We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beacon Inn at Sidney

Booking.comUS$ 151*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beacon Inn at Sidney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beacon Inn at Sidney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Everything in this B&B has been thoughtfully provided. Welcoming glass of sherry after 5pm was a nice touch. Breakfasts were delicious. Off street parking. Location is very convenient to the town activities and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8691VGpeterg
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, your kind comments are much appreciated! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Denise

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We've stayed in a quite few hotels in Sidney and Victoria. The Becon Inn is the best. I guess technically it's a bed and breakfast, it certainly serves a great breakfast. The Rooms are large, comfortable and have AC for those few hot days. Sherry is also served at 5 PM. If you are flexible on your dates and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
deny60, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. So happy you enjoyed your time with us - we are always delighted to hear such positive feedback! Just one note to add to your comments.. we do offer 2 rooms on our main floor, which are a popular choice for guests with mobility issues, or guests who simply prefer not to...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I must say that this was the most exciting adventure I have been on................we attended the elders gathering and was so delighted when we checked into the beacon inn at Sidney...........................many of the elders were breathless and felt so grateful for the choice we took in chosing the beacon inn for their stay for the elders gathering.................I especially was excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay. It was such a pleasure for us to host your group during the recent Elders Gathering, and we are especially delighted to hear that the Elders enjoyed their stay and that their experience at the Inn felt special to them!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We recently traveled to Sidney from Anacortes and spent two nights at the Beacon Inn. Would recommend, and we hope to do it again very soon! What lovely rooms and staff! Walking distance to wonderful shops and restaurants. What a terrific way to stock up on Old Dutch salt and vinegar chips and Mackintosh's toffee! Thank you for such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinabird16
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us on the special occasion of your anniversary and hope that we will see you again next year!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Although we unfortunately only stayed one night, we found the Beacon Inn to be everything promised and much more. Great location in Sidney, beauitifully decorated, spotlessly clean, quiet, plenty of parking, Our email enquiries were answered promptly, and helpfully, and the welcome was warm. We were flying out of Victoria International early the next day, so weren't able to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benji1963
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind and detailed review of your recent stay! We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at a future date when you are able to stay a little longer!

Edmonton
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We happened to book this Inn on Hotels.com as an emergency came up and we had to leave Pender Islands and get to Sidney to return home the next morning. The hostess greeted us at the door and has us settled in no time. The Inn is of Victorian style with breakfast available in the morning (which we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane1551
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay - we are always pleased to hear such positive feedback! We hope you'll come and stay with us again the next time you have the need to overnight in Sidney!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I have stayed here several times, love it....great location which is close to the "main" street...lovely rooms that are comfortable and very well appointed. But the staff are just the BEST...and they even give you a glass of sherry on arrival...and breakfast on departure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are always delighted to see familiar faces and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn again soon!

Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed at Beacon Inn in early May. Good service, nice rooms, well located, well managed. It seemed like others at breakfast shared the same views. Sydney is a lovely town, nice walkways, lots of nearby parks, and quaint shops. It is a really nice getaway place for a couple of days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2015

From the first moment, walking through the front door, charming! The room was well appointed, tastefully decorated and I am in serious danger of over using the word, absolutely charming. The breakfast raisin bread fresh toast with a ham and cheese filling accompanied by a fruit and nut parfait - awesome. Well done team, we will stay again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek N
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay, and also for being our first TripAdvisor review of 2015! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope we will see you again soon!

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We have stayed her twice now and enjoyed it both times. The rooms and inn are beautifully decorated - elegant but not ostentatious. The jacuzzi tub was just what I needed. The breakfast was wonderful. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suedavis

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.3 km away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
26.3 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,155 reviews
5.9 km away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named "One of Canada's Top 10 B&B/Inns for 2014". The Beacon Inn offers 5-Star luxury in the heart of Sidney. Centrally located in quaint seaside community of Sidney, close to Victoria, Butchart Gardens, BC ferries (to Vancouver & Gulf Islands) and WA State ferries (to San Juan Islands & Anacortes), as well as the Victoria airport. The Inn offers complimentary full breakfasts; afternoon Sherry; coffee/tea/snacks; off-street parking; local phone calling; and WiFi. Nine beautifully appointed guestrooms with feather beds, spa-inspired ensuite bathrooms, gas F/P's, CD players and A/C. An easy stroll to many unique local shops, a great selection of eateries, coffee houses, and the spectacular Sidney waterfront just 2 blocks away. Area activities include, golf, wine tasting and tours, whale watching, cycling, kayaking and boating to name just a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Inn at Sidney

Address: 9724 Third St, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 3A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Price Range: ₹ 8,953 - ₹ 13,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beacon Inn at Sidney 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beacon Inn at Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Inn at Sidney staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Inn at Sidney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As seniors, we prefer one of the Main Floor rooms.”
lindaandrossm, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I was in the 3rd floor suite but had a chance to see most of the other rooms (aren't I nosy). I would not hesitate to recommend any of them.”
UclueletJ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Gabriola Island room has a nice bathtub.”
SunSeekingSan2, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is great, but remember you need to carry your suitcases up the stairs!”
  • Bedroom
  • Small sitting area in the bedroom. Window looks down into the parking lot behind the Inn
  • Lovely bed
  • Bath products
  • Bathtub
  • Vanity
  • Kitchenette
TreeFrogCreative, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Three floors and I did not see an elevator so if you have heavy luggage select a room on the 2nd floor”
PJLOBBY, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 151* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 150
TripAdvisorUS$ 150
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates