We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very affordable. spacious room, clean, and the soap and shampoo and conditioner in bathroom was actually the best I have tried and I frequent a lot of hotels. the hotel pool was clean and the kids loved the slide. after a swim we warmed up in the hot tub which was so nice and relaxing. Walmart is a hop skip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya V
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel, pool and hot tub. Nice that you enjoyed our inclusive continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had issues with my tv and called front desk about the lack of channels. I spoke an ill informed staff member, that patched me with the day manager Jason, and got attitude and he told me I could got stay somewhere else, rather than trying to resolve the issue.they also let parties happen til 4am. I called to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asqwzx12
Ottawa, ON Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent beds. Clean and quiet. Nice towels. What more can you want from a place to sleep? We asked for a room in a quiet spot - so we found ourselves at the end of the corridor, as far away from the elevator as was possible. This was good. The breakfast, however, was a disappointment. Continental - toast, tea, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Fiver
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the five stars and taking time to feedback. Great to hear you had a comfortable and quiet night sleep. Unfortunately we don't have a restaurant for a cooked breakfast like White Spot but we do offer the inclusive continental.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We attended the opening night at Backcountry Brewing in Squamish and spent one night at the Sandman. The service was fabulous. Quick and polite. The room was huge! #202 King. Room for a family of 10! The hotel was clean and quiet and very comfy beds. Lacking in shower towels though (women like an extra one as a cover up!)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bserkca
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the five stars. Great to hear you enjoyed the quick polite service. Also that you found the hotel to be clean and quiet. Thanks for taking the time to review, the team will appreciate the positive feedback.

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The kids loved the Waterslide/pool area. The view wasn't too great, but it felt like a safe environment, even with big signs outside saying to lock your car. The breakfast was mediocre, with the garbage piling up in the bin & onto the counters as staff didn't empty it. Also staff didn't restock items. (I guess they were hoping guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. I am please your kids enjoyed the pool and water slide and it was a nice hotel for your trip.

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sometimes in our travels we meet outstanding hotel staff as we did here at the Sandman in Squamish, from quick and efficient check to to sound advise on our booking at check out. The lobby, hallways are well maintained and bright and the room was perfect. Strong wifi signal and plenty of electrical outlets in the room to charge our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodnglo
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the five stars. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the team here and they will be happy to read your feedback. I am glad the wireless worked well and your had good access for your electronics. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for our last night in Squamish. The location is good as it is isolated - hence, the quietness which we all appreciated. They had a small pool, wasn't able to try it out but it looked clean, only 4 feet deep though. The thing I liked the most is the cleanliness. Although, the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VivP_Yukon
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the five stars. Glad you appreciated the quiet and the cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back when hopefully you will have chance to try our pool and water slide.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We booked this hotel with our hockey team from Oregon, for a long weekend tournament. When we walked in the door, the front desk manager never looked up or greeted us when we arrived, he was the only person there at the time. Finally after we said hello twice, he looked up and came over. He was very unfriendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brent B
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to feedback. I am looking into your issue and studying the video footage of your check in along with the incident report from the front desk and your feedback. I apologize that you were unhappy with your check in. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, especially our pool and...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel is convenient. Good location, very clean. The pool and waterslide are awesome. We had a room with two queen beds and pull-out sofabed; room was spacious. Two TVs actually seemed like a bit much, as there was nothing to divide the two areas, so you couldn't have both TVs on at the same time, as the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheeligan
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our great pool and waterslide. The two TVs is so you have the option to watch in the seating area or from the bed, we are not expecting guests to have both on at the same time.

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The 3 of us stayed here over the holidays - my daughter and her SO in one room, and I had my own room next to theirs. This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. We didn't experience any issue with noise thankfully as another reviewer mentions. Very clean and modern, nice bathroom. We all tried the pool, and while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LittletonArtist
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 stars. We are pleased your family enjoyed the hotel and had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
2.9 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
2.0 km away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 km away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
310 reviews
8.3 km away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
158 reviews
3.4 km away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Squamish is known as the 'Outdoor Recreational Capital' of Canada. Situated in a quiet area just off the Sea to Sky highway, Sandman Hotel & Suites - Squamish is surrounded by an affluence of recreational activities and parks, including Shannon Falls Provincial Park, Stawamus Chief Provincial Park, and Brackendale Eagles Provincial Park. Sandman Hotel & Suites - Squamish is the perfect place for an adventure-filled holiday or a short stopover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish

Address: Sandman 39400 Discovery Way, Squamish, British Columbia V8B 0R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Price Range: ₹ 5,959 - ₹ 9,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Squamish
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor facing the large field was super quiet.”
534tanyav, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had one with 2 bthrms & a soaker tub. It felt spacious.”
530shannonb, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Differently choose a room with a pull out couch for the extra space for 4 people”
brentb360, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were at the end of the hall, and they were quiet.”
LittletonArtist, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't. Or top floor if you must.”
P1746YVneilc, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5