating during your stay. I was quite pleased reading your review as I could sense the elation you experienced through your heartfelt review. Thank you for your 5 star review and we look forward...

London
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Hard to rate this hotel, which could better be described as serviced apartments. The suite we had was of high quality, with our own kitchen and laundry but the things one might expect, like coffee for the machine, weren't there and what's more there was nowhere to buy any except miles away in town. Bizarre? Gave us free tickets for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wabamik
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wabamik, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do hope that getting to our hotel wasn't too confusing as there is directions pointing to the resort for both the final 2 intersections with the left along Nichol Rd. & a right along Camozzi Rd(Street we are located on about 2km up from the intersection). Sometimes...

Emmaus PA
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very Friendly front staff in main lobby with explicit verbal and written directions to get you to you room and Underground Covered Parking. Our accommodations not what we expected we were elated. Condominium Style, smoke free with full Kitchen, high end appliances, all necessities to provided except your food, super Clean, Large elogated table and padded chairs,Huge Bathroom with large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper222
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Casper222 for such a warming review. Our goal is always to make our guests feel that their stay is a home away from home and we are ecstatic that we were able to succeed in this during your stay. Your review is so well appointed and detailed that we may just have to use it in our advertisements...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

A terrific location right at the Revelstoke Mountain Resort. Convenient to the mountain and the condo like suites a great for eating in and relaxing. There are not a lot of restaurants at the resort so you should definitely have a car to get into the town of Revelstoke and enjoy the charms of an authentic mountain village.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen E
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank You Stephen E for your 5 star review. Our location here at the resort is definitely a must stay for those looking to ski in the winter or ride the pipe mountain coaster in the summer. Although we are what some may consider to be a little secluded away from the downtown area, it is just a short 7...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Beautiful resort. Staff are excellent. Suites are clean and spacious. Restaurants had great food and service. Our suite was large with a beautiful view of the mountain and the gondola and pipe ride. Bathrooms were large and clean, with lots of linens. Good organized kitchen. We went to the top of the mountain on the gondola for breakfast one morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbin8888
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Robbin8888 for your 5 star review. Great to hear you managed to get up the gondola for the "breakfast in the mountains" as it certainly is a unique product at Revelstoke's premier breakfast venue. With beautiful views of the Columbia River running adjacent to the town of Revelstoke and with the backdrop of the Selkirk and Monashee mountains...

Nott
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on way to Banff. This is a ski resort trading in spring on outdoor pursuits. Not very well really but that's not their fault. We stayed in a great room, super bathroom. Kitchen and stuff which we did not need, as mentioned it really is for skiing. Having said that there is things to do and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tim H for taking the time to review our hotel. I may be a little bias but we are most definitely the #1 location for lift, heli & cat skiing anywhere in the world. Ask anyone who lives here and they will tell you the same ; ) I hope you will get to check it out this...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a very nice place. Love this hotel. Steps from the Revelation Gondola and the pipe coaster. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony facing the valley. Nice facilities and a good sized pool and hot-tubs. Good pub, cafe and restaurant, and good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nick L, Thanks for the 5 star review and we are grateful you found our hotel to be good value for money. We hope your visit with us was as amazing as the next one will be. Kind regards.

Montreal
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My husband and I have spent two days here at this lovely hotel. It's a series of buildings around public walking and seating areas with attractive landscaping, flowers, shops. It's like a mini village. There is a view on one side of the hotel of beautiful snow capped mountains and another of the ski hill itself....which is what we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BoppinRobin
GMSutton, Guest Relations Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your excellent review BoppinRobin, We have a very unique property and we are glad that our hotel was able to live up to the standard of your own home. (You must have a beautiful home by the way). : ) The Pipe Mountain Coaster has been a very busy attraction here at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
4.1 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
731 reviews
6.9 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
137 reviews
5.1 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
6.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: ₹ 13,464 - ₹ 25,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#2 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have the top top window in the bedroom cleaned or put up blinds. But streaks and hand marks full of dust. Just doesn't look good when the rest of the experience is so lovely ”
 of 5 bubbles Q9224SAtracyp, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ Stay in a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles shannonhE6520KN, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Montreal to Kelowna ”
 of 5 bubbles patjutras, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very nice, daily housekeeping, best service I have had.... ”
 of 5 bubbles Larry1212, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms outside ski locker room”
 of 5 bubbles BeyondBanalityBlog, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5