We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podollan Inn

Booking.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Podollan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
Start your review of Podollan Inn
 Click to rate
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went there for a night for a business trip. People were very friendly. Rooms are a nice size, but not overly clean. Bathroom still hair on floor and dirty wall. Noticed there is not a fan in the bathroom, with high humidity , drips down the walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJ K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a good experience this trip when it came to our accommodations at that rate . Our room was filthy the bathroom was disgusting especially the shower . Can't sleep because of the noise from above . The worms , centrepieces and spiders we can't live with . So we cancelled the rest of our reservation . Then moved to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6896XJcatherines
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Naturally, if a guest informs us of disturbances from other guests, we will immediately take decisive action to resolve the situation. You informed us of the noise the next morning, but of course, unfortunately, there is not much we can do to alleviate the problem if we only...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I found the staff to be welcoming and efficient. Fair price for the room and clean, comfy bed and very nice continental breakfast.We were offer a free upgrade!First time at this hotel and would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to provide a review and share your comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Chilliwack
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good enough and clean. Not exceptionally comfortable (one bed sagged), but fine for a night. Had a dog bed and dog dishes which was thoughtful. Had playpen in the room for us but didn't provide any linens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifery97
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking time to review your stay with us. Linens should always be provided with the playpens, and I appreciate that you have pointed out the omission, in this case. Your comments help us improve our services and avoid any such oversights in the future.

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Salmon Arm is the quiet and welcoming town in the North Okanagan > in Lake Country !! Everything you want is there ; sun , sand , food , golf , fun activities , and nice hotels/motels . So much to do or relax completely. Enjoy your holiday .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullA6906UQ
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

I certainly must agree that Salmon Arm is a charming and welcoming town and is fortunate to have spectacular scenery on every side. During the winter, both downhill and cross-country skiing, plus some great sledding sites, are easily accessible. In the summer, the lake and mountain scenery is unbeatable. Hopefully, you'll have occasion to visit us in the summer, as...

North Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before and each time the service from staff has been excellent. The rooms were ready when we arrived. Really enjoyed the restaurant. The staff in restaurant were very friendly as were the staff at desk

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 573clarenceh
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments and on behalf of all members of our hospitality team I would like to add that your appreciation of our service standards is especially meaningful to us. We place the greatest emphasis on customer service and are delighted that you have taken time to write a review and recognize the efforts...

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the hotel to be a nice place, it was all very clean and the floor plans was quite well laid out. In all of my interactions with the people who worked there, I felt that all of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9557BRrons
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly service. We hope that we'll have an opportunity to serve you again, on your next visit to Salmon Arm.

Edmonton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just ok your average hotel , Rooms nicer from the second floor up , no hot food in breakfast Service was very good and very helpful,. Tv did not work but the check in clerk came to the room and made it work also beds where nice and comfortable and nice pillows

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6245BJgiovannib
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for you review and comments, and I'm glad to know that you found our service to be very good and helpful. Indeed, we place great emphasis on providing exemplary service to our guests. Quite right that with our complimentary Continental breakfast buffet, hot breakfast orders are not included. We do however provide hot oatmeal and waffles with...

Vernon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything was excellent, was offered a free upgrade, rooms were clean, staff is amazing, this hotel definately has customer service figured out, would recommend to stay here, breakfast was good in the morning and u also had option to order from a menu at a very reasonable price, rooms are up to date

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank connier99
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much indeed for taking time to review your stay with us, and for providing such wonderful comments! Exceptional service to our respected guests is always our primary focus, and our entire team is delighted to have received your appreciation for their dedicated and professional attitude.

Kelowna, BC, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is always a pleasure to stay. The breakfast is great and the location makes it easy for a person to come and go. The grounds are well kept and the room has everything that you need. I look forward to my next stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

All our guests are important to us, but our returning guests are especially appreciated. Thank you very much for choosing Podollan Inn as your choice of accommodation in Salmon Arm, and for taking time to share your experiences. We shall look forward to your next visit, and hope you'll be back in the summer to enjoy our spectacular pool and...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
327 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
25.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.6 km away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
1.3 km away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Table 24 Restaurant
Table 24 Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: ₹ 5,463 - ₹ 11,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm
Podollan Inn Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podollan Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really enjoyed the junior suite. Fridge, mic and dining table was great.”
Beck17Beck, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a poolside room”
Utaw1116, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are reserved for pet people. Nice swimming pool.”
gettingitdone027, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on the ground level with my room opening up to a private garden patio and the pool.”
MelC738, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't speak for the main hotel, but rooms in the separate pool building were great!”
PDove, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 113
TravelocityUS$ 113
Hotwire.comUS$ 113
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates