Crash Hotel Squamish

Crash Hotel Squamish

38005 Cleveland Ave, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 3G0 Canada
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#1 of 1 small hotel in Squamish
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
One of the coolest hotels on the planet launched in 2019, right here in Squamish, no two rooms are really the same, each with a unique element from Squamish's natural beauty or quirky culture. Part of the hotel is located above The Cleveland Tavern, a local's go-to bar. We love being so close to the night life action but this can make some of our rooms noisy (especially in the evening and weekends!- Great for all you party people! ) . We do have a quieter wing of the hotel but this is very dependant on room type. Modern with an edge, never a bad bed with super comfy new mattresses, AC recently installed and blackout blinds for lazy mornings. This place is one of kind with most rooms having an amazing view of the Chief Mountain. Just off of Highway 99 and surrounded by the spectacular landscape of Squamish, British Columbia, this trendy hotel has a variety of thoughtful amenities and is the ideal base to endless recreational activities. Our ideal location places guests in the heart of downtown for access to amenities, pubs and restaurants, while only moments from a variety of activities and adventure. Spend the day rock climbing, enjoy a scenic bike ride, or view breathtaking waterfalls, all nearby. Large spacious lobby available for guest to chill, hang or plan their next adventure. Large mountain bike and gear storage onsite. Front desk not staffed, but someone is always around and very responsive via phone or text at a moments notice.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Windsurfing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
ATM on site
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

38005 Cleveland Ave, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 3G0 Canada
24Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shannon W wrote a review Aug 2021
Victoria, Canada22 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I thought booking at the Crash Hotel Squamish was a 50/50 shot of either finding a fun and funky boutique hotel or a pig in makeup. It was both.

Charming redesign choices don't compensate for being over-priced and lacking in basics. We were given key cards to the wrong room at check in, our bathroom had only one hook and no bar for the towels, the mini fridge has a glass door and lights that don't turn off (I draped my raincoat over it to try to darken the room), and worst of all there was a giant clump of black hair on the bathroom floor - given that we are still in a pandemic, that was horrifying.

If you value style over substance, stay at the Crash. If value and cleanliness are more your thing, keep searching.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you ask to be "on the quiet side" away from the pub.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine B wrote a review Feb 2023
12 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Boutique hotel in the heart of Squamish. Check in was great, all virtual. I received a text message with the lockbox code to get my keycard. Internet worked well. Bed was super comfy. The decor of the room was awesome, it made me laugh when I walked in. The mini fridge was stocked with just about any type of alcohol one could want (picture included) The only change I would make is having even a small dresser or armoir in the room to store bags and clothes. The shampoo, soap, conditioner smelled amazing!! The walls are a little thin, I could hear the partying. But nothing super crazy. There were free earplugs in the room if I wanted to use them. But they weren't necessary. There's a cage in the lobby to lock bicycles, which is really handy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jess W, General Manager at Crash Hotel Squamish
Responded 5 Feb 2023
Hello Christine, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time to write about your experience and even suggest changes which we will definitely consider! In regards to the noise, we do completely understand and do our best to inform guests ahead of time of our proximity to the pub below us. We can't wait to have you back! Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leonie S wrote a review Aug 2022
Berlin, Germany20 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Original and stylish rooms right in the centre of Squamish. Super-friendly welcome. Restaurants, cafes and shops are within sight. Great view from our room. But beware, this is a party hotel. At check-in we were told that the hotel had a pub and a nightclub. So far no problem with that, but with the fact that neither the pub nor the nightclub are soundproofed in any way. Sleeping is practically impossible with booming bass or live performances one floor below. The lady at the reception was very friendly, but as travellers with children she gave us a room directly above the entrance to the nightclub. That's a good way to scare guests away. If you want to party all night, the Crash Hotel is the place to be. Otherwise, I can't really recommend the hotel, despite the fancy rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jess W, General Manager at Crash Hotel Squamish
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Hello 877leonies, Thanks for letting us know about your experience here. We are glad you enjoyed certain aspects! Yes, the noise from the nightclub can be disruptive during the weekend evenings and we do apologize about this. We do our best to inform guests of this during booking and also provide ear plugs if needed. However, we also do have a quieter wing of the hotel that is not impacted this way. We hope that one day you will choose to revisit us and experience this part of the property.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Titotin wrote a review Dec 2022
Vancouver, Canada14 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked here for my parents as we were camping in Alice lake.
We arrived shortly after 10pm to check in only to find the hotel was closed. We had to call a number and someone showed up 45 minute later.
There is a bar on the ground floor with blaring rock music.
When we checked in they make you sign a waiver for the noise and offer you ear plugs as the music only stops at 1am!
We couldn't believe it! At that time of the night, we had no option but to check them in.
They told me just the other day that there were bugs in the room. Looked like little roaches. they didnt want to mention it to us at the time as they could see how bad we were feeling to leave them there.
They have travelled the world and the worst hotel they stayed in was in Squamish.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid staying here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jess W, General Manager at Crash Hotel Squamish
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Hello Titotin, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your time here. I am sorry to hear that this experience was not positive for your family. I wanted to offer a few notes in response. With Crash being a small boutique hotel we do not operate with a 24/7 desk. When you arrived, we had locked the front doors for the evening but did provide you late arrivals instructions so that access to the building and your room could still happen. This is conveyed electronically through email or text. The number that you called unfortunately was not out 24/7 guest line and our resulted in the delay in getting someone to assist you. Furthermore, we are installing a new automated lock system next week which will help our guests have 24/7 access with just the tap of their phones. The waiver for music you mentioned, was simply our registration form for the hotel but yes, it does mention that we are above a nightclub/pub and we offer complimentary earplugs to help combat this reality. We do our best to inform guests of this before they book to understand our location. We also do have a much quieter wing of the hotel that is not impacted by this noise. In regards to the bugs your family mentioned in the room, I apologize about this! We keep our rooms and property extremely clean and we take pride in this. If a little critter has made it’s way into the building, we would like to know about it, to act immediately. We absolutely do not have cockroaches in our building and I say this with complete confidence. Overall, I am sorry that this was negative experience for your family. I hope that visiting Squamish was still a great time for you all.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candice63 wrote a review Sept 2023
18 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This might be an average hotel if it wasn’t for the nightclub below. The site we booked it on (Hotels.com) made no mention of the noise, nor did we get any inkling when we checked in, as the ‘nightclub’ is described as a ‘restaurant’. Our suspicious were aroused, however, upon finding earplugs in the bedroom. Likewise, we were not told that ‘nearby parking’ meant 3 blocks away, nor that there was no lift for our luggage. We also noted several serious breaches of fire safety during our stay. This place should be renamed ‘Car Crash Hotel’, it was so dreadful. Please also note that you can’t check in before 3pm but reception closes at 6pm, quite a small window of opportunity for guests seeking help.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay here unless you are one of the party animals who kept us awake.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kaleigh H wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was really happy with my experience here, the price is very reasonable and it was exactly what I needed. I was in and out, not spending much time in the room, but it served its purpose for providing a good sleep, great coffee, nice bathroom. There is risk of noise travelling into the room, but the hotel provides ear plugs. I booked expecting there to be noise given that it is located over a pub and they provided anple warning. It was no big deal with the ear plugs. Had a great rest! Will 100% stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: They only provide street parking, no frills and gimmicks here, but the price reflects that and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle H wrote a review Jul 2022
Hastings, Nebraska85 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really cool kitschy hotel. I booked this for my husband and I and another couple for our first night in British columbia. It was a perfect stay in the heart of a very cool small town. The views were unbelievable, the people in town are super friendly, there's a wide variety of food choices and the host of the hotel and staff made the trip even better. Our room had two double beds and we're very comfortable and it overlooked the Main Street and the huge granite mountain. At night I was in search of some milk and the host actually found some somewhere and brought it to a room after we were unable to locate any of the restaurants nearby! This is definitely worth a visit!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jess W, General Manager at Crash Hotel Squamish
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Hello Michelle, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the view as well and were happy to help assisting you. We can't wait to have you back! Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kamig3 wrote a review Jul 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana35 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Super cut set up, funky room, clean room, fun location with a view of the Chief. Polite staff.

Our room was above the night club. The music was so loud that the floor was vibrating. You could literally feel the music with your feet. The techno beats didn’t end until 3 am, and then the screaming and shouting outside our window began.

If you intend to party at the club and fall asleep in the morning, then you should stay here.

If you actually plan to sleep, I’m not exaggerating- this place is not for you. If you want to get up early to go for a hike, or are bringing your kids on a trip, this is not the venue you are looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jess W, General Manager at Crash Hotel Squamish
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Hello Kami , Thanks for letting us know about your experience here, we appreciate it and are stoked you enjoyed the view and our awesome staff. Yes, the noise from the nightclub can be disruptive during the weekend evenings and we do apologize about this. We do our best to inform guests of this during booking and also provide ear plugs if needed. However, we also do have a quieter wing of the hotel that is not impacted this way. We hope that one day you will choose to revisit us and experience this part of the property! Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
candypop75 wrote a review May 2022
Langley, Canada155 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Few years ago this hotel was a dump. New owners renovated all the rooms and wow very impressed. The rooms are expensive but very clean.

Sheets - no stains and very white, towels - fluffy and no stains, room very clean.

Bathroom small but clean.

Room has a stocked fridge with beer, pop, vodka, fireball for a cost. Snacks as well for a cost. Coffee machine but no sugar/creamer.

My room had a great view of The Chief.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jess W, General Manager at Crash Hotel Squamish
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Hi Candypop75, Thank you for the review! We are so happy you love the upgrades and other aspects ( our bedding is SO soft!) and the wicked view. We truly hope to have you back soon! Also, we have added cream and sugar for those morning coffees! :) See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DisneyMama wrote a review Jul 2023
Toronto, Canada87 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a bunk bed + queen. I think it was further away from the bar because, although we could hear it, it did not impact our sleep.
The beds were comfy, the hotel was cute and in a good location. Would have been nice to have parking, I was stressed all night my rental car was going to be towed! Thankfully that did not happen!
We did get there late after exploring Whistler and I appreciated that I could just go straight to the room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be aware it is a loud hotel so better for people who are up all night partying, not families or...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Walders, General Manager at Crash Hotel Squamish
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that your sleep wasn't disturb by the pub and that you had a nice stay in your room! And for the parking spot we know that having a parking for the hotel would be so much easier... But for the next time, make sure to look at the map on our board at the reception, it's a map that shows where to go for overnight parking (purple zone). But as long as there is no sign of 2h parking you are fine! We hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Kaleigh H wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They only provide street parking, no frills and gimmicks here, but the price reflects that and overall a good value"
Read full review
Amid Sin wrote a tip Mar 2024
Mill Creek, Washington2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away always if you can"
Read full review
Sandy T wrote a tip Feb 2024
Olga, Washington4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else."
Read full review
Ginplay wrote a tip Feb 2024
Vancouver, Canada21 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 106, if you put outward pressure on the handle, hotter water comes out of shower. "
Read full review
Candice63 wrote a tip Sept 2023
18 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here unless you are one of the party animals who kept us awake."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Squamish area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,417 - ₹11,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chieftain Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSquamish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRASH HOTEL SQUAMISH (British Columbia) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crash Hotel Squamish
Which popular attractions are close to Crash Hotel Squamish?
Nearby attractions include Squamish Farmers' Market (0.05 km), Xoco Westcoast Chocolatieria (0.06 km), and Xoco Westcoast Chocolates (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crash Hotel Squamish?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Crash Hotel Squamish?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crash Hotel Squamish?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Crash Hotel Squamish?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crash Hotel Squamish?
Conveniently located restaurants include Copper Coil Still & Grill, Howe Sound Brewing, and The Salted Vine Kitchen + Bar.
Is Crash Hotel Squamish located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Squamish.
Are pets allowed at Crash Hotel Squamish?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Crash Hotel Squamish?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Britannia Mine Museum (9.1 km).
Does Crash Hotel Squamish have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Squamish HotelsSquamish Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SquamishHotels near Crash Hotel Squamish
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire